Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Flame
 from Detroit,  Feb 13, 2013

I enjoy the real flame and the sound it makes. Theses cans really do throw off the heat too. For my small bedroom I only light one can at a time otherwise it gets too warm. I have noticed that so far I have not had a can last quite 3 hours even though they say they should last 3 to 3.5. I always stir the gel before use, this does help make sure all the gel burns down evenly, which gives it a little more time. I enjoy this product but it is a bit expensive for the length of time of the flame. The cans also have a one year self life so plan ahead!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does what it says on the tin
 from Kansas City, MO,  Dec 13, 2013

One downside to gel fuel fireplaces is the cost of the gel, not to mention finding it. Having exhausted local possibilities, I trawled the net and found these guys. Realflame does a good flame: very tall and bright, with the occasional crack and pop for effect. Most of the cans I've tried so far come in around the three hour mark, too, so that works out very well. All in all, a good value.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Real Flame Gel Fuel
 from Schenectady, NY,  Dec 4, 2013

Have always ordered this product for my gel fireplace and it is consistantly an outstanding value/product

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Cheektowaga, NY,  Nov 26, 2013

At the price charged for 16 cans, one would be foolish, not to make the purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fast Shipping
 from Wisconsin,  Nov 23, 2013

I've been using this product for years, so nothing new to say about that. I continue to find this product is a good value for the money & makes a nice fire in my "fireplace". It's really nice to have a fire on a cold, windy winter nights. What was really great was the great value for the gel. I search this product each year for good prices & this was the best by far. Also impressive was the fast shipping. It was a pleasure to do business with overstock.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Real Flame gel fuel crackles like real wood.
 from Middle Island, NY,  Nov 3, 2013

I first purchased the 16 can case of Real Flame Gel Fuel from Real Flame for $**.**. I was very happy to find this product at Overstock; their price was $**.**. This Gel Fuel crackles and sounds like real wood burning, but it has no smoke, and it puts out a great deal of heat. I love this product and highly recommend it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overjoyedone
 from Maryland,  Oct 25, 2013

Received today (Oct. 24). Burning two cans as I prepare this review. I noticed that there is no expiration date on the cans of fuel. So Far so good!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like a real fire
 from Denmark Twnshp, MN,  Dec 3, 2012

Crackles and flames like a real fireplace. Used in a ventless fireplace to add ambiance in a bedroom. Actually throws off quite a bit of heat. Didn't give 5 stars because our smoke alarm did go off. This may be because we used 3 cans and it was the first use of the fireplace. Tried burning unit in garage and will retry in bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Took label off to burn
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gel fuel
 from floridia,  May 23, 2014

I don't like gel fuel. It has a very strong smell. I would not recomment it.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Feel the warmth
 from Maryland,  May 20, 2014

I have used other Gel Fuels but this is by far the best. No smell,great price and service! Will continue to purchase and it helped keep my electric bill down

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is what it is
 from Central Florida/The Villages,  May 8, 2014

It's canned gel fuel what can I say? Can's are lager than average, but lids are pop off & not screw replacement type which would much safer when not in use

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product, easy to use.
 from Safford, AZ,  Apr 22, 2014

This product adds a lot of ambiance on a winters night.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gel Fuel
 from Naples, FL,  Apr 20, 2014

It works great for my hanging fireplace. It throws good amount of heat when all three cans are lit.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ambiance, a little pricey....
 from Jersey City, NJ,  Apr 4, 2014

Each can lasted approx 2 hours and 15 mins. It's a little expensive for what it is. The heat output is negligible but the ambiance is great.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really warms a room
 from pennsylvania,  Mar 26, 2014

great product. they should ship with no label. it is alot easier to open can and install

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Real Flame gel fuel
 from I'm in New York,  Mar 15, 2014

This stuff is GREAT!!!! Several years ago I purchased an indoor fireplace form Overstock, and this is the best fuel to use in it. It burns clean with no smoke or fumes (remember to take the paper off the can-it's easy). The fuel crackles while it burns and the flames flicker just as in my old, larger fireplace in my old apartment, so I've gotten that old "glow" back. My only caveat is that it is a bit pricey, but frequent discounts, and the accruel of O dollars helps......

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard to find product!!
 from Virginia,  Mar 9, 2014

Great product, hard to find locally (DC area), so this is the way to go! Using in a condo that has a small, non-gas fireplace. Works great! Lasts about 3 1/2 hours tops.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Florida,  Feb 20, 2014

I have a wall hanging fireplace an also a fire place that we use these in and I love the "feel" on a cold winter night

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heat when needed
 from Baltimore, MD,  Feb 18, 2014

I use this fuel in my artificial fire places I purchased many years ago. It works well for ambiance as well as heating my home office.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Heat
 from Dallas, TX,  Feb 7, 2014

2 cans in my fireplace warms my living room nicely! Great flames, makes the fireplace look "real"

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Real Flame 13-oz Gel Fuel (Pack of 12)
Today $39.27
Compare $57.22
Save 31%
(55)
SunJel 24-pack
Today $84.99
Compare $125.90
Save 32%
(4)
Real Flame 18-inch Convert-To-Gel Log Set
Today $122.93
Compare $204.98
Save 40%
(8)
Real Flame Gel-burning Outdoor Log Set
Today $70.03
Compare $97.00
Save 28%
(9)
Back to top