Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gel Fuel Is Great Product
 from Church Hill, MD,  Jan 4, 2012

I'm very pleased with the gel fuel. I've used them twice in my gel fuel fireplace and each time the fuel burned from 3 to 3.5 hours. The fuel also crackles like real wood. Very nice ambience. No odor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Throws off a bit of heat and DOES actually crackle like real fire as it burns. Kind of tricky to extinguish and a little high maintenance to use. First you have to remove paper labeling, then you must wash lids & use tongs to 'set' back on top of burning can. It is suggested that you wait 30 minutes for cans to cool before handling, THEN YOU MUST SECURE LIDS (like paint cans) TO CLOSE CANS, OR FUEL EVAPORATES. I didn't do this and overnight cans dried out. It seems that 3 hours is the maximum burn time. For me, the ambiance it creates is worth it, but I think the design & ease of use could be improved.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
G Girl
 Mar 11, 2015

Exactly what I needed, at a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Jan 20, 2015

I like these little guys in a can that you use for your fireplace, just remember that you have to take off the paper on the can all the way before burning the product. Other than that it is great!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job
 from Columbus, OH,  Dec 10, 2014

Bought this for my ceramic logs to use outside in a firepit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Real Flame
 from Marin County, California,  Jul 17, 2014

Unbelievably short burn time out of a can. Results in being very expensive!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice flame color and crackling sound
 from North Carolina,  Jun 28, 2014

It is late June and in the 90's here so we only lit them long enough to see how they looked/sounded. We were very happy with them and can't wait until cooler weather so we can enjoy them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They really do crackle
 from Paso Robles, CA,  Feb 18, 2014

I love the way these crackle like a real log fire does. The only suck thing is their price. They can get a little pricey to burn every night. And having to take the wapper off of each can before they can be used gets a little old. But other then that, love them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best price online
 from St.Petersburg,Fl.,  Jan 30, 2014

Real Flame is the best brand of gel fuel that I've found.Burns clean and provides a good amount of heat from the fireplace. Overstock had by far the best price, make sure you order the 16can case, it's a much better deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Alternative
 from Long Island,  Dec 20, 2013

I have 2 gel fuel fireplaces and I absolutely love them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Real Fame gel fuel burns well and warms the room
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Dec 18, 2013

Real Fame fuel gel burns well and lso simulates wood burning sounds, but I don't care for ths fumes they are irritating to nose and lungs. I don't care for the fuel gel

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The right kind of heat~~
 from North Carolina,  Dec 13, 2013

Good product--does exactly what it needs to do--heat our house :-)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gel Packs are excellent
 from Auburn, GA,  Nov 23, 2013

I do not have central heating and air. Electric heaters were costing too much, so I bought a wall fireplace and these little canisters heat up my little home, I lit all three and it got HOT in my house. Love these things

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great
 from Long Island, NY,  Oct 15, 2013

The gel works great in my gel fireplace- my husband and I like the cracking and ambiance

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Work great
 from WA,  May 17, 2013

These do not fit most of our holders, so check the size. They are too big, so I fill our smaller ones w/ the goo.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fuel gel for standing or wall fireplaces
 from Crete, Illinois,  May 14, 2013

Wonderful product! Very safe without fumes!! And my fireplace is on the wall!! Was a little nervous at first but it burns perfect and goes out in the exact amount of time listed!! No problems at all!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Real Flame 13oz. Gel Fuel
 from Ohio,  Mar 21, 2013

exactly how described and enjoyable when we use them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. no odor, nice color and WARM.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely fire flames
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 17, 2013

Purchased this with our Real Flame fireplace. Couldn't be more happy with our purchase. People are so surprised that our new fireplace actually has fire in it! Super convenient to use, just open the canisters, remove their labels, and light. Burns for about 2.5 hours - actually crackles and pops as if wood was in your fire place and the flames are a decent height - not like candles, but like real fire. Emits a decent amount of heat if you stand near by as well. Best of all - it is odorless and ventless and there is no clean up of soot or debris. A little pricey but it's a luxury item and really is a nice touch to your room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for the price
 from Cincinnati, Oh,  Feb 19, 2013

I love this product. Everything that I thought it would be. It does let off a bit of fumes at the end, but nothing to bad. Crackled just like a real wood would do in a fire.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from los angeles ca,  Feb 15, 2013

Product is a great buy. It serves its purpose, has a long flame time, and crackles like a real fire. Great buy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought