Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 73 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gel Fuel Is Great Product
 from Church Hill, MD,  Jan 4, 2012

I'm very pleased with the gel fuel. I've used them twice in my gel fuel fireplace and each time the fuel burned from 3 to 3.5 hours. The fuel also crackles like real wood. Very nice ambience. No odor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Real Flame 13-oz Gel Fuel (Pack of 12)
 from FL,  Nov 22, 2012

Throws off a bit of heat and DOES actually crackle like real fire as it burns. Kind of tricky to extinguish and a little high maintenance to use. First you have to remove paper labeling, then you must wash lids & use tongs to 'set' back on top of burning can. It is suggested that you wait 30 minutes for cans to cool before handling, THEN YOU MUST SECURE LIDS (like paint cans) TO CLOSE CANS, OR FUEL EVAPORATES. I didn't do this and overnight cans dried out. It seems that 3 hours is the maximum burn time. For me, the ambiance it creates is worth it, but I think the design & ease of use could be improved.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gel Fuel
 May 3, 2016

The crackle really makes the gel special. I suggest peeling the paper labels off before using as they eventually turn to ash and make a bit of a mess inside the fireplace if you dont.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good price
 Apr 2, 2016

These canisters cleanly do the job. On comparing prices this is a deal. I have run out now but enjoyed the amazing flames. Will get more soon.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms. Cregar
 Jan 19, 2016

This is exactly what I needed for my little fireplace I bought 20 years ago. It's the only kind I can use in this fireplace and it's very hard to find. Thank you Overstock your awesone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Real Flame
 Jan 1, 2016

This product definitely serves its purpose , what ever you use it for it works, I use it in a a pot that houses the flame, great product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Real Flame
 Dec 30, 2015

I enjoy the gel fuel, have used it before, love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs sonya
 Dec 1, 2015

Very easy to shake and open. Love to hear the crackling.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As Described
 Nov 30, 2015

I have used these in my fireplace insert designed for these, and have had beautiful fires and no problems.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 Nov 1, 2015

Works well, although each can only burns for about 2 hours. Don't pour more fuel into the can - especially when it is hot

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bybybu
 Oct 25, 2015

Can't burn these in the house as they give off an odor that smells toxic.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THe cans arrived with large dents in them
 Sep 20, 2015

Eight of the 10 cans arrived with large dents in them. I am afraid to use them. I plan to return these items.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks like gas fire
 Aug 20, 2015

These even snap and crackle

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them when the power goes out.
 Aug 19, 2015

Expensive for faux fireplace, but worth is for occassional ambiance, and grateful for them when the power goes out in winter. Ialways stock up for alternate heat source.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works well
 Jul 6, 2015

they are good for my wall fire unit and warm

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
G Girl
 Mar 11, 2015

Exactly what I needed, at a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Jan 20, 2015

I like these little guys in a can that you use for your fireplace, just remember that you have to take off the paper on the can all the way before burning the product. Other than that it is great!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job
 from Columbus, OH,  Dec 10, 2014

Bought this for my ceramic logs to use outside in a firepit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Real Flame
 from Marin County, California,  Jul 17, 2014

Unbelievably short burn time out of a can. Results in being very expensive!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice flame color and crackling sound
 from North Carolina,  Jun 28, 2014

It is late June and in the 90's here so we only lit them long enough to see how they looked/sounded. We were very happy with them and can't wait until cooler weather so we can enjoy them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 73 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought