Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good fireplace
 from Lookout Mountain.,  Jul 31, 2012

The shipment arrived with in a week. Even tho it came from two areas they arrived together. There was a large gash on the box but the fireplace is well packed and received no damage. It is nicer than I anticipated. My husband put it together in less than two hours and not hurrying. All parts fit well and it was easily assembled.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is more attractive in real life.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality. Not superb but very good for this amount of money.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site was very accurate on the fireplace
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great fireplace
 from Dallas, Texas,  Dec 28, 2012

The fireplace was delivered very quickly and we were impressed. Very solid and easy to put together. A nice addition to our living room and it warms the room well, almost too well. It seems like there is not much heat coming out of the heater area but it suprisingly heats a very large room very quickly. My husband did not want to get an electric fireplace and now he cannon stop taliking about how much he loves this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was very close to the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This fireplace is very solid and easy to put together.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product difficult to assemble
 from Sarasota, Florida,  Jan 7, 2013

If I did not have a handy man put this together it would remain in boxes for years. It was a ton of parts and I would say difficult to assemble. HOWEVER< it is up and just had a party and got rave reviews on how pretty and real the flame looked. This fireplace can be put on just for the mood - or with heat. I had it on without the heat and it really did look beautiful. I live in Florida so it was not needed but gave my room the warmth I wanted. I like it very much but as I said, you need to have the patience and time to put it together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a dark cherry - a little redness to it more than picture but it blends
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good - not excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful fireplace
 from Texas,  Dec 4, 2012

I had done much searching for an electric fireplace that had a realistic look to it. This fireplace has a nice fire effect with realistic coals and many choices for effects. It was very easy to put together and I was pleased with the quality of the materials used. It is sturdy as well as beautiful and I am very pleased with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The flame is more real than I expected
 from Lady Lake, FL,  Jul 22, 2014

I was worried that this fireplace would seem smaller than expected or that the flames would be very computer-like. Not true. I am using the fireplace as my TV stand and it fits perfectly in the living room of my apartment. I can only picture this piece in a small den setting, apt., or small dining area as if it were placed in a very large room, it would seem too small for the room. There are many flame settings ranging from very dim to very bright. However, I will probably never use the heat setting, living in Florida. The mahogany finish is beautiful and it only took 40 minutes to put together. Overall, the piece looks more expensive than it actually was. Besides, now all of my friends want one too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely has a real flame look
 from Seminole, FL,  Feb 2, 2013

This electric fireplace has the look and feel of a real fire place. If they could find a way to add the smell of a real fire you really would not know the difference. This way the logs simulate cooling down when turned off is awesome! We love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on site was very accurate to the actual product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Incredable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent piece of furniture
 from Plymouth, IN,  Jan 29, 2013

This item is beautiful. Heats our family room area very nicely. Would highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very much like the photo of the fireplace.
 from Auburn, CA,  Jan 8, 2013

I am pleased with the electric fireplace so far, I've only had it for a couple of weeks though. It is difficult to know how well it will operate and for how long, but I am very pleased with the appearance of the fireplace.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The appearance is pretty much like the photo of the fireplace on the website. So far, it seems to operate properly, I've only had it for a couple of weeks though.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful fireplace
 from Chicago, IL,  May 21, 2014

I received the shipment in 2 days from the day of purchase. The instruction is very easy to follow. Not being a handy women, I was able to put it together in hour and a half. The fireplace in real life looks better than on the picture. I am very pleased with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Easy to assemble and looks beautiful. I thought it looked great on the photo, but was not sure what to really expect. lt looks just as beautiful in person.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it !
 from Brooklyn,  Mar 2, 2014

I honestly must say that I never thought I would purchase a fireplace off line without really seeing it but as soon as my husband put it together I was in love with it and so was everyone else who has been to my home ! It was exactly as described the color is beautiful the wood is awesome no scratches ,no dents , took my husband less then a half hour to put it together ! It makes such a difference in my livingroom It was the perfect size I highly recommend this to anyone who is looking to purchase a fireplace and the price was right after I have been shopping around for months ! Trust me you wont be disappointed, shipped very quick also and comes in two boxes the same day ! Wouls purchase another one if I had a place to put it and there are details to it that make it look even more nicer !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeousand functional.
 from Tulsa, OK,  Jul 27, 2013

This product was shipped promptly and arrived well packaged. It was easy to assemble. I'm a single middle-aged woman and didn't have any trouble putting this together. The bracket on one side of the firebox was missing a screw that I can easily replace. The battery on the remote was dead but the manual black buttons in front allowed me to ensure the unit worked properly. The wood is gorgeous and this is a beautiful piece of functional furniture. I highly recommend it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match! Color is accurate. It's a very rich, gorgeous mahogany.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality product including wood and firebox.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Piece!
 from New York, NY,  Jul 24, 2013

Love my new fireplace. Cannot wait to use it in winter!! Beautiful addition to my living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Love the color!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Complete accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Fireplace
 from beautiful northwest,  May 31, 2013

I had reservations, but it looked so attractive in the pictures that I decided to purchase it. Was a cinch to assemble and the firebox fit perfectly and was easy to attach. Looks wonderful in my living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same - a beautiful, rich mahogany finish.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Had reservations about an "assemble it yourself" fireplace, but was pleasantly surprised.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

U do not feel the hot air if u stand one step away from the fireplace, the fan sound is very very loud. If u want it to enjoy looking at a fireplace, it s good. But if u need it to warm your living area, it does NOT at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Nice
 from Brooklyn Center, MN,  Dec 24, 2014

We rearranged our bedroom and had a very large wall open. It was cold in the room so we opted for an electric fireplace. After searching for something that would work in style and color we opted for this one. It's really very very nice. We have a large bedroom and this fireplace really does heat up the room. We use it first thing in the am and right before turning the lights off. It's not like your central heat but it's enough to take that chill out of the air and looks so wonderful with the fire. The style is very clean and the coloring is almost spot on to what is in the picture. It did take some effort and quite amount of time to put it together. It would be nice if all these things didn't need to be assembled but even in the stores we saw that they had to be as well. It arrived very well packed and there were no broken pieces. Overall we're very pleased with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
seems sturdy but some pieces have defects
 from bayville, nj,  Mar 17, 2014

I just opened box to check pieces and have four separate pieces with either a crack, a scratch or not fully stained. I will be contacting company for assistance and will report results

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought