Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Burns as it should
 from Nashville TN,  May 17, 2012

This gel fuel does just what the ads say: it burns, creating dancing flames, and it cracks and snaps just like a wood fire. It burns clean, with no odor and we have really enjoyed using this in a variety of fireplaces both inside and out. Since we don't have a "real" fireplace, we installed a wall hanging one and several table top fireplaces that all burn this gel fuel. The price at Overstock beats what I've found elsewhere.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works As Expected
 from Los Angeles,  Jun 4, 2013

Small cans, so the flame lasts only a few hours. But that's enough time for me. They are smokeless and crackle. Have purchased larger cans before. But wanted to save money this time. Would recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the larger ones have a prettier flame
 from Chicago,  Jun 14, 2012

I don't know why but the bigger cans have a prettier flame. This stuff is expensive so I plan on trying and buying whichever brand makes the most realistic flame. If you're going to light it, you want it to look right

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well, the color of the flame is not as good as the larger cans
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm and toasty.
 Jun 2, 2016

They burn for several hours as described, 3 in my fireplace warm the entire basement with no problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great!
 Apr 12, 2016

U gonna need a lot more if u have this type of chimney

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My place
 Apr 8, 2016

Perfect for my fire place

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flame looks nice.
 Jan 16, 2016

This doesn't generate much heat but has a nice flame for ambiance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shipped poorly
 Oct 16, 2015

The shipment came with no lid on one can, thus the entire package had to be wiped clean of fuel and was very messy!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too small
 Aug 19, 2015

I use these in my faux fireplace. I also depend on them when the power goes out in the winter. I recommend sticking with the 13 oz. size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
homeowner 26
 Mar 7, 2015

i had tried a gel fuel from a home improvement store, and it left pieces of burned gel that i had to clean up. i didn't think that should happen!! so, i returned it and ordered overstock.com's gel flame gel fuel. i used it last night for the first time in my hanging fireplace in the bathroom. great!! beautiful flame, no mess. the only downside is that when they were delivered, several of the cans were bent, and one of the cans and its lid were bent so badly that the gel leaked out and was in the shipping box and on some of the other cans. so one was unusable and had to be discarded. i assume, however, that i can use the other ones safely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
warm
 Feb 14, 2015

I couldn't wait to use these,nice cozy fire for my fireplace

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flames for the ocassion
 Feb 9, 2015

I got these gel fuel cans for the fire place & they worked great for me. The flame sets the mood.Thanks great for me

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flames for the ocassion
 Feb 9, 2015

I got these gel fuel cans for the fire place & they worked great for me. The flame sets the mood.Thanks great for me

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Real Flame Junior Gel Fuel
 from Naples, Florida,  Jan 1, 2014

Received the Gel Fuel we ordered promptly and without any problems... even though the order had been mistakenly duplicated. However, when I received my confirmation notification and realized the error I called Overstocked Customer Service immediately. I am happy to say they were very courteous, helpful and managed to cancel one duplicated order before it left the warehouse. We are extremely satisfied with the product, it works perfectly, and very happy with their service. Very grateful we did receive our Gel Fuel as ordered.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Only Smells Slightly
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 13, 2013

These cans only smell slightly. My husband can't smell it, but they give off a "clinical" type odor - Similar to that of a doctors office? Not quite rubbing alcohol, I can't quite put my finger on it. Again, it's a very mild fragrance. These are pretty similar in size to what you might see at a catering event, placed under food trays to keep them warm. This is almost exactly the same thing, except the flames here are much taller and wider. Makes a nice crackle sound but it does leave residue. Imagine tacky balls of ash? It's a little weird - But we had used this the flames 4 - 5 times before I noticed the residue

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fuel
 from LaGrange, GA,  May 2, 2013

I was pleased with the price. Gel fuel I found other places was more expensive. I haven't used other brands so I can't compare the brightness of the flames or anything like that. Be sure you check the sizes of the cans compared with the size of the space they will occupy. My cans were actually too short for my wall mounted fireplace. I adapted however by placing two in the slot so they would be tall enough for the flame to be seen. Great for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Worked great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gel Fuel - doesn't need a chimney!
 from Iowa,  Feb 27, 2013

This gel fuel is great for having a small fire indoors as it does not need a chimney or any other form of exhausting from the house. It burns very clean and does not create any smoke. The fire is nice and hot and looks awesome when the gel is burning.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same - although it doesn't really matter with this item!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gel Fuel
 from Midwest,  Feb 4, 2013

I purchased this product to use in a small stainless fireplace insert..........should work fine.easy to store.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ......ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ...Same as far as can tell.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They fit my personal fireplace perfect
 from New Jersey,  Jan 24, 2013

Love my personnal fireplace. The gels give off a nice flame and warmth.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Them
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jan 8, 2013

I love the product, but I would like it if it burned a higher flame so it shows more over the faux log. I also would like it if it burned longer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought