Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks much better in person
 from New York New York,  May 26, 2013

Overstock should change the title of this to describe the actual color. Doesn't take much effort. Do not be fooled this fireplace is more yellow with absolutely no hint of any kind of white. It does look better in person.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NOT AT ALL! It is more yellow than butter.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good except for color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!!!
 from Indiana,  Apr 26, 2013

I am very impressed with my purchase!!!!! I was a little skeptical on purchasing something like this online...Needless to say, it arrived to my house in 3 days, I had a friend put it together, which it didn't take long @ all.. And I will admit this is a very beautiful piece!!! I have had many compliments on it !!! I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS TO ANYONE I LOVE IT!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is much better than I thought it would be.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It looks just like the picture!!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This fireplace is beautiful!
 from Elko, NV,  Apr 12, 2013

I bought this fireplace for our bedroom after reading several other reviews. It does lean more to the yellow coloring than an antique white, but it goes nicely with what I had planned. The heat is wonderful and it is great to have the remote to adjust. Easily went together in about 20 minutes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is more yellow that what the picture looks.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description is accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bgaravaglia
 from Davenport (Four Corners) Florida,  Mar 3, 2013

I love my purchase, great quality for the price paid. The color is a little off though, more yellow than the picture in the web ad but beautifully finished. Had a small glitch in the shipping details, BUT, Overstock customer service corrected this and was very proffessional and sympathetic to my issues. Thanks "O" !!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is more yellow than an antique white, picture on site is a little misleading
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? color was off
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great addition to home. Warms the room nicely. Takes the chill out of the wood floors right away. Love , Love , Love.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Maybe the color varies. The one I received is definatly yellow. I was looking for it to be more like the picture, which seems more like a washed cream or light brown color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality. More substantial and nicely built than expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate other than color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FIREPLACE ADDS ANTIQUE CHARM TO BEDROOM
 from Florida,  Jan 18, 2013

I purchased this particular fireplace due to its color. I did not want a wood color and the white ones seemed too white for my decor. My bedroom is an antique hand painted set from the 1920's. Some reviewers described the mantle as being yellow, but it is not. It is an ivory color which has some brown accents to make it look old. It looks stunning in the bedroom. The actual electric firebox takes the chill off the room which is quite large and the different levels of "fire" and "embers" create great ambiance. One can enjoy the fireplace flame without turning on the heat. Reviewers have been critical of the small remote control, but it does the job very nicely without being obtrusive. Overall, a great quality piece, beautifully and carefully packaged. And of course the Overstock.com price cannot be beaten.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color is more of an antique ivory than antique white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality- heavy and substantial
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome fireplace
 from Texas,  Jan 8, 2013

Over all impressed with this product, the only downsides at all about this product is the fact that it is SUPER HEAVY at delivery,,,made it difficult to hide since this was a gift, so it was an early gift since I couldn't get all of it in the house and the other down side is that the instructions for assembly were not included but the assembly was not to difficult since there were about 6 pieces...we love this product and never knew what we were missing in our room until this was assembled and in use there...WOW...we have some what of a royal looking room, with nice yellows and greens with marble so this isn't quite the same color but it does blend well and we are so toasty now. Highly recommend this product. Our furniture is more of the color that is shown in the picture, thus the reason I was so excited about the fireplace...all the others I've seen are the dark wood and not quite the quality that this one is...Again we Love the product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not quite the same color this is a more yellow than what it shows, but worked well with my decor anyway
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality...nicely surprised
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DECORTIVE WAY TO WARM A ROOM
 from chgo, il,  Jan 4, 2013

JUST WISH THE FIRE AREA WAS BIGGER, ITS A LITTLE SMALLER THAN I IMAGINED IT. PUTS OFF A GOOD AMOUNT OF HEAT

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EXACT MATCH
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is yellow not Antique White
 from florida,  Dec 18, 2012

the unit was a bit hard to put together as the holes were not matching up. the color was more yellow than white so it doesnt match a china cabinet that i have that is ligher, but we also felt it would be to hard to repack - so we are keeping it for now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was more yellow than White Antique
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the holes were slighly off so it was hard to get pegs in
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought