Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome electric fireplace!
 from Bridgeport, CT,  Oct 26, 2012

I purchased this fireplace for my bedroom which is the coldest room in the house, though not very large. There were no reviews on this product, but after researching everything, it looked exactly like what I wanted so I took a chance. I LOVE LOVE LOVE it!! It is perfect scale, seems very realistic, and very attractive. The moldings and trim are beautiful. The flames, logs, and coals are all adjustable height/brightness, and can be used without any heat if desired, just for ambience (essentially an LED light show). My daughter loves to do her homework on the floor in front of it with just the flame lights on, or snuggle in bed with just the lowest flame/dying coals setting. There is also an adjustable thermostat and an optional timer. It makes a fan heater sound when it is on, rather than a crackle flame sound.. It heats my room nicely just by putting it on the 75 degree setting for 20-30 minutes. I put this fireplace together myself with the tools provided. It came in two large boxes. It took me about an hour and a half. A handy guy could get it done much faster. I dragged the boxes to my room and then put it together right where I wanted it. I opened the firebox and set it right behind it, so I could slide it in when I was ready. The parts all fit together well, but the washers were greased and so I got greasy fingerprints all over it (but they wiped off instantly). The instructions are readable. There were a few screws missing but nothing critical. I don't know yet how it will affect the electric bill. Very romantic and very practical. Makes my room look like an elegant bed and breakfast. I've shown it off to a few friends and everyone is absolutely amazed by it. Just make sure you have a 3 prong outlet on the wall where you plan to put it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect, crisp semi-gloss white, matte black firebox insert with sliding mesh screen over glass.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product quality seems excellent, except the remote control is pretty cheap and needs to be replaced.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality and value
 from Roseville CA,  Nov 27, 2012

I am very impressed with the quality and construction. It takes about an hour to put together but beware as others have said about the greasy hardware. The unit is mostly real wood with some MDF. The top mantle piece is solid wood and is finished very nicely. The actual fireplace is very real looking and has many options - brighness, backlight and varying flame intensity - all controlled by a remote. The fan for heat is moderately loud but you can turn it off for a whisper quiet fire. Overall a great product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was very impressed with the quality - especially the top piece.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic
 from Brooklyn, NY,  May 4, 2014

I assembled the fireplace yesterday and it looks fabulous! Everything you need for the assembly was already provided. Each piece had a sticker with a number and an arrow. So right away you know which way to hold each piece, while following the step by step super clear instructions. It took me about 30-40 minutes to put it together. And i was taking my time. I am a girl and this is the first time i put any piece of furniture together (usually leave it to my hubby). I was pleasantly surprised how easy this was. The only thing you will need to drill is when putting together the actual heater with your assembled white wood box. It is only 4 screws. The fireplace is a bright shade of white. Like printer paper. So those of you looking for an ivory/creamy shade - this would not be a good fit. It has very sleek lines. Perfect for a Transitional style decor. It heats up the room vey quick. The fan of course makes a low sound if you turn the heating function on. It is significantly quieter than what I was used to with my other heaters. Another great bonus! You can regulate the temperature and set a time when you want the heater to turn off. Very functional.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Fireplace
 from Clifton, NJ,  Mar 18, 2014

I love to purchase items based off reviews and I'm so glad that I chose this fireplace for our living room. It arrived on time and none of the pieces were damaged. The fireplace pieces arrived in 1 box and the firebox arrived in another box. The instructions were simple and fairly easy for my husband to follow. It looks beautiful in our living room. It took my husband about 1hr to put together. They provide you with all screws/tools that you will need. The ONLY issue we had was screwing the firebox to the back of the fireplace. The firebox has 2 hinges on the side that screw into the back of the fireplace to keep it in tact. The area that they want you to screw into is compressed wood and the screws wouldn't stay screwed in because the firebox is heavy. The screws would come right out. We tried several different ways and eventually ended up removing those side hinges and placing them on the top of firebox. This allowed us to screw the hinges into wood pieces and presto..job done! Otherwise we were going to leave as is and just lean it against the wall but we were determined to get it right!! So happy with our purchase

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this fireplace is just what we were looking for!
 from chicago, illinois,  Dec 11, 2012

We wanted a fireplace that looked nice and would provide some warmth when needed. It's in the living room and it is very easy to move to make room for the Christmas tree. Assembly was easy as well. The boxes were a bit heavy but we just opened them and moved a piece at a time up the stairs. We were a little nervous buying such an item online, but it really was a quality product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. overall the quality of the product is very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? don't remember description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Mountain View, CA,  Jul 4, 2013

We have recently moved into our new home. As there is no real fireplace in our living room, we have been thinking of buying an electric one. We are so happy to get this one after our online research on different electric fireplace. First of all, we got it in white. It is simple design and color, but really beautiful and elegant in our living room. The flame is realistic. We have not yet used it for heating, so have no much to say on this point. Second, the assembly is quite smooth, instruction is easy to follow, no missing hardware. Third, overstock sold it at really competitive price compared with other sellers, and with overstock coupon we got it even much cheaper. All iof all, it is perhaps one of the best products we have ever bought for our new home. We love it very much and will highly recommend it to anyone who considers buying an electric fireplace.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Transformations!
 from DC,  Aug 28, 2013

This fireplace is beautiful. Solidly constructed, the flame is realistic and it is quiet. The fireplace adds much to a room with its strong structural presence. Its white color is classically attractive and we are looking forward to cool evenings so to enjoy its glow and warmth! This said, Overstock needs to pay more attention to small details such as making sure the correct screws are in the box as well as the manual for the firebox! It is difficult to assemble things when these banal items are missing!!! Sherlock13

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am enjoying the fireplace
 from RI,  May 29, 2013

I am enjoying this product! Definitely worth the price compared to my local furniture stores. It was missing a small piece as I was putting the fireplace together. The fireplace is slightly uneven....will be looking at how to fix that soon.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful addition to the living room
 from Augusta, GA,  Jan 3, 2013

The fireplace was purchased as a gift and arrived in a timely manner. It took less than two hours to assemble, the owner had to assemble it in a slightly different order since some parts are heavy. It works beautifully and keeps the room warm and cozy besides aesthetically pleasing.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top