Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful faux fireplace
 from San Antonio, Tx,  Dec 22, 2011

I have always been afraid of our fireplace, for fear that I would catch the house on fire. This product finally offers me the opportunity to have a beautiful lit fireplace for everyone to enjoy without the worry of burning the house down. The logs look extremely realistic, the flames burn like a real fire and they also crackle like a true fire. We are extremely happy with this product and will purchase one for my parents after Christmas.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly like picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality far exceeded expectations
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? described to a t.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good for little used fireplace
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 13, 2013

Very good for a fireplace that does not get much use and when the cost of converting to gas is expensive when compared to use. Logs are decent looking, and have seen much worse in gas fireplaces. The actual fire is OK--better at distance, and the fire lasted about 3 hours. Not a big fire, but gives nice atmosphire without the clean up of wood.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adds ambiance
 from Kansas,  Nov 13, 2012

I am really glad I purchased this log set. Even unlit it fills the firebox nicely. When lit, it is very pretty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so cozy
 from Florida,  Feb 20, 2014

Love this item but was disappointed because it can in the wrong color (I ordered dark color and it was white). it was also damaged but my husband was able to fix with a little work. all and all I love the was this looks.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Streamwood, Illinois,  Jan 23, 2014

Really love this product! It's a perfect alternative to a real log fire. Friends were over and never noticed the difference. I like that you don't have to open the flue to enjoy this, especially since it's been bitter cold lately. It gives off a little heat and nice ambiance.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Realistic super product!
 from Tallahassee FL,  Jan 3, 2014

I purchased two of the log sets, one for me and one for my son and daughter in-law. The log set is so easy to use and no clean up and the fire really does crackle like a real fire! No messy clean up just take the gel can out and place in another one and you are ready to use. 100% better than paper logs and it is safe for the environment and no fumes. We all love ours and now the rest of the family wants a set!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Denver, CO,  Dec 28, 2013

If you don't want the cost and hassle of pulling out the old wood burning fireplace, this is fantastic. Very easy and trouble free. There may come a day when I get tired of purchasing and changing out the fuel cans - but the alternative is big $ renovation, so that may be quite awhile. I highly recommend this product for the right situations.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great option for ventless use of a Victorian heart
 from Pensacola, FL,  Dec 10, 2013

I had despaired of an economical way to use my Victorian hearth without a functioning chimney. This is perfect. The small size fits exactly into the hearth and the fire crackles, is real flame, and warms the room somewhat. It's charming! The unit was not easy to assemble and a rivet broke during assembly (which I simply repaired). The directions were for a somewhat different unit. When all was said and done, I am very happy with the option.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Real Flame Gel-burning Outdoor Log Set
Today $145.99
Compare $184.01
Save 21%
(4)
Real Flame Birch Convert-To-Gel Log Set
Today $157.99
Compare $221.98
Save 29%
(6)
Real Flame 13-oz Gel Fuel (Pack of 12)
Today $39.27
Compare $56.66
Save 31%
(54)
Back to top