Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Rod is tippy
 from CO,  Dec 13, 2007

This rectangular shower rod looks great without the shower curtains (you need 2). The only problem is when you open one of the curtains, a lot of weight falls onto one area of the rod, causing it to dip. The curtain/rod will stay up, but it looks unsightly. The curtain has to be balanced all around to keep the rod level.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap
 from Florida,  Apr 5, 2014

Work for staging but it will probably fall apart in the next couple months. It is cheap and wobbly . We had to make our own adjustments and add screws just to make it functional.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chrome Shower Rod
 from Virginia,  Jan 4, 2014

A very rickety & light weight product. Only held up for a few short months. Would not purchase again.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking
 from gpf, mi,  Oct 30, 2012

I have not mounted it yet, because I have this going in a bathroom with a sloping ceiling and I haven't had the time to cut and modify it to fit my space. It looks good. I have seen complaints on other similar products that say these can be flimsy. It looks like you would have to store the curtain evenly across the rod or it might lean unless you are using a heavy galvanized rod. This is brass plated in chrome though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks like its well finished chrome
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rectangular Chrome Shower Rod
 from Columbus, ohio,  Oct 23, 2012

This purchase was for a temporary shower until I install the wall tile and glass door. I had to drill my own holes and purchase screws and nuts to get a sturdy installation. It was not very sturdy without the modifications.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shower Curtain Rod
 from St. John's, NL, Canada,  May 15, 2010

It was easy to asemble but I cannot hang a fabric shower curtain on because it tilts to one side as it cannot support the weight. Other than that it is a nice product,

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Junky - yet not made in China...
 from Portland, OR,  Apr 23, 2010

This thing was unbelievably crappy. It's made in the US, but you would think it was something made in China for Walmart. First of all assembling it was a nightmare, it took two people and couple of hours. If you don't have something you can cut metal tubing with good luck on making it fit your shower. We had to cut the connectors to the correct length. I was scared to hang shower curtain on it because it was so flimsy I thought it might fall down. It's too small in length for our tub and it is very skinny. It's up now and it's OK, but we will be replacing it with something more sturdy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Tonawanda NY,  May 30, 2009

In a small area this is great . Keep wayer in tub and the size allows another outside rod to give afinished look . Need help with installation and the setup allows flexibility with high ceiling or short ceiling. I'm happy with end result.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lacks strudiness
 from Texas Gulfcoast,  Jun 6, 2008

This was exactly what we needed. Unfortunately it is quite unstable even though it is attached to the wall and ceiling. When pulling the shower curtain open/closed great care must be taken, the shower rod is that unsecure. It does however serve it's purpose.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good for looks only
 from la,  Apr 23, 2008

this shower rod is not very sturdy. it is not made for everyday use. its good for a bathroom that is used only on occasion.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
davis
 from florida,  Sep 12, 2006

great product looks good works well. it is very sturdy and the faucets work well. the shower encloser is great covers the whole tub. great product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Rectangular Satin Nickel Shower Rod
Sale $71.99
Was $79.99
Compare $212.86
Save 66%
(3)
D-Type Chrome Shower Rod
Today $95.99
Compare $116.20
Save 17%
(20)
Chrome Corner Shower Rod
Today $85.99
Compare $110.47
Save 22%
(23)
Vintage Satin Nickel Shower Set
Today $379.99
Compare $539.47
Save 30%
(11)
Back to top