Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This is such a nice thing to have
 from Paso Robles, CA,  Feb 18, 2014

We live in old house that the wood burning place cannot be used in, so I bought this to use in the space. So nice, makes the house feel all kinds of warm and cozy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flimsy workmanship!
 from NH,  Dec 26, 2013

I love the look of the log set, but I found the lever to be cheaply made, it broke the first time I used it. It is way to flimsy for the weight of the logs, which I find to be excellent! I love their look and enjoy sitting by the fire provided by the gel fuel and my only complant is that the workmanship of the grate and lever is quite flimsy considering the weight of the logs.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Buy This Product
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 13, 2013

I purchased this product for a second fireplace inside my home. The assembly sucks!!! The lift assembly included with the product was assembled backwards. After spending hours of my life, which I will never get back, I realized the part was assembled backwards before it was shipped. It had me feeling like I was stupid, because this should be a easy assembly, being that there are about ten parts total to the product. Now I have to spend time getting a replacement part, during my holiday!! This sucks, big time!!!!!!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
real nice
 from miami, fl,  Mar 23, 2012

very nice product perfect just what i was looking for

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great in our fireplace! Easy to use!
 from San Jose, CA,  Feb 21, 2012

We love the logs. We also love the way the gel cans crackle just like a real fire. It turns the living room into an elegant setting. The only down-fall is, the gel cans don't last long enough and you have to use 3 at a time. It can get expensive to replace cans cans so often.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Made very sturdy and easy to use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
curling up by the fire
 from chicago,  Feb 8, 2012

I am surprised at how nice the fire place is and how much I am using it this season!! It warms up a very unfriendly basement family room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? absolutely perfect and the fire actually crackles and pops!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality and easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Convert to gel log set
 from west Texas,  Jan 7, 2012

Very happy with product. My husband is allergic to trees therefore we cannot burn logs. This is the next best thing!! I put it together myself not hard at all!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Awesome
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very happy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Real Frame Converter Set
 from Clinton, MS.,  Jan 3, 2012

Very happy with it. I use it with a gas starter. Now I can use my fireplace whenever I like and don't have to worry about wood and the mess.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is just as depicted. Happy with it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great logs
 from Texas,  Dec 29, 2011

This set is great. It looks good in the fireplace. I love that it uses alcohol. I don't have to open the damper. There is no odor or smoke. The set was packaged well. No breakage and it was easy to assemble.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I have a fireplace again!
 from Owasco, NY,  Dec 15, 2011

Works great, gel flame is realistic & even makes occasional crackle sound! Does have slight odor when first lit, but after a while it goes away. Well worth the price! If you have a larger fireplace, may need to buy additional lava rocks from BBQ section of hardware store to fill out the surround, but otherwise its great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very realistic, well made & solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Dec 14, 2011

I would buy it again. The gel fuel cans are expenseive but its cheper than paying to install a natural gas fireplace

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The screw holes for the moving piece dont line up with the lower grate so we could only install 2 of the 4 screws whcih makes it harder to lift the upper logs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top