Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Real Flame Chateau Espresso Electric Fireplace
 from north of Pittsburgh, PA,  Jul 8, 2013

I am very pleased with this fireplace. I did a lot of research and this was the best unit for the price. I have small children and was concerned about the unit getting too hot to the touch. The heating element of course becomes hot, but it is not the type of thing I ma worried about as far as accidents. It lets off a great deal of heat in a very short amount of time (depending on the setting). The flame looks neat and as realistic as you can get with a "fake fireplace." We are using this in our basement as the previous owners did not install any type of heating or cooling units when they finished it. This unit is nice because it doesn't look like a "basement heater." I would highly recommend. Also, it was very simple to put together. I did it myself (mom) with my 5 year old jumping around. The directions were easy enough that I didn't lose my place. :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? This was a little darker than my monitor showed, but it is a true espresso color in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great construction and solid/quality materials
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfectly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece.
 Jun 26, 2015

Nice corner fireplace that fits in nicely in our keeping room. Lots of windows which is very cold in winter, so I thought I would give this a try. It really warms up the room nicely. Takes about a half hour or so to get cozy warm. Great fireplace that looks nice too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice products at a nice price!
 Apr 22, 2015

Nice product for the money. We put this on our second story room that is about 500 square feet. It does raise the temperature in the room about 4 degrees. The heater does make a little bit of noise nothing that the TV can't cover.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the price and effort
 Apr 10, 2015

This item instantly transformed my bedroom into a cozy retreat on cold nights. The ambient light is beautiful. Assembly will take two people and may become frustrating at times, as not everything immediately lined up as intended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fireplace
 Apr 4, 2015

Love this fireplace! It is well made and functions better than I expected!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jane
 Jan 19, 2016

Absolutely love this fireplace. Give that little bit of warmth we need. Beautiful design. Warms my bedroom wonderfully!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's just OK.
 Jan 12, 2016

I ordered the electric version of this instead of the gel cans because I wanted longer use than 2-3 hours at a time like the gel AND because I wanted better heating. The electric costs approximately $$$ more than the gel. But then you have to pay for gel, obviously. PROS: The cabinet is the same on both models. I love it. It matches my home wood perfectly. Great aesthetic. It was easy to put together. All the parts are packed securely and marked clearly. CONS: No cracklng noise like the gel. DOES NOT REALLY HEAT. There's a slight heat out of the front but unless you're sitting with your face 12" from the vent, you won't feel it. The room it's in is approximately 120 sq feet. 240 sq feet if you are counting the adjacent dining room. The wood cabinet's holes are lined up AFTER you push, pull, lean, contort, dismantel parts you already put together and reassemble them to get everything to fit. SUMMARY: I wish I'd saved $$$ by buying the gel. Since it doesn't warm anyway, then it really is just the aethetic of the fireplace itself. If you are going back and forth between the 2 like I was, just buy the gel. I would return it, but that would mean dismantling it, putting it back in the boxes, arranging pick up blah blah blah. I'll just keep it, it's pretty anyway. And who knows? Maybe if my furnace blows, I'll find out it was helping more than I realized?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ambiance and warmth
 from TX,  Dec 4, 2014

Absolutely love this fireplace addition to our living room. The fire looks very real, everything can be controlled by a remote control and I do not have to worry about a mess or danger. The instructions to assemble were easy and I had it up and running quickly. This particular unit can be operated with or without heat, if one just desires the ambiance. I am so happy we got ours just in time for the Christmas season.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boy am I going to love this this winter!
 from CA,  Aug 9, 2014

This was so easy to put together and exceeded my expectations in that it looks so nice...can't wait for fall so I can enjoy it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It looks great!
 from Central Coast, CA,  Jul 22, 2014

I purchased this corner electric fireplace after researching for months and determining that the corner in my family room was just too small for a gas fireplace. I needed a little heat in the room and wanted the look of a traditional fireplace with a mantel. Even though I knew this unit would not put out a lot of heat it is far better looking than any of the portable heaters that would take it's place. It arrived in two boxes and was very simple to put together and slide into place. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality and color of the wood and the unit itself especially for the price. The gas equivalent would have been between*** and *** with labor, this unit was a steal!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful wood
 from Wisconsin,  Jul 15, 2014

i love everything about it. I had some problems with putting it together with some of the pieces splitting but I was able to get through it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Addition!
 from NJ,  Apr 8, 2014

I was very impressed with this item. Assembly was easy and the parts were of good quality. It has given me the look I was trying to attain in the bedroom. I would recommend this to someone looking for a cozy retreat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought