Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-54 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
lots of heat
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Mar 3, 2012

So far we have used these several times and the burning time reported seems to be accurate or may actually be better than what is reported. Taking the lids off and replacing them is a little tricky if there is any gel on them, but they don't smell bad and the crackling is just like a real fire.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Mar 3, 2012

I bought a wall mount fireplace and used these fuel cans for the fire. The product burned without scent and did produce heat. I made sure to remove the label on the can before i put it in the holder and I also stired the gel before lighting the product. It burned for three hours for me. I have the product indoors so there was no wind which may affect the burn time. It was well made and I was pleased it burned with no scent or smoke. I would recommend buying this product.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Brooklyn,NY,  Mar 1, 2012

I think the price on this item was expensive. Since I love the fireplace soo much I had to purchaase this item for it to work. If the price could be changed I would order double on this item for the future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Go Anywhere Fireplace Fuel Gel
 from Sedona, AZ,  Feb 28, 2012

Worked great and arrived quickly. We couldn't find it any store near us. Thanks O!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Real Flame 13oz Gel Fuel
 from I'm in New York.,  Jan 21, 2012

This stuff is magic! I pruchased the freestanding Loft Fireplace earlier knowing I would need fuel, so this was an easy next step. I have had real fireplaces before in other residences, but not in this one, so this was the perfect solution since I love them and missed having one. I had been reduced to watching fireplace videos; not the same! While I will say there was a very slight odor at the be-ginning it soon disappeared, and I remembered to slightly crack a window open as I usually did when using my actual fireplace anyway. What a joy and a pleasure to watch the flames dance and to actually feel the warmth.It snowed today-I'll have a lovely fire tonight.....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Performed as advertised, packaged well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site decription was detailed and accurate for the product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the crackling sound.
 from Benicia, Calif.,  Jan 17, 2012

Love my little crackling fireplace in kitchen. Actually helps heat room on those cold mornings. Gel works fine. Have a couple complaints....theyre a pain to open and they only last about 2 hours. Whew that gets pretty expensive. Wish there was a better way to fuel this fireplace.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was perfectly matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description accurate except for burning time
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from san jose,  Jan 11, 2012

Would like the prices to be a bit lower, the flame only last about two hours so I only inserted two at a time to save

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sound just like a real fire with the crackles
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
thought i did enough rresearch on gel fuel....
 from Central New York,  Jan 3, 2012

i moved into a new home and miss my fireplace from my last home. someone suggested a gel fuel fireplace. i had been looking and comparing, studying, etc. I have found that the odor is unpleasant and i can't use 3 cans that the fireplace will hold because the smell is then overpowering. They claim to burn for up to 3 hours, but i haven't had one last more than an hour and a half. So perhaps i bought the wrong kind, is there more than one kind? So. i wouldnt purchase this for an indoor use if you are irritated by chemical smells.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? partially accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gel fuel for hanging fire place
 from South Carlonia,  Dec 21, 2011

The real flame fuel packs worked out fine for our hanging wall fireplace. We brought them becasue they got a good review from other users . They did make a nice crackling sound. Didn't seem to last as long as we had hoped. There was little or no smell, which was a relief.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The site didn't show the color in the can, but it is red, and makes a nice size flame
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is good quality, but didn't last as long as we hoped.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The discription was accurate, it did what it said
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Real Flame
 from So. California,  Dec 20, 2011

Remember to stur the gel with a stick before lighting :) I will continue to purchase this product regularly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This flame crackles and flames with the gel that gives off a gentle heat... in my small apt I only need one 13 oz can to warm my living room. Wonderful product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent description of product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice crackle - a little pricey
 from Texas,  Dec 10, 2011

Fuel can opens easily. Fuel is clean burning, provides a nice crackle & glow, produces a reasonable amount of heat & doesn't smell. Each can will burn approx 3 hours. Since the fireplace I purchased uses 3 cans per fire, it averages to around $12 per fire, which is a little pricey & limits the frequency of fires.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fire fire
 from Texas,  Dec 8, 2011

good item however it went fast and some said it was too strong of a flame for my fireplace...but looked great

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality but wished it lasted longer
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just like a real fire!
 from Westchester County NY,  Dec 6, 2011

The real flame gel did exactly what I thought it would do. Even using 2 in our fireplace it warms up the living room. I don't think it lasts 3 hours though. When you first light the gel it does have a slight odor but nothing terrible and the odor didn't last long. I love the crackling sound! This really is the best thing; if you don't have a real fire place.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Effective
 from Crestview Florida,  May 31, 2012

This is an outdoor product...I cannot even think of using this in a contained area...the smell can be overpowering. Other than the smell the product functions and provides a nice crackling sound.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think it's good...I haven't used enough to be objective
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-54 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Real Flame Gel-burning Outdoor Log Set
Today $70.03
Compare $95.33
Save 27%
(9)
Real Flame 18-inch Convert-To-Gel Log Set
Today $122.93
Compare $234.99
Save 48%
(8)
Real Flame Gel-burning Outdoor Log Set
Today $145.99
Compare $184.01
Save 21%
(4)
Real Flame 13-oz Gel Fuel (Case of 16)
Today $55.99
Compare $67.38
Save 17%
(53)
Back to top