Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
instant ambience
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Dec 22, 2011

You feel warmer just watching the flickering crackling flames. Love It! It is not going to fool anyone,but it creates a nice glow, it is perfect for my fireplace which i used to have a fireplace candle rack in. I just wanted something different and this is perfect. It may persuade me to install gas logs at some point, but for now it is just delightful. the gel fuel does not really burn as long as i expected only about 2 hours , but i guess that's ok too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great option for a clean fire
 from Sacramento, CA,  Dec 11, 2012

I am very happy with this gel-log set. The box was well package but very heavy. The directions confused the front and back log so just reverse the 2 when you assemble (it will be obvious). The crackling of the gel fuel makes it feel like a real fire. The gel cans lasted about 1.5 hours, they did start to smell a little "chemically" for the last 15 minutes of burning but the smell was not strong enough to make me stop burning them. I am very pleased with this log set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks godd but more 'second' than an overstock
 from New York,  Feb 10, 2012

One of the logs appeared to be made backwards so could not be assembled as per instruction picture. So all my small logs are in a row instead of one leaning across another as in the picture on the box. So not quite as aesthetically pleasing as expected but functions fine in an existing bedroom fireplace. Gel fuel says to 'shake' can and then wipe gel off of lids. This is a messy, unpleasant process. Once open, gel fuel burns itself out after 2-3 hours so seems pretty safe for my use. Flames look nice/big. It's not as realistic as a gas fireplace but better than candles. Big birch logs look real enough that I'm satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Metal is flimsy, logs are solid and heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THe white logs are ruined the minute it is lit
 from Odessa, FL,  Jan 6, 2014

The gel candles leave burn marks (black) on the white birch logs. So literally after the first time you use it, the look of the birch logs is ruined, looking burnt.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my Real Flame 18" Covert to Gel Log Set
 from Oakland, CA,  Jan 14, 2013

Since I cannot use my real fireplace, the chimney needs to be replaced, I took a chance and order this. I've been very happy with the look of the fire and I saved myself $9,000 with not getting the chimney fixed. Someday, but until then, I'll be happy with my little fake logs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Product
 from Baltimore,  Jan 13, 2012

The logs look so realistic and the metal grate is very high quality. The shipment arrived on time and the packaging was perfect. The instructions told you what to do without any complications. The Real Flame Birch log set looks great when it's burning and just as nice when it's not. I would tell anyone to get this product. When the gel cans are burning the flame looks so real that I forget that it's not. Just wonderful all the way around. What are you waiting for? Buy this and you will love it!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made and looks real
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the product was even better than it's description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice...but first one arrived broken
 from Tampa, FL,  Nov 3, 2014

I really like the look of this log set. I will note that the first set arrived with broken logs (probably a combination of inadequate packing materials and the box not being handled with care during the shipping process), however Overstock was great and sent me a replacement set very quickly. The second set arrived undamaged and looks really nice in my fireplace.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ambiance
 from Lancaste, PA,  Dec 17, 2013

This fireplace log set works great. The only thing I can I can find fault with is the black mark left by the flame on one of the logs that cross directly over the burning gel. The white oak scheme magnifies the black mark and if I had to do over again, I would get the oak colored set. Still a nice buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought