Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Classic look with bling
 from Tyler Texas,  Dec 29, 2011

Absolutely fabulous, looks expensive . I put it over a dinning room table where I wanted it to look classy but contemporary and it does. Just know that the shade is somewhat see thru. The picture makes it look darker or the shade is more solid. It casts a see thru appearance. It does show the shadow of the under neath bars. Not much, but if your wanting a solid shade I don't want you to be disappointed. It was not enough to be a true negative to me. , It was packaged exceptionally well for shipping, arrived precisely on the day it said, extremely easy to put up, and most of all well worth the money. Overstock really proved themselves to me this Christmas. You can tell that they are holding the companies they do business with to an exceptional standard. I ordered thru *** also and they don't anywhere measure up to overstock. So go for it with overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Could say, Black shade and chrome 5 light chandelier
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Cute
 from Wales, WI,  Nov 4, 2011

Absolutely loved it - although I ended up having to return as the electrical box in my ceiling was not square - note to self...if putting up a square or rectangular fixture it does make a difference on how the electrical box was inserted, might want to check first. I needed to return and instead put up a circular fixture (where direction of electrical box didn't matter)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty chandelier, Shade not made very well
 from The Beach, FL,  Jan 24, 2013

Chandelier is very pretty. Took about 3 hours from start to finish including installing a new box and a trip to hardware store. The shade was completely unglued on one side. I glued it back but it has rough looking edges and looks unfinished, still trying to figure out how to make it look better without taking the entire chandelier down. Overall it is beautiful and looks chic over our kitchen island.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shabby chic
 from md,  Oct 16, 2011

This is a pretty chandelier, but its a bit cheaply made. When i got it, the material on the shade was frayed around the corners. The shade material is also a bit flimsy. The crystals have a slightly old-plastic-yellowish hue to them, and they are acrylic, not glass. Putting it up wasnt too bad, just make sure you have a level on hand, so that its straight. At the end of it the day though, its pretty enough, and enhances the value of your place. (i have it in my kitchen)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So much beauty at such a great price!
 from WI,  Apr 23, 2014

This was our first experience hanging a fixture with cables, so reading the other reviews was a bit of a life saver, to say the least. You definitely need to start low when you hang it, then step back and raise it a bit at a time since you can always make it higher, but I see no way to lower it again once you've pulled the cables. Maybe there is, but my husband was not able to find a way that would have been anything easy or fun to do. Easy to hang, for the most part (most fixtures have an issue or two, it just comes with the territory), and makes an elegant, bold statement. We have it in our dining room over a beautiful glass top table with black velvet chairs, I call it my tribute to '40's Hollywood Glam. It is an attention-getter, and we have received countless compliments on it. It offers a lot of light, and you can really see the linen look of the shade when it's on. We are so happy with this piece, it is truly beautiful~

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chandelier
 from sacramento ca,  Mar 13, 2014

This light is for 8ft ceilings, we have 10. My husband how is very handy just changed out the wires. It would be wonderful for it to come with 10Ft ability so customers have an option. But it looks great over my dining table!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE
 from Orange County, CA,  Jul 31, 2010

I LOVE this light!! Bought it to hang over our dining table and when I first saw it in person, it struck me as much smaller than I thought it would be. But after we (as in he) hung it, it could not be more perfectly sized and we have a gigantic dining table. It's modern, fresh, and very eye-catching with the dangling glass crystals. Thought the black shade may hinder the light too much, but turned out to be a non-issue. The light that this lamp casts is very focused (because of the black) and makes the light cast down in such a way that somewhat creates a diffused spot light effect. LOVE!! HUBs says it was not "that bad" to install, but he's insanely handy. Definitely was not a quick install and looked very confusing outside the box. The results make it worth it though. Someone who bought the white one said it was difficult to level and sags. We actually used a level and it worked out just fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I ordered this chandelier for my dining room. The first one arrived and went through all the process of installing it and did not work. I emailed "Alice" with the company and she sent me advice to wire and still did not work. They were very professional and expedited and new one to be delivered and arrived in 5 days. This one works and Love the look over my glass dining table. Am very pleased with his the company corresponded with me and the outcome.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Garage Cutie!!
 Apr 17, 2015

Well you may say I'm nuts; but I purchased this chandelier to put in my garage!!! There are no men at my home so I have a girlie garage, with a beautiful Chandelier. Looks fabulous & drives the neighbors crazy!! It is totally beautiful!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elsa B
 Mar 31, 2015

Was very nice just as expected but wire was not long enough had to get an electrician add wiring so it would hang lower, I have 12 foot ceilings.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty
 Mar 17, 2015

my electrician hated this but said it was better made than pottery barn.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 Mar 14, 2015

Love the look and the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

simple, easy looks great the shade is a little transparent but what do you expect from cloth

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This chandelier is beautiful and brings some BLING to my dining area. It wasn't difficult to install but you will need two people to hang it well at least it took two of us. One to hold it up and the other to install. Lots of crystals to hang but it's worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High end look at a bargain
 from WA,  Nov 5, 2014

I love this light! We get so many compliments every time we have friends over. They cannot believe how affordable it was. It makes our dinning room look like a million bucks! It is easy to adjust the height at which the chandelier hangs. I can't say enough good things about this high end looking light!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rectangular black chrome 5-light Crystal Chandelie
 from Summerville SC,  Feb 16, 2014

The Light is worth the money,but the instructions were terrible. The only thing on the instructions was a picture of the light,and even that wasn't great. If you don't have any kind of mechanical ability,you might have a problem.I'm not saying that it was hard to install,just could of used more direction. I think the light was good for the price,looks great hanging in our dinning room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning, but some unusual quirks
 from Dallas/Ft. Worth,  Jan 12, 2013

I used this piece for a client's formal dining that houses a table for 10. It ended up a bit higher than I would have liked as this room has a 12 foot tray ceiling and this light is not adjustable in length as is a traditional chandy. It is perfect in proportion for this application and tons of shine factor. The four chandelier style bulbs do not give a lot of light. Fine for this application as there are recessed lights in the room as well, but it would have been lacking if not. I do feel that if this shade were lined with chrome paper lining - many of the complaints in other reviews would be eliminated. You can see the frame of the lamp when the lights are on. This does bother my client a bit but overall, this was the only light that fit this room and the effects are stunning.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good enough for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Could have been better
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chandelier
 from Vancouver, BC,  Dec 12, 2012

This is a good looking and well designed product. Due to price constraints the hardware is a little light weight and somee of the strucural supports and metal leaves were bent or shfted out of place when delivered. A bit of scrutiny and all was easily put right. The crystals are all glass, not plastic as some reviews claim and were polished and well protected on arrival. Overall the final product is beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from wisconsin,  Oct 31, 2012

The item looks beautiful, we are remodeling and can't wait to hang it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from Southern California,  Jul 14, 2012

Everything is how it appears nice fixture. The only thing I would like to change is the tear drop "crystals" but good buy for the price I really shopped around

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought