Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Classic look with bling
 from Tyler Texas,  Dec 29, 2011

Absolutely fabulous, looks expensive . I put it over a dinning room table where I wanted it to look classy but contemporary and it does. Just know that the shade is somewhat see thru. The picture makes it look darker or the shade is more solid. It casts a see thru appearance. It does show the shadow of the under neath bars. Not much, but if your wanting a solid shade I don't want you to be disappointed. It was not enough to be a true negative to me. , It was packaged exceptionally well for shipping, arrived precisely on the day it said, extremely easy to put up, and most of all well worth the money. Overstock really proved themselves to me this Christmas. You can tell that they are holding the companies they do business with to an exceptional standard. I ordered thru *** also and they don't anywhere measure up to overstock. So go for it with overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Could say, Black shade and chrome 5 light chandelier
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Cute
 from Wales, WI,  Nov 4, 2011

Absolutely loved it - although I ended up having to return as the electrical box in my ceiling was not square - note to self...if putting up a square or rectangular fixture it does make a difference on how the electrical box was inserted, might want to check first. I needed to return and instead put up a circular fixture (where direction of electrical box didn't matter)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So much beauty at such a great price!
 from WI,  Apr 23, 2014

This was our first experience hanging a fixture with cables, so reading the other reviews was a bit of a life saver, to say the least. You definitely need to start low when you hang it, then step back and raise it a bit at a time since you can always make it higher, but I see no way to lower it again once you've pulled the cables. Maybe there is, but my husband was not able to find a way that would have been anything easy or fun to do. Easy to hang, for the most part (most fixtures have an issue or two, it just comes with the territory), and makes an elegant, bold statement. We have it in our dining room over a beautiful glass top table with black velvet chairs, I call it my tribute to '40's Hollywood Glam. It is an attention-getter, and we have received countless compliments on it. It offers a lot of light, and you can really see the linen look of the shade when it's on. We are so happy with this piece, it is truly beautiful~

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty chandelier, Shade not made very well
 from The Beach, FL,  Jan 24, 2013

Chandelier is very pretty. Took about 3 hours from start to finish including installing a new box and a trip to hardware store. The shade was completely unglued on one side. I glued it back but it has rough looking edges and looks unfinished, still trying to figure out how to make it look better without taking the entire chandelier down. Overall it is beautiful and looks chic over our kitchen island.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shabby chic
 from md,  Oct 16, 2011

This is a pretty chandelier, but its a bit cheaply made. When i got it, the material on the shade was frayed around the corners. The shade material is also a bit flimsy. The crystals have a slightly old-plastic-yellowish hue to them, and they are acrylic, not glass. Putting it up wasnt too bad, just make sure you have a level on hand, so that its straight. At the end of it the day though, its pretty enough, and enhances the value of your place. (i have it in my kitchen)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chandelier
 Apr 3, 2016

This is really classy looking! The shade is slightly transparent when the lights are on. The crystals hang from small "flower" pedals at the base of the lights - so you can use the light with or without them, but definitely adds the finishing touch to add them! While the bar casts a shadow it is down the middle of the table and the light is directed to where you sit at a dining room table so it it perfect! Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty statement
 Jan 8, 2016

looks awesome from the distance. wish was finished from the inside as well. but for this price not much complains.... and now message to Overstock MODERATORS...really I can't just post my review!!!!???? it hast to go through your hands????? hope you post what ppl really write!!! thx

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chandelier
 from sacramento ca,  Mar 13, 2014

This light is for 8ft ceilings, we have 10. My husband how is very handy just changed out the wires. It would be wonderful for it to come with 10Ft ability so customers have an option. But it looks great over my dining table!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE
 from Orange County, CA,  Jul 31, 2010

I LOVE this light!! Bought it to hang over our dining table and when I first saw it in person, it struck me as much smaller than I thought it would be. But after we (as in he) hung it, it could not be more perfectly sized and we have a gigantic dining table. It's modern, fresh, and very eye-catching with the dangling glass crystals. Thought the black shade may hinder the light too much, but turned out to be a non-issue. The light that this lamp casts is very focused (because of the black) and makes the light cast down in such a way that somewhat creates a diffused spot light effect. LOVE!! HUBs says it was not "that bad" to install, but he's insanely handy. Definitely was not a quick install and looked very confusing outside the box. The results make it worth it though. Someone who bought the white one said it was difficult to level and sags. We actually used a level and it worked out just fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 Jun 14, 2016

I received this chandelier and it was perfect for my dining room..the light diffused through the black shade wonderfully and gives off nice light..I was nervous about the black shade being to dark but not at all!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks awesome!
 Mar 21, 2016

Nice looking chandelier. Tough to install

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
😍😍
 Jan 15, 2016

Stunning. I have it in my dining room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Such a statement!
 Jan 6, 2016

This fixture transformed my dining room. One of my favorite purchases ever!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant look!
 Dec 15, 2015

Easy installation. Looks amazing!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with purchase
 Dec 4, 2015

This chandelier was exactly what I wanted for my dining room. I was a little disappointed in the quality of the shade. It has 2 areas where it looks like it had a pull through the fabric. You can also see through the fabric so with the lights on it is not actually black, but more of a dark gray. Two of the drops also were broken when it arrived. There were 2 extra in the package so it worked out okay. Overall a good purchase for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
overal look ok
 Nov 19, 2015

the crystals look cheap but overall look good

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SS
 Nov 18, 2015

Love it. Beautiful light fixture for this price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy
 Sep 15, 2015

I received this quick and it was easy to install There was three broken plastic crystal things that hang down which was a bummer but I still love it looks great over my table

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks very high end!!!
 Aug 25, 2015

beautiful. i can't say enough!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 Jul 20, 2015

This chandelier is so great! Easy to install and looks so classy and nice! Fits over my table perfectly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought