Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Stunning Media Center!
 from State College, PA,  May 31, 2014

It took me a while to convince myself that this media center with the electric fireplace would be worth spending the amount of money that it cost but I am very glad that I did. It was delivered faster than I expected which was nice. It comes in 2 boxes, one with all of the wood pieces to assemble and the second box has the electric fireplace in it. I am accustomed to assembling things on my own since I am a single mother and this unit was very easy to assemble. I was very happy to find that nothing was damaged and there were not any missing parts or pieces. It is mostly bolts, cams and cam bolts for the hardware. I did solicit the help of my 13 year old son to put the top piece on as it is much easier to handle with two people. It only took about an hour or so to put everything together including sliding the electric fireplace into its spot. The flames in the electric fireplace are nice, not cheap or sadly unrealistic like some models out there. The remote for the fireplace will control the temperature, flames, timer and back-lighting which is also nice. This piece is beautiful, it holds a 62" flat screen TV perfectly and it just brings everything together perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 13, 2014

This product is absolutely gorgeous. Unfortunately the top of the console was damaged (although the box wasn't). Overstock is looking into replacing that piece. It's a good quality product, although I think the price is a little high (although I still purcahed it because it fits perfectly in our cold family room). Heater works great! The heater has different heat settings. There are also 3 or 4 flame light settings, so you can dim it or turn it off completely).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fireplace
 Dec 31, 2015

very elegant but not as easy to put together and some of the wood came with some dry rot. My husband had to use wood glue. I would not buy again unless It came assemble. It has a very rich look and goes well with my bedroom décor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!
 Dec 27, 2015

Packaging was great, however no directions were included to put together. Thank God I have a husband who knows how to put together things! very frustrating trying to contact someone for the directions....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look Great
 Dec 15, 2015

It looks great and it was super easy to put together. No issues at all with this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality product
 from Central NJ,  Jan 1, 2015

Styling of the product is great. Instructions were simple to follow. Some minor damage to the creases of the product appears from heat/ cold change in temperature from delivery glued ends separated. No dents or dings. Nice finish , we chose black. Fireplace works well but definitely make more noise that other electrical fireplaces I have seen and used from biz stores. Sounds like a convection oven with a humm sound only when the heat function is turned on. Fireplace looks real. A little narrow as a window when compared to the overall size but looks and works well. Remote is easy to use. Although not solid hardwood.. The dense fiberboards are very "dense" hence the top and bottom of the unit is heavy. Overall would recommend. Lot of compliments from house guest this far. For the price I got it for on sale- well worth the money... Wouldn't recommend this unit at full price or anything close to it. 600-800 appears reasonable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Unit
 Feb 9, 2016

This fireplace/storage unit is a great way to spice up a plain room. My new 55 inch TV fits nicely on it. Was pretty easy to assemble. I don't consider the heater to be that effective but the fake fire is great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This unit is so beautiful.
 Feb 3, 2016

The unit is well built. It is very sturdy and is beautiful. I am so glad we made the decision to go with this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Jan 29, 2016

It is such a beautiful piece of furniture and easy to put together

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 Dec 15, 2015

Item arrived damaged, I noticed several chips and nicks will putting it together. One chip was bad.. Right on the front of the unit, I will call the manufacturing company to see what can be done about that. Other than that this item is great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black fire place
 Dec 8, 2015

Easy set up! Loved the finished product. Was smaller than I expected but I still love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Nov 17, 2015

Love this a little hard to put together and a couple of little marks but its great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE
 Oct 6, 2015

Love this piece! we get so many compliments on it! i could not be happier with our purchase it really brings the living room together. Well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful!
 Oct 2, 2015

We love this fireplace....very nice looking and fits in well with the other things in our room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Sep 16, 2015

Looks awesome and perfect for our living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fireplace
 Jun 8, 2015

Love it! There were a few flaws, I had to glue a chipped piece and touch up a few scratches with black mark but it looks flawless.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Unit
 Apr 28, 2015

I have only had this put together and using for about a week. The electric heat works awesome. We put this unit in our basement where it is pretty cold. If you turn the heat all the way up you can feel it cranking out a ton of heat if you stick your hand up close to it. The glass does not get hot and it has a remote control. Timer works good too. The unit itself looked great, no scratches and no marks. Easy to put together and solid. I would definitely recommend this to someone who is looking for an electric fireplace. The flames do not look real, but I don't think that any of them do. We did not have an option to put in a gas fireplace so I was looking at electric. As far as the electric fireplaces go it looks fabulous.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 Apr 21, 2015

I saw this advertised on other sites for over $1000. It was easy to put together and has a realistic flame. We used it a lot this winter to cozy up the room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with this purchase...
 from Buffalo, New York,  Dec 5, 2014

I've been skeptical at ordering on-line purchases; up till now. I am very pleased with the product, and the delivery was as outlined without any problems with the product. The piece was packaged very diligently, and received without damage. Call me a happy camper.....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought