Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
looks "high-dollar"
 from Macon, GA,  Apr 2, 2013

very pleased with the bench, assembly required attaching the legs-easy enough to do

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. first-rate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? quite accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High end look/low cost coffee table ottoman
 from Long Island, New York,  Jan 22, 2014

Yes, this item is designed to function as a faux leather bench but I found it more useful as a coffee table/ottoman. The black wood coffee table that I own is very nice, but it didn't serve my needs very well. Sitting on the couch I often felt the need for an ottoman to rest my feet on. The coffee table was in the way - no room for an ottoman. I kept putting a chair seat pillow on the coffee table and planting my feet on it while TV watching. Not good. I searched and searched for a relatively small leather-look coffee table ottoman. Most of them are more like trunks with storage space. I didn't want a "box" sitting in front of my couch. I wanted a table style ottoman with legs that would allow me to stretch out and provide room below the ottoman for my feet. Most of them are just way to big: either too wide or too long. Then I found this great item on Overstock.com. The pictures looked good, but one never knows what it will REALLY look like until it gets delivered. The specs met my requirements, the price is right so I took a chance and placed an order. The good news is that UPS delivered the item one day early. It arrived intact in a well-packed DOUBLE carton. The "bench" came plastic wrapped for added protection. It was super easy to assemble: simply screw in the four legs using the provided bolts and washers. It even comes with an allen key to tighten the bolts (nice!). What really gives this item a nice finish is a dense black mesh pre-velcroed fabric that presses onto the underside of the bench. Although sight-unseen, this fabric provides a nice finishing touch. The faux leather top is very attractive. Not too shiny but not matte either. The stitching adds a strong masculine detail that actually makes the bench look much more expensive than it is. I have it in front of my couch and the height is perfect for use a coffee table, ottoman or both. I placed a large black serving tray on one side of the "bench" leaving the opposite side for use as an ottoman. This arrangement is flexible allowing me to place beverages, snacks or remote controls on the tray while I kick back with my feet resting on the bench. The faux leather is a true rich black color. The legs are solid wood and they look almost black with a deep espresso finish. I tested the bench, sitting it for a several moments. It's very firm, but pleasantly soft enough for use as a bench. I can see this as a perfect bench at the foot of a bed or in an entry way. It can be used as a bench, coffee table or an ottoman. That flexibility makes this item an even greater value. If you are seeking an extremely attractive black bench, faux leather top coffee table or ottoman I highly recommend this lovely piece of furniture. I could not be happier with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We wanted a comfy soft-ish leather seat to plop down on at our entryway, and this looks great, it just wasn't that. Also closer to the ground than we expected (yea yea we could've measured but we didn't think we needed to). It's like when you see a comfy looking bed at a department store, you run and jump on it, to find out it's super hard on your butt. It's kind of hard, there's no way to know that from the description or other reviews, so here I am! Bam! Telling you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent purchase!
 from Mt. Washington, MD,  Dec 9, 2014

This bench arrived on time in excellent condition. It was easy to assemble and has quickly become one of my favorites. It is versatile, and can serve as a bench, cocktail table or an ottoman. I would highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from california,  Dec 4, 2014

Just received for holidays.Great looking Bench, it looks exactly like on photo. Looks study and stable. Received fast and on time. shipping Packaging is bad, box is shaken up and all the parts sounded like tossed inside.Lucky all the parts are intact. I am happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Tarpon Springs, FL,  Nov 26, 2014

The bench arrived, on time. The packaging was perfect, the assembly ( attaching legs) went perfectly, I personally think the design is pretty perfect, (no buttons to come off). The quality, at least so far seems excellent, and I have found a number of places that the bench fits....perfectly. I have been considering adding another, as the height fits perfectly in front of windows in our home, and the dogs love just hanging out , watching outside.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Michigan,  Nov 17, 2014

Received bench in a timely manner; well packaged. Hubby had it together in less than 15 minutes. We have it at the foot of our bed and it serves as a place to lay the comforter at night. Seems very sturdy. Very pleased!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product
 from Truckee, CA,  Oct 29, 2014

Easy to assemble, clean look. Very please with this product. Thanks overstock!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sitting bench
 from kissimmee, fl,  May 8, 2014

Very nice and sturdy....color as i expected and easy a assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rectangular Faux Leather Bench
 from Denver, CO,  Feb 23, 2014

Arrived quickly and well packed. Nice product, easy to assemble and an excellent value. Perfect for what I was looking for, an entryway seat that allows room under bench for shoes to be taken off at the door. My first purchase through Overstock.com and am very pleased with my purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice bench
 from Dallas TX,  Jul 12, 2013

We wanted a leather bench for the foot of our bed, to replace some "pet steps" for our dog to be able to hop up on our bed. No scratches or other marks have shown up, and the bench is holding its tautness well. The only complaint I have is from the shipping/handling. There were styrofoam blocks placed where the legs screw into, and somehow they had become melted or glued into the bench and were very hard to scrape out. We had to dig them out a tiny bit at a time, which became a mess even after we moved the process outside.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bench
 from magnolia texas,  Jun 21, 2013

I bought this bench to put at the foot of the bed in the guestroom...the look and quality are really nice...it exceeded my expectations

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this bench looks much more expensive that it is...it was a real bargain...and looks wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great
 from Palm Springs,  May 13, 2013

This works perfectly in our entryway. Looks more expensive than it is.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bench for the price!
 from Eau Claire, WI,  Apr 27, 2013

Bench is a simple build, but sturdy. We are using it our diningroom table against a wall and the vinyl top is well constructed and wipes easily. This is a good buy for an elegant look or just for household use. I'm very happy with this product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Study build
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought