Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

It's hard to go past these bar stools--for the price, the quality is pretty much incomparable. The white leather is so classy, and goes beautifully with the chrome, making them a highlight of the bar area. Because they're adjustable, there's no need to worry about whether or not they'll fit properly in your kitchen area. This is great if you've kids, too, as they'll be able to sit comfortably. The swivel feature is great, too--no more leaning over precariously to get to that just-out-of-reach item! In all, I'm really impressed with these stools. If I had more space, I'd invest in a few more!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice retro look
 from Denver, CO,  Jul 15, 2011

The Ray White Adjustable Bar Stool has given my bar a serious lift in both the style and comfort departments. I love how sleek they are -- the design is quite simple and the profile is not as chunky as many others in this style. I also appreciate the fact that they are upholstered in vinyl. Not only does that give them a nice retro diner feel, it makes them very easy to clean.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern Gorgeous
 from California Beach,  Mar 15, 2011

Highly recommend if you have a small tush. Came right out of the box assembled. Can't get much easier.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality stool, size needs clarification
 from Prescott Valley, AZ,  Dec 27, 2013

Nice quality stool. But the measurements are deceiving. It says it's "adjustable", which it is. But the measurements listed refer to the distance between the seat and the seat back, not the heights it will adjust to. We had to return it because it wasn't high enough to use at my husband's stand-up desk.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seat a Little Small
 from Spring Branch, TX,  May 18, 2012

I read a few reviews stating the seat was a little small and I have to agree. This isn't a problem for me as I get up and move around a lot while working. The rubber ring on the base of the stool has come off already but is easy to put back on. I just have to remember to lift the stool over the carpet when moving it and not drag it. It does what it says and feels sturdy to sit in. All in all it looks nice at my work bench and I am happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sophisticated modern/ retro chic
 from Corpus Christi, tx.,  May 18, 2011

These bar stools are just beautiful in my new home. They are very sophisticated looking while adding a modern retro feel. The leather is true white with a buttery feel but is sturdy. I have received many compliments on these. They come nearly completely assembled. The only issue I had was that the rubber gaskets on the base that protect the floors from scratching were loose and needed glued in place. quick fix.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ray White Adjustable bar stool
 from Chicago western 'burbs,  Feb 21, 2010

I had a couple of Breuer counter stools for may kitchen. They were very attractive but the wicker seats kept breaking through. It cost $40 each time the had to be re-caned. I finally had enough. I saw these on overstock.com and for the price, decided to take a flyer. Well, let me tell YOU I am very happy with my decision. They look great (I have an all-white kitchen) and they are very sturdy. They are height-adjustable and they swivel. Additionally they have a gas piston set-up that automatically adjusts height for people of different weights. Time will tell how well they will hold up but I think they are a tremendous value for the price. Also, I ordered these on a Thurs and they were delivered Sat. While they were shipped from a location only 2 towns away, I still think that's great service!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Stools
 from Upstate, NY,  Jan 25, 2010

These stools were purchased for use in a trade show booth. The product was identical to as pictured and matched perfectly. They are very stable, even on carpet, as a result of the round bases. The back is nice to have and they are adjustable in height. As always shipping was timely and the product arrived in good condition. We are very pleased with the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Barstools
 from New York, NY,  Dec 5, 2009

These are absolutely gorgeous -- I couldn't be happier with them. They are comfortable, unique looking (have that perfect vintage/retro look without being too over the top, so they also work in a contemporary setting) and best yet--NO ASSEMBLY! They arrived completely assembled... just slipped them out of the box. I was so thrilled. Amazing value -- they would go for 3X this price in a furniture store. Thanks, Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ray White Adjustable Bar Stool
 from Florida,  Apr 4, 2014

These Bar Stools are excellent for the purpose in which I purchased them...to have a modern look for our counter that my 3 smallish children could saddle up to. That they swivel and go up and down is a bonus for them. We have only had them a couple of months, so I do not know the abuse that they can handle. But as of right now-3 months later, they are still pristine and do not have any marring on the chrome sides when they have taken a hit against the granite counter top.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bar stools
 from Crestview, FL,  May 30, 2013

Bought two of these bar stools. They were easy to assemble. They are very attractive and modern looking. The white vinyl looks and feels like real leather. We especially like the adjustable seats - they glide very easily and the swivel action is very fluid. Would definitely buy again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice product
 from Richmond, TX,  Jun 26, 2012

Surprisingly good quality, especially for the affordability.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better than the color on site.... shiny chrome is good looking.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the stool
 from New Jersey,  Aug 16, 2011

I love my new stool! I use it for my vanity, it matches my contempory decor. Looks great!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? meet the description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inviting, comfortable, fun!
 from delaware,  Jul 29, 2011

Huge fan! The white leather is super classy, feels nice and supple and the construction of this stool is top-notch. It’s so inviting to sit in, to swivel, to adjust to the perfect height. I am super psyched to have a couple of these -- they are not only stylish and comfortable, but have made my kitchen counter bar space a lot more functional and fun! The base is also extremely sturdy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous buy!
 from Richmond, VA,  May 22, 2011

We love our Ray White Adjustable Bar Stools! Several of our stools arrived in a defective condition, but actually this is not a complaint, because Overstock took such excellent care of us during the process (we used the customer service online chat feature and found it to be amazing). Again, Overstock could not have handled the exchanges any better or faster. Once we got that all straight, and we ended up with stools that functioned properly, now we are in great shape. The stools are comfortable, they look fantastic, the hydraulics work perfectly, and we couldn't be happier with the purchase!!! (And with the level of customer service we received!)

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent if it doesn't arrive defective
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
broken chairs
 from Maine,  Mar 26, 2011

I ordered two of these swivel chairs, and if they had arrived in good shape, I'd be rating them five stars. But both arrived damaged, one with a bent frame and scrunched back rest, one with an eight inch rip along the top seam. One of the boxes must have had an entire roll of tape on it, trying to hold it together after it was dropped or crushed. The chair inside was damaged as a result, and many reviews talk about damage in transit. Why would a company continue to ship furniture with inadequate packing? Customer after customer gets ruined chairs, and the shipping company -- these arrived in a Budget rental van -- makes no attempt to correct the situation. These chairs, which are great in themselves, were carelessly packed and transported. Now I have to wait nine days for "the carrier" which wrecked them in the first place to check them out and see if they merit a replacement. That''s no way to run a business.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love these!
 from TX,  Feb 18, 2011

My guests & I love these bar stools. Very high-end look for a pretty good. You could easily spend as much on junky stools. Flexible too, since they adjust up & down - can use them with a tall desk or other table and get 2 for 1 use. They look like real white leather and feel good too. The chrome accents add a nice touch to a modern decor. Perfect for sitting at a kitchen island, home bar or tall dining table, even in a small space. They liven up a small space. Just take them out of the box, unwrap them, and enjoy! I was going to order more, but they're out of stock right now :(

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools!
 Nov 12, 2010

I was delighted when my stools arrived. The pictures hardly do them justice: they're far brighter and more vivid in real life, with stunning chrome and vibrant white upholstery. I'm tempted to invest in some in the classic black style, too. The design is sleek and modern, and they look stunning in my kitchen. I also loved the fact that they didn't need assembly!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality
 from canton oh,  Sep 13, 2010

I could not be happier with these bar stools. Their design is sleek and smart, making them a perfect fit for my home’s décor. I was originally worried about their counter height, but because they are adjustable bar stools, they fit perfectly. And honestly, the price is great. When I compared them to other similar products, these really were the most inexpensive barstools on the market. Honestly, when comparing price, quality, and design, you would be hard pressed to find another set of swivel bar stools that equals these.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A perfect solution
 from The lovely Florida Keys,  Aug 12, 2010

The barstools are a perfect fit for any style. They are a combination of sturdy but light enough to move about, perfect for bar height but easily adjusted to add seating at a traditional table, clean and contemporary but reminiscent of retro soda fountain decor. The seat cushion & back are easily wiped clean--perfect for kid spills and wet bathing suits. The price was a wonderful surprise for this quality and style, and no assembly required is great for those of us who are assembly challenged &/or just wanting to receive an intact, ready to use product. Thanks to Overstock for another quality product and blazing fast processing of my order: our bar stools were unpacked and in use in just a few days.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Soda Style Adjustable Padded Barstool
Sale $59.37
Was $65.97
Compare $129.68
Save 54%
(29)
Cherry Bent Wood Modern Barstool
Today $126.00
Compare $169.00
Save 25%
(13)
Back to top