Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful faux fireplace
 from San Antonio, Tx,  Dec 22, 2011

I have always been afraid of our fireplace, for fear that I would catch the house on fire. This product finally offers me the opportunity to have a beautiful lit fireplace for everyone to enjoy without the worry of burning the house down. The logs look extremely realistic, the flames burn like a real fire and they also crackle like a true fire. We are extremely happy with this product and will purchase one for my parents after Christmas.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly like picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality far exceeded expectations
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? described to a t.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good for little used fireplace
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 13, 2013

Very good for a fireplace that does not get much use and when the cost of converting to gas is expensive when compared to use. Logs are decent looking, and have seen much worse in gas fireplaces. The actual fire is OK--better at distance, and the fire lasted about 3 hours. Not a big fire, but gives nice atmosphire without the clean up of wood.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adds ambiance
 from Kansas,  Nov 13, 2012

I am really glad I purchased this log set. Even unlit it fills the firebox nicely. When lit, it is very pretty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gel log set
 Mar 3, 2015

This set is beautiful, easy to assemble and was just perfect for my fireplace. I ordered additional lava rock to enhance the look more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for the Price
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Dec 19, 2014

I bought this as a christmas gift for my boyfriend. He wanted to install ventless gas logs in our fireplace but after looking at how much it would cost, that went to the bottom of our 'to do' list. I found these, installed them in an hour, and had the fire going when he got home and he is AMAZED by them. What is the best is that our fireplace opening is so small, we had limited options of what to put in it, but this fits perfectly. Love, love, love and I think we'll be purchasing another one for his dad for Christmas.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great alternative to messy wood fire
 from Dallas, Texas,  Nov 27, 2014

This product is a great alternative to messy wood for a wood burning fireplace. I just moved into a rental unit that has a wood burning fireplace and found this while looking for a fireplace candelabra. I'm so glad I took a chance on this! One used it on four occasions and I love the fact that there is zero mess. It's easy to use although I did have a friend help with the setup which requires a screwdriver. We modified the placement of the top logs a bit to what seemed to work best. I got the pine wood instead of the birch and am glad as the area where smoke hits the wood is now black. I bought extra gel fuel and they seem to last 2.5-3 hours. Haven't had to extinguish them mid-burn, but there are instructions for that. This site had the unit at the lowest price I could find and with free shipping it arrived on my doorstep so it was only a matter of pulling it into the front door. The unit us heavy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This product does a great job
 from Wilmington, North Carolina,  Sep 24, 2014

I will be enjoying this product during the cold winter days and nights, and I am pleased with the service received from Overstock. My order was received quickly and in excellent condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Received wrong color Ordered dark wood not birch
 from Texas,  Sep 10, 2014

I would recommend this if I received the correct color. Not sure what is going on with Overstock. past few orders have had little things that didn't work. This time it was the wrong color item was shipped. I ordered the dark colored logs I received the birch colored logs. I read in other remarks that this has happened to others. Will return to get the color logs needed. That said the set looks to be of good quality and if I had a different style home I would keep it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for ambiance
 from DC,  Aug 5, 2014

Not for temperature warmth, but to good to heat up the room...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Streamwood, Illinois,  Jan 23, 2014

Really love this product! It's a perfect alternative to a real log fire. Friends were over and never noticed the difference. I like that you don't have to open the flue to enjoy this, especially since it's been bitter cold lately. It gives off a little heat and nice ambiance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
renred
 Feb 23, 2016

I would have returned this as it came with a broken lift arm. It was too difficult to pack up and deal with so we kept it. Its like a wood covered chafing dish with oversized gel cans.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
winter heat
 Jan 26, 2016

gives nice heat and looks great. Fuel can't be found locally however.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Purchase
 Jan 22, 2016

This was the best purchase that I have ever made from Overstock! Really enjoy this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my husband has a real fire again
 Nov 21, 2015

because of wind issues, using our fireplace is not an option. Got this as a gift for my husband and the look of joy is overwhelming that he can have a fire in the fireplace again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks very authentic
 Oct 4, 2015

We purchased this log set in the fall of 2014 and used it last winter. It is very realistic looking and does provide some heat into the room. We have it in our wood burning fireplace. I would suggest opening the flue as there is a definite smell when burning the liquid fuel. Very economical way to have the feeling of a wood fire.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Oct 2, 2015

It gives a great look and it looks almost real.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jay
 Aug 20, 2015

Love to put it in the winter time when watching a movie.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fireplace anywhere
 Aug 20, 2015

Used this instead of converting my fireplace to gas. These are great and saves a ton of money

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth price. Gels burn quickly
 Jul 2, 2015

I think electric fireplace is a better way too...even outdoors on patio Christy Irvine,CA

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So cute
 Jun 15, 2015

I got this for my sister who doesn't have a working fireplace. It is adorable and looks realistic.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought