Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated

Welcome to Overstock!

Activate within the next 5 minutes
5 min 00 sec

10

%

OFF
coupon*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Chicago,  Jan 6, 2015

Just perfect for our basement remodel. Makes the basement so homey. Flame adjusts via a great little remote and unit can provide heat or just ambiance. We dont use it for heat. Very easy to put together. I am a female and put it together in maybe an hour? Comes in two boxes. Main box is very heavy! That was the only reason needed help - getting the firsy box down the stairs it was so heavy. Fast delivery as usual from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better in person !!!
 from Florida,  Dec 18, 2012

This unit will come to you in 2 boxes . One will be the firebox and the other will be the cabinet . They arrived 3 days apart .... just a little FYI .. but assembly was not difficult ( I did it by myself but I am a retired contractor ) typical KD ( knock down ) assembly . one or two touchups and it looks great in our living room . very realistic fire and multiple settings for temp . AAAAAA

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White is white after all .
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. since it traveled 9000 miles to get here it held up very well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100 %
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fireplace
 May 22, 2015

Extremely we built and easy to put together

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
J.M.
 Jan 28, 2015

Love this media console/fireplace. It looks beautiful in our family room. Did not rate it a "5" because the fireplace insert had some problems and we had to call the company.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 Dec 23, 2014

We looked at this unit for over a year before the actual purchase and I must say it's even better than expected! The heater allowed us to turn down the thermostat by 5 degrees. Flame looks nice, structure of furniture is solid, and no apparent damages during shipping. Looking forward to many winters of use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but disappointed....
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 24, 2013

Generally this is a great tv stand. Our tv is 65" and the stand is the perfect size.. However I'm massively disappointed in the real flame insert. Not only is the visual element VERY fake looking but it really doesn't offer much heat. General ambiance is fine but sadly, we really haven't used it as much as I'd hoped. I had hoped it would be more than a tv stand.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As listed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The shelving didn't take long to put together and largely it it lovely. We added some caulking to joints and it looks like it should for the price of $800. Without the caulking, I was a little disappointed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate. There wasn't much info. I wish there had been a photo of the super fake flame.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Touch of Class
 Feb 6, 2016

I actually bought two fireplaces - this Fresno Electric Fireplace for the Family Room and the Chateau Corner Electric Fireplace for my bedroom. I love both of them! The Fresno Electric Fireplace is a classy piece of furniture and allows a realistic flame/ember fire with or without heat. With this unit there is not worries about smoke smells, bringing dirty insect infested wood into your home or danger from fire. It is clean and easy and simply cannot be beat - adjustable thermostat with lighting options from a glowing ember to an ambient light. The reason I didn't give it five stars is because it is smaller than I thought it was - contrarily the Chateau corner one I got was a bit larger than I thought. I was fastidious with my measurements but I thought it would be more of an expansive piece of furniture. But - smaller is better - it doesn't overwhelm the room - maybe its just the spot I put it in that makes it seem miniature. Do take note to ensure you measure your HD box of DVD player to ensure it will fit in the shelves - mine just fit. Enjoy this - you won't be sorry!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great fireplace
 Feb 2, 2016

The necessary pieces were not all in the box - called the company & they sent the correct piece right out- looks & works great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Me.
 Jan 11, 2016

This is more than I anticipated. It is a beautiful piece of furniture. Everyone has commented on how nice it is. It arrived in perfect condition and was easily assembled. I would certainly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect--Exactly What I Needed!
 Jan 1, 2016

I couldn't be happier with this purchase. Great price and well constructed. Super easy to assemble. UPS didn't do so well with the delivery...it ships in 2 boxes and I ended up having to help them find the larger one at their center.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love
 Dec 27, 2015

Love love love so easy to put together. Beautiful piece , fits perfectly in my living room. Throws off enough heat to warm the room. Would highly recommend this fireplace

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beach comber
 Dec 26, 2015

we love this unit, two pieces were cracked and the manufacturer immediately sent out replacements. The heater works so well at taking the chill off the room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
C.Fair
 Nov 25, 2015

First shipment was cracked. Overstock sent new parts within one week. All is great, great looking, pretty easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice solid construction
 Oct 6, 2015

Good quality construction. I'm very happy with the finished product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Better Than It Is
 Sep 4, 2015

Like the way it looks, very much. Bought it because of the style and all the positive reviews. Read both positive and negative reviews before buying. Most people had no problem putting it together. However, the excenter fittings (that's what they call it) didn't catch. We even had a friend come in who does this all the time and he couldn't get them to catch even after raising and lowering the 3 in 1 bolt. There are gaps between pieces of wood trim which we will have to use a filler for. Some of the finish was rough (we bought the white one) and chips easily. The fireplace does not look realistic. The flames are behind the logs and the logs look phony. The only positive comments are the solid wood it is made from and the overall look of it. Perhaps we got a poor product. But it is the kind of thing that once it is out of the box you can't get it back in and return it. You have to start taking it apart.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing !!!
 Aug 4, 2015

Put this together in 2 hours while drinking wine, no stress and it is PERFECT !!! Came packaged nicely and all parts work, nothing missing this looks amazing !!!! I LOVE IT and so will you :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought