Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Classic look with bling
 from Tyler Texas,  Dec 29, 2011

Absolutely fabulous, looks expensive . I put it over a dinning room table where I wanted it to look classy but contemporary and it does. Just know that the shade is somewhat see thru. The picture makes it look darker or the shade is more solid. It casts a see thru appearance. It does show the shadow of the under neath bars. Not much, but if your wanting a solid shade I don't want you to be disappointed. It was not enough to be a true negative to me. , It was packaged exceptionally well for shipping, arrived precisely on the day it said, extremely easy to put up, and most of all well worth the money. Overstock really proved themselves to me this Christmas. You can tell that they are holding the companies they do business with to an exceptional standard. I ordered thru *** also and they don't anywhere measure up to overstock. So go for it with overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Could say, Black shade and chrome 5 light chandelier
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Cute
 from Wales, WI,  Nov 4, 2011

Absolutely loved it - although I ended up having to return as the electrical box in my ceiling was not square - note to self...if putting up a square or rectangular fixture it does make a difference on how the electrical box was inserted, might want to check first. I needed to return and instead put up a circular fixture (where direction of electrical box didn't matter)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty chandelier, Shade not made very well
 from The Beach, FL,  Jan 24, 2013

Chandelier is very pretty. Took about 3 hours from start to finish including installing a new box and a trip to hardware store. The shade was completely unglued on one side. I glued it back but it has rough looking edges and looks unfinished, still trying to figure out how to make it look better without taking the entire chandelier down. Overall it is beautiful and looks chic over our kitchen island.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shabby chic
 from md,  Oct 16, 2011

This is a pretty chandelier, but its a bit cheaply made. When i got it, the material on the shade was frayed around the corners. The shade material is also a bit flimsy. The crystals have a slightly old-plastic-yellowish hue to them, and they are acrylic, not glass. Putting it up wasnt too bad, just make sure you have a level on hand, so that its straight. At the end of it the day though, its pretty enough, and enhances the value of your place. (i have it in my kitchen)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chandelier
 from sacramento ca,  Mar 13, 2014

This light is for 8ft ceilings, we have 10. My husband how is very handy just changed out the wires. It would be wonderful for it to come with 10Ft ability so customers have an option. But it looks great over my dining table!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE
 from Orange County, CA,  Jul 31, 2010

I LOVE this light!! Bought it to hang over our dining table and when I first saw it in person, it struck me as much smaller than I thought it would be. But after we (as in he) hung it, it could not be more perfectly sized and we have a gigantic dining table. It's modern, fresh, and very eye-catching with the dangling glass crystals. Thought the black shade may hinder the light too much, but turned out to be a non-issue. The light that this lamp casts is very focused (because of the black) and makes the light cast down in such a way that somewhat creates a diffused spot light effect. LOVE!! HUBs says it was not "that bad" to install, but he's insanely handy. Definitely was not a quick install and looked very confusing outside the box. The results make it worth it though. Someone who bought the white one said it was difficult to level and sags. We actually used a level and it worked out just fine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rectangular black chrome 5-light Crystal Chandelie
 from Summerville SC,  Feb 16, 2014

The Light is worth the money,but the instructions were terrible. The only thing on the instructions was a picture of the light,and even that wasn't great. If you don't have any kind of mechanical ability,you might have a problem.I'm not saying that it was hard to install,just could of used more direction. I think the light was good for the price,looks great hanging in our dinning room.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning, but some unusual quirks
 from Dallas/Ft. Worth,  Jan 12, 2013

I used this piece for a client's formal dining that houses a table for 10. It ended up a bit higher than I would have liked as this room has a 12 foot tray ceiling and this light is not adjustable in length as is a traditional chandy. It is perfect in proportion for this application and tons of shine factor. The four chandelier style bulbs do not give a lot of light. Fine for this application as there are recessed lights in the room as well, but it would have been lacking if not. I do feel that if this shade were lined with chrome paper lining - many of the complaints in other reviews would be eliminated. You can see the frame of the lamp when the lights are on. This does bother my client a bit but overall, this was the only light that fit this room and the effects are stunning.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good enough for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Could have been better
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chandelier
 from Vancouver, BC,  Dec 12, 2012

This is a good looking and well designed product. Due to price constraints the hardware is a little light weight and somee of the strucural supports and metal leaves were bent or shfted out of place when delivered. A bit of scrutiny and all was easily put right. The crystals are all glass, not plastic as some reviews claim and were polished and well protected on arrival. Overall the final product is beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from wisconsin,  Oct 31, 2012

The item looks beautiful, we are remodeling and can't wait to hang it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from Southern California,  Jul 14, 2012

Everything is how it appears nice fixture. The only thing I would like to change is the tear drop "crystals" but good buy for the price I really shopped around

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and great service!
 from La Quinta, CA,  Feb 23, 2012

I received my chandelier and started to put it together and found a hole. I contacted the company through the return department on line, it was only a couple of hour and I had a return email and a new one was going to be shipped. I got the new one pretty quickly. Easy assembly and it was beautiful. I have gotten nothing but great comments on the chandelier! I also have great things to say about overstock....thank you!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Kansas,  Jan 9, 2012

Looks fantastic! Easy to install. Adds a whole new elegant look to the room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicer than picture. Hard to install.
 from new rochelle, ny,  Nov 1, 2011

Product is better than photograph indicates. Installation as anticipated was hard. Took electrician 3 hours! so not a cheap installation.. needs better installation instructions!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Good for the price
 from Brooklyn, New York,  Oct 7, 2011

When the chandelier is lit, the black fabric becomes see-through and looks cheap. Also the way it is glued at the seams at the corners is a little sloppy. Also, the price has increased about $$$ since I bought this about 8 months ago,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am very impressed with the chandelier
 from Vancouver Island, Canada,  Sep 14, 2011

the product is of high quality, The crystals were glass not acrilic. even the cables that hold the light are of higher end and was the correct size for the light. I look forward to continue my business with you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the best materials used, we even received rubber gloves to protect the stainless
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? absolutely as stated, nice quality I am impressed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful and elegant piece at a great price!
 from Norwalk, CT,  Aug 10, 2011

This is a beautiful chandelier....at half the cost of most out there with a similar look....My original was damaged during shipping and Overstock was wonderful....they shipped a replacement out ASAP.....It was a great buying experience and I love my chandelier!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great product.... looks like those really expensive chandeliers out there.....
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful fixture at a great price
 from bowie maryland,  Jun 21, 2011

this is a very expensive looking fixture with a really great price! it looks exactly like the picture and maybe even better in person. It took a little time for my contractor to hang but once it was up it looked great in my space. the only complaint is the wire to adjust the fixture hieght pulled a seam in the shade and riped a part of the fabric. Overstock was very great with customer service they reimbursed me a portion of the price paid and i am very satisfied.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great quality with the exception of the adjustable wires with pull the seam and possibly rip the fabric on the shade
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FABULOUS Chandelier
 from Maryland,  Jun 15, 2011

This chandelier is absolutely FABULOUS!!! It is even more gorgeous in person! Love it! Couldn't be happier with our purchase and the price was much more inexpensive than others that I had looked at on other websites. You can't go wrong with this chandelier.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Absolutely
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely beautiful~~
 from NY,  Apr 12, 2011

This is a Tiffany light- I love how I am always surprised at how great the quality of items and products are on Overstock.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Perfectly
  • How is the quality of the product? Tiffany - who knew????
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? The product was actually of superior quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top