Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 58 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good price, rgeat product....
 from Tampa, FL,  Feb 9, 2013

I've enjoyed the product. Best price with shipping included and it functions as it should. The crackling sound does make it like a real fire without the mess.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fire to burn
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Feb 1, 2013

excellent buy... I love these fire gel for my new fireplace. Burns clean, make real crackling burning noise like its burning wood

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent buy... I love these fire gel for my new fireplace. Burns clean, make real crackling burning noise
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sent wrong product
 from Allentown, PA,  Jan 8, 2013

I originally ordered gel fuel because of the type of fireplace i was getting. however, i ended up getting one that recommended the liquid. As it turns out, i was sent the liquid instead of the gel anyway, so that worked out in my favor. However it was not what i'd originally ordered.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? This is the only problem i have. i did not receive the gel fuel. i received the liquid bottles. They work fine, but aren't what i originally ordered.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Review
 from Kingsport, TN,  Jan 4, 2013

I was very pleased with the product it kept me nice and cozy warm and the flame crackled like a real log burning. I loved it.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice it was oderless and kept my living room cozy for 3 hours.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? This product was desribed exactly at the product site.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
flame on
 from Austin, TX,  Dec 14, 2012

Will be used as a fuel for a fire bowl Christmas gift and I expect it to perform well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. na
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from Louisville, KY,  Nov 21, 2012

Burns with the crackle of a fireplace and gives off just enough heat as well....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Real Flame 13-oz Gel Fuel
 from Lowell, Ma,  Nov 20, 2012

Been buying these Real Flames for years during the winter months and have had no issues with them. They last about almost 3 hours per can and it does heat up the whole living room believe it or not. I mostly use these on the weekend at night, when I'm home relaxing or if we have guests. Definitely a conversation piece for sure. Looks so real, sounds like an actual log crackling. Just be sure to shake the can to get that crackling sound. I give it 5 stars, no questions asked! Can't wait to order more soon. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT REALISTIC FLAMES!
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 20, 2012

We received our Gel Fuel a while back, it is great. There is absolutely no smell to this Gel Fuel. It burns for about 5 hrs. There is not any heat that heats the room like a real fire or a gas fire but it gives you that cozy feeling of having a real fire. I'm very impressed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Gel Fireplace is Aglow wth fuel
 from Hull,Ma,  Nov 2, 2012

The gel is great .Can size is accurate and burns clean.Item was shipped fast and arrived undamaged.The gel fuel from this company has always provided warmth and ambiance to my home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great product and it burns lovely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was extremely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product; easy clean-up
 from Washington DC,  Oct 23, 2012

I gave this product 3 stars because the cans do not burn for 3 hours-I'd say closer to 2hr 15, whioh is about 25% less than advertised.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from Lancaster, CA,  Oct 4, 2012

I compared cost with other vendors. this is a good bargain.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gel Flame
 from TN,  Sep 19, 2012

The gel flame is cool. I like the way it pops to simulate wood burning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It was good!
 from Antioch, Ca.,  Sep 19, 2012

The gel was the perfect product for the fireplace, they last the right amount of time and heat, the smell takes a little getting use to but by opening a window after helps.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was spot on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Easy to use and light.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It coincided with the product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great flame!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Sep 11, 2012

They light up much easier than I had thought, and it is easy to put the flame out as well. I don't smell any odor like some reviewers have indicated, maybe it's because the room I am using the gel fuel is very large. The only small negative is that they don't really give out much warmth. I think they are more for aesthetic use, which is totally ok with me. The flame and the occasionally sparkling sound make my room very cozy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do the job
 from New York, NY,  Sep 5, 2012

These last for about 2 1/2 hours but they emit odor at the end. I would recommend to extinguish them before they burn down. And don't forget to remove paper - I did once and had a lot of ashes afterwards. I tried different brand(FireGlo) and liked it better - no paper to remove, last a little longer and the odor seems to be not as strong.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good but not perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great.
 from Florida,  Jun 18, 2012

These work great with my indoor wall mount fire place. Put off just enough heat and have a pretty big flame!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good replacement for logs.
 from philadelphia, pa,  May 12, 2012

I bought these to use in our fireplace instead of logs, which create a lot of smoke and pollution. They do create a little heat and burn for as long as the manufacturer states. Make sure to remove labels before burning! I was hoping they would be completely odorless, but they do create some kind of odor. Not nearly as much as a fire, but still enough that I can tell. I'll try them out more extensively next winter!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great with wall fireplace
 from MI,  Apr 29, 2012

Well packaged, shipped quickly!! Gel works great with wall fireplace!! A bit pricey for 12 small cans, but then again so is firewood!! I compared o.co prices to stores such as Lowes, Menards, etc., and cans are the same price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exactly as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from miami, fl,  Mar 23, 2012

just what I needed for the ceramic logs of my fireplace

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks and burns as expected
 from Los Angeles,  Mar 16, 2012

We've only used three cans of this fuel so far, but it has performed as expected, though I can't speak to the length of burn time. I suspect it might be shorter with some wind, but no fault of the fuel.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Haven't gauged the burn time of the cans, but seems accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 58 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought