Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 71 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
My Gel Fireplace is Aglow wth fuel
 from Hull,Ma,  Nov 2, 2012

The gel is great .Can size is accurate and burns clean.Item was shipped fast and arrived undamaged.The gel fuel from this company has always provided warmth and ambiance to my home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great product and it burns lovely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was extremely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product; easy clean-up
 from Washington DC,  Oct 23, 2012

I gave this product 3 stars because the cans do not burn for 3 hours-I'd say closer to 2hr 15, whioh is about 25% less than advertised.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from Lancaster, CA,  Oct 4, 2012

I compared cost with other vendors. this is a good bargain.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gel Flame
 from TN,  Sep 19, 2012

The gel flame is cool. I like the way it pops to simulate wood burning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It was good!
 from Antioch, Ca.,  Sep 19, 2012

The gel was the perfect product for the fireplace, they last the right amount of time and heat, the smell takes a little getting use to but by opening a window after helps.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was spot on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Easy to use and light.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It coincided with the product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great flame!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Sep 11, 2012

They light up much easier than I had thought, and it is easy to put the flame out as well. I don't smell any odor like some reviewers have indicated, maybe it's because the room I am using the gel fuel is very large. The only small negative is that they don't really give out much warmth. I think they are more for aesthetic use, which is totally ok with me. The flame and the occasionally sparkling sound make my room very cozy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do the job
 from New York, NY,  Sep 5, 2012

These last for about 2 1/2 hours but they emit odor at the end. I would recommend to extinguish them before they burn down. And don't forget to remove paper - I did once and had a lot of ashes afterwards. I tried different brand(FireGlo) and liked it better - no paper to remove, last a little longer and the odor seems to be not as strong.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good but not perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great.
 from Florida,  Jun 18, 2012

These work great with my indoor wall mount fire place. Put off just enough heat and have a pretty big flame!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good replacement for logs.
 from philadelphia, pa,  May 12, 2012

I bought these to use in our fireplace instead of logs, which create a lot of smoke and pollution. They do create a little heat and burn for as long as the manufacturer states. Make sure to remove labels before burning! I was hoping they would be completely odorless, but they do create some kind of odor. Not nearly as much as a fire, but still enough that I can tell. I'll try them out more extensively next winter!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great with wall fireplace
 from MI,  Apr 29, 2012

Well packaged, shipped quickly!! Gel works great with wall fireplace!! A bit pricey for 12 small cans, but then again so is firewood!! I compared o.co prices to stores such as Lowes, Menards, etc., and cans are the same price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exactly as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from miami, fl,  Mar 23, 2012

just what I needed for the ceramic logs of my fireplace

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks and burns as expected
 from Los Angeles,  Mar 16, 2012

We've only used three cans of this fuel so far, but it has performed as expected, though I can't speak to the length of burn time. I suspect it might be shorter with some wind, but no fault of the fuel.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Haven't gauged the burn time of the cans, but seems accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Mar 16, 2012

I bought this as a by-product to a fireplace. It is an anniversary gift and I have not used it yet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Bought as a gift
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? N/A
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
slight odor
 from Michigan,  Mar 15, 2012

Slight odor -- leave a window cracked. Similar to using gas log sets in fireplace.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Real Flame 13-oz Gel Fuel
 from Chicago area.,  Mar 14, 2012

This was exactly what I ordered, there was no disparagement in my order. The price was good, as I did do some compasion shopping before I bought and it was nice to not only save on the cost of the item but also to get a little cash back for my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
smells awful
 from North Jersey,  Mar 9, 2012

maybe this is better as an outdoor product. this product really smelled awful indoors. i kept a window open thinking it would help reduce the toxic smell, but that didn't work. i had to return the unopened box and had to keep the other one i opened.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good but smells
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lots of heat
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Mar 3, 2012

So far we have used these several times and the burning time reported seems to be accurate or may actually be better than what is reported. Taking the lids off and replacing them is a little tricky if there is any gel on them, but they don't smell bad and the crackling is just like a real fire.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Mar 3, 2012

I bought a wall mount fireplace and used these fuel cans for the fire. The product burned without scent and did produce heat. I made sure to remove the label on the can before i put it in the holder and I also stired the gel before lighting the product. It burned for three hours for me. I have the product indoors so there was no wind which may affect the burn time. It was well made and I was pleased it burned with no scent or smoke. I would recommend buying this product.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Brooklyn,NY,  Mar 1, 2012

I think the price on this item was expensive. Since I love the fireplace soo much I had to purchaase this item for it to work. If the price could be changed I would order double on this item for the future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Go Anywhere Fireplace Fuel Gel
 from Sedona, AZ,  Feb 28, 2012

Worked great and arrived quickly. We couldn't find it any store near us. Thanks O!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 71 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought