Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful.
 from Baltimore, Maryland,  Mar 23, 2013

I am a total Anthropologie hog......so it was with trepidation that I purchased this shade. I thought it was too inexpensive to be very nice, but I took the plunge, and am thrilled to pieces over it. It is large and weighty and the shells, though generally the same in color, add dimension and character. When lit....it creates a soft and cozy atmosphere. I put it on a rustic round cut-out metal lamp base....and it rocks!!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close...though photo doesn't show the detail. It is often difficult to imagine these sorts of things in full size so I am sometimes surprised at the actual size...surprised and thrilled that is!!!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Capiz Shade
 Dec 2, 2015

This lamp shade is of the highest quality. It arrived well packed and in perfect condition. When one bulb is lit it casts a lovely glow in the room and with the two on it can be sufficiently bright. Of all the sites I visited it came in at the best price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamp shades for foyer table.
 Nov 18, 2015

The shades texture add a lot of character to a otherwise basic lamp.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks better without the light on
 Oct 8, 2015

This lamp shade is true to its appearance in the photo...but once you put it on a lamp and turn it on, it no longer resembles, in any sense, window-pane oyster shells, as it does without illumination. What it most resembles when illuminated, frankly, is several strips of sepia-tone negatives of blurry images, all slapped together in irregular rows, producing a haphazard combination of amber and black tones, far different from the symmetry and uniform appearance of the shade when unlit. I'm keeping it, but won't be ordering more as I had intended; I'll put it on a lamp that I rarely turn on and it'll work out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Shades
 Aug 18, 2015

I had bought two venitage lamps but they did not come with the shades. Bought these shades and wow what beautiful and graceful shades these are. I put them in my formal living room and they have simply changed the ambience of the room along with the lamps. Very happy with the purchase....!😀😀😀😀

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms
 Aug 17, 2015

I love the lampshade, I ordered a second one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Glow when lit
 Jul 10, 2015

Very nice, looks great against the black iron lamp stand I bought it for. Added a palm tree finial, looks beachy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Homemaker
 Jun 26, 2015

I love these shades. Very unique looking fit the lamps that I bought them for the size is true. They have a little bit more of a gold warm appearance to them which worked well . I would recommend them

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DRAMA
 Mar 26, 2015

I really love the shade. At first I was going to send back because the shade sat to high. I ended up changing the HARP. (learned the name online) and now it sits lower. WOW.. Amazing I can't believe the buy. Want to put in everyroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Capiz shade
 from NJ,  Nov 20, 2014

A very beautiful lighting effect when the lamp is turned on. It has a lovely texture and a golden glow when the light is off. A great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful capiz shade
 from FL,  Nov 4, 2014

The capiz shade is beautiful. Looks perfect on the lamp base I utilized. My only problem was determining where to put the lamp. I ended up putting the lamp in my bedroom and purchased another lamp on Overstock for my living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Shade
 from South Carolina,  Jul 9, 2014

This shade is beautiful!! You will be happy you bought it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Soft Glow
 from Northern New Jersey,  Dec 17, 2013

Product arrived safely. A unique shade. Had been looking for a shade with character, this one fit the bill. Provides a warm soft glow when light is in use. It is made of natural shells, but is light in weight and a beautiful golden brown color. Slight imperfections due to natural material, not craftsmanship!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better Looking Than Picture
 from Northern Virginia,  Jan 18, 2013

Bought this - when delivered it was exactly what I expected. Looks fantastic on a lamp with the light on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Could do a better job on height.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One of a kind
 from NY,NY,  Jan 26, 2013

I never like lamp shades. So these are perfect. Do not want fabric. Great price for capiz shell shades.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought