Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
REALLY WORKS
 from rural PA,  Feb 14, 2013

This attracts all bees, including honey bees. It also catches flies, so it fills with bugs quickly. Works with sugar water. The water level must be below the lowest holes, so it evaporates in a couple days. It is really gross to empty and clean. Hummingbirds are also attracted, and the aggressive bees chase them away. If you are tender hearted, you won't like seeing critters struggle until they drown. Only wasps find their way into my attic, so it is a perfect location.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. satisfactory
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very handy!!
 from Western North Carolina,  Jan 16, 2012

We had several wasps and bees around this summer and I hate to kill them all using shoes, wasp sprays, etc....so we purchased two of these. They worked like a charm. SImple, inexpensive, environmentall friendly and easy to fill. The cord did disinegrate after this summer, but that is easily replaceable. My hummingbords like the juice inside too, but luckily they didn't get inside the holes!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Ever!
 from Lenexa KS,  Jul 2, 2013

I have tried wasp traps before. I've even tried making them myself. But this is the only trap I have ever had that actually worked. And I didn't need fancy bait either. I used my homemade hummingbird nectar and it drew them in like flies!! Haha!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't work
 from North Las Vegas,  Jun 20, 2013

I have bees and wasps than wander into my yard with a pool on a daily basis. Because they are in someone else's property, I can't get rid of them. So, even with my pest control company spraying, they can't do more. I bought this just as a fluke. Tried different juices, beer, wine, anything sweet I could find, but not one bee/wasp went into it. Gonna keep trying, but think it's a waste of time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just plastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description of looks ok, but how it works, doesn't
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hanging Wasp Trap
 from Ballantine, Montana,  Jun 11, 2013

Very pleased. Good product and received in timely manner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It just flat-out doesn't work.
 from Pennsylvania,  May 29, 2013

This thing just plain doesn't work. I got three. I have yet to catch one bee.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Crap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The part where it says it catches bees is completely false.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
interesting
 from WAUPACA, WI,  May 28, 2013

I did order 3 of these I don't know how well they are going to be re-usable may last one full season I doubt if they will last 2 or more

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. on the cheap side
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wasp Trap
 from Austin, TX,  Jul 6, 2011

These do help, but they do not get rid of all the wasps and bees.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Watch-A-Bug Bug Container
Today $7.59
Compare $16.10
Save 53%
Home and Garden Spas 14 Jet Round Spa
Today $2384.87
Compare $2582.10
Save 8%
(1)
Back to top