Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful faux fireplace
 from San Antonio, Tx,  Dec 22, 2011

I have always been afraid of our fireplace, for fear that I would catch the house on fire. This product finally offers me the opportunity to have a beautiful lit fireplace for everyone to enjoy without the worry of burning the house down. The logs look extremely realistic, the flames burn like a real fire and they also crackle like a true fire. We are extremely happy with this product and will purchase one for my parents after Christmas.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly like picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality far exceeded expectations
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? described to a t.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good for little used fireplace
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 13, 2013

Very good for a fireplace that does not get much use and when the cost of converting to gas is expensive when compared to use. Logs are decent looking, and have seen much worse in gas fireplaces. The actual fire is OK--better at distance, and the fire lasted about 3 hours. Not a big fire, but gives nice atmosphire without the clean up of wood.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adds ambiance
 from Kansas,  Nov 13, 2012

I am really glad I purchased this log set. Even unlit it fills the firebox nicely. When lit, it is very pretty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for the Price
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Dec 19, 2014

I bought this as a christmas gift for my boyfriend. He wanted to install ventless gas logs in our fireplace but after looking at how much it would cost, that went to the bottom of our 'to do' list. I found these, installed them in an hour, and had the fire going when he got home and he is AMAZED by them. What is the best is that our fireplace opening is so small, we had limited options of what to put in it, but this fits perfectly. Love, love, love and I think we'll be purchasing another one for his dad for Christmas.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great alternative to messy wood fire
 from Dallas, Texas,  Nov 27, 2014

This product is a great alternative to messy wood for a wood burning fireplace. I just moved into a rental unit that has a wood burning fireplace and found this while looking for a fireplace candelabra. I'm so glad I took a chance on this! One used it on four occasions and I love the fact that there is zero mess. It's easy to use although I did have a friend help with the setup which requires a screwdriver. We modified the placement of the top logs a bit to what seemed to work best. I got the pine wood instead of the birch and am glad as the area where smoke hits the wood is now black. I bought extra gel fuel and they seem to last 2.5-3 hours. Haven't had to extinguish them mid-burn, but there are instructions for that. This site had the unit at the lowest price I could find and with free shipping it arrived on my doorstep so it was only a matter of pulling it into the front door. The unit us heavy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This product does a great job
 from Wilmington, North Carolina,  Sep 24, 2014

I will be enjoying this product during the cold winter days and nights, and I am pleased with the service received from Overstock. My order was received quickly and in excellent condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I would recommend this if I received the correct color. Not sure what is going on with Overstock. past few orders have had little things that didn't work. This time it was the wrong color item was shipped. I ordered the dark colored logs I received the birch colored logs. I read in other remarks that this has happened to others. Will return to get the color logs needed. That said the set looks to be of good quality and if I had a different style home I would keep it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for ambiance
 from DC,  Aug 5, 2014

Not for temperature warmth, but to good to heat up the room...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so cozy
 from Florida,  Feb 20, 2014

Love this item but was disappointed because it can in the wrong color (I ordered dark color and it was white). it was also damaged but my husband was able to fix with a little work. all and all I love the was this looks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Streamwood, Illinois,  Jan 23, 2014

Really love this product! It's a perfect alternative to a real log fire. Friends were over and never noticed the difference. I like that you don't have to open the flue to enjoy this, especially since it's been bitter cold lately. It gives off a little heat and nice ambiance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Realistic super product!
 from Tallahassee FL,  Jan 3, 2014

I purchased two of the log sets, one for me and one for my son and daughter in-law. The log set is so easy to use and no clean up and the fire really does crackle like a real fire! No messy clean up just take the gel can out and place in another one and you are ready to use. 100% better than paper logs and it is safe for the environment and no fumes. We all love ours and now the rest of the family wants a set!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Denver, CO,  Dec 28, 2013

If you don't want the cost and hassle of pulling out the old wood burning fireplace, this is fantastic. Very easy and trouble free. There may come a day when I get tired of purchasing and changing out the fuel cans - but the alternative is big $ renovation, so that may be quite awhile. I highly recommend this product for the right situations.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great option for ventless use of a Victorian heart
 from Pensacola, FL,  Dec 10, 2013

I had despaired of an economical way to use my Victorian hearth without a functioning chimney. This is perfect. The small size fits exactly into the hearth and the fire crackles, is real flame, and warms the room somewhat. It's charming! The unit was not easy to assemble and a rivet broke during assembly (which I simply repaired). The directions were for a somewhat different unit. When all was said and done, I am very happy with the option.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought