Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good fireplace
 from Lookout Mountain.,  Jul 31, 2012

The shipment arrived with in a week. Even tho it came from two areas they arrived together. There was a large gash on the box but the fireplace is well packed and received no damage. It is nicer than I anticipated. My husband put it together in less than two hours and not hurrying. All parts fit well and it was easily assembled.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is more attractive in real life.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality. Not superb but very good for this amount of money.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site was very accurate on the fireplace
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great fireplace
 from Dallas, Texas,  Dec 28, 2012

The fireplace was delivered very quickly and we were impressed. Very solid and easy to put together. A nice addition to our living room and it warms the room well, almost too well. It seems like there is not much heat coming out of the heater area but it suprisingly heats a very large room very quickly. My husband did not want to get an electric fireplace and now he cannon stop taliking about how much he loves this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was very close to the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This fireplace is very solid and easy to put together.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product difficult to assemble
 from Sarasota, Florida,  Jan 7, 2013

If I did not have a handy man put this together it would remain in boxes for years. It was a ton of parts and I would say difficult to assemble. HOWEVER< it is up and just had a party and got rave reviews on how pretty and real the flame looked. This fireplace can be put on just for the mood - or with heat. I had it on without the heat and it really did look beautiful. I live in Florida so it was not needed but gave my room the warmth I wanted. I like it very much but as I said, you need to have the patience and time to put it together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a dark cherry - a little redness to it more than picture but it blends
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good - not excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful fireplace
 from Texas,  Dec 4, 2012

I had done much searching for an electric fireplace that had a realistic look to it. This fireplace has a nice fire effect with realistic coals and many choices for effects. It was very easy to put together and I was pleased with the quality of the materials used. It is sturdy as well as beautiful and I am very pleased with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely has a real flame look
 from Seminole, FL,  Feb 2, 2013

This electric fireplace has the look and feel of a real fire place. If they could find a way to add the smell of a real fire you really would not know the difference. This way the logs simulate cooling down when turned off is awesome! We love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on site was very accurate to the actual product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Incredable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent piece of furniture
 from Plymouth, IN,  Jan 29, 2013

This item is beautiful. Heats our family room area very nicely. Would highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very much like the photo of the fireplace.
 from Auburn, CA,  Jan 8, 2013

I am pleased with the electric fireplace so far, I've only had it for a couple of weeks though. It is difficult to know how well it will operate and for how long, but I am very pleased with the appearance of the fireplace.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The appearance is pretty much like the photo of the fireplace on the website. So far, it seems to operate properly, I've only had it for a couple of weeks though.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful fireplace
 from Chicago, IL,  May 21, 2014

I received the shipment in 2 days from the day of purchase. The instruction is very easy to follow. Not being a handy women, I was able to put it together in hour and a half. The fireplace in real life looks better than on the picture. I am very pleased with the purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
seems sturdy but some pieces have defects
 from bayville, nj,  Mar 17, 2014

I just opened box to check pieces and have four separate pieces with either a crack, a scratch or not fully stained. I will be contacting company for assistance and will report results

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Easy to assemble and looks beautiful. I thought it looked great on the photo, but was not sure what to really expect. lt looks just as beautiful in person.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it !
 from Brooklyn,  Mar 2, 2014

I honestly must say that I never thought I would purchase a fireplace off line without really seeing it but as soon as my husband put it together I was in love with it and so was everyone else who has been to my home ! It was exactly as described the color is beautiful the wood is awesome no scratches ,no dents , took my husband less then a half hour to put it together ! It makes such a difference in my livingroom It was the perfect size I highly recommend this to anyone who is looking to purchase a fireplace and the price was right after I have been shopping around for months ! Trust me you wont be disappointed, shipped very quick also and comes in two boxes the same day ! Wouls purchase another one if I had a place to put it and there are details to it that make it look even more nicer !

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeousand functional.
 from Tulsa, OK,  Jul 27, 2013

This product was shipped promptly and arrived well packaged. It was easy to assemble. I'm a single middle-aged woman and didn't have any trouble putting this together. The bracket on one side of the firebox was missing a screw that I can easily replace. The battery on the remote was dead but the manual black buttons in front allowed me to ensure the unit worked properly. The wood is gorgeous and this is a beautiful piece of functional furniture. I highly recommend it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match! Color is accurate. It's a very rich, gorgeous mahogany.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality product including wood and firebox.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Piece!
 from New York, NY,  Jul 24, 2013

Love my new fireplace. Cannot wait to use it in winter!! Beautiful addition to my living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Love the color!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Complete accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Fireplace
 from beautiful northwest,  May 31, 2013

I had reservations, but it looked so attractive in the pictures that I decided to purchase it. Was a cinch to assemble and the firebox fit perfectly and was easy to attach. Looks wonderful in my living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same - a beautiful, rich mahogany finish.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Had reservations about an "assemble it yourself" fireplace, but was pleasantly surprised.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top