Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice lamp
 from South Florida,  Aug 14, 2012

This was purchased as a reading lamp for my elderly mother in law. The counter balance allows the lamp to move up and down with little effort. Her only complaint was that it was difficult to turn on and off.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The finish was as advertised and the unit arrived without any scratches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good and solid - the base is heavy which keep the lamp steady and it doesn't wobble around on the carpet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rawson Oil Rubbed Bronze Adjustable Height Floor L
 from Love Overstock - Texas,  Sep 4, 2012

I like the looks of the lamp, it seems a little top heavy for the weight of the base and could possible fall over easily depending on how far forward you adjust the lamp.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamp for reading
 from Louisiana,  Jul 6, 2012

I bought this lamp for my husband to read his newspaper. He likes the adjustable feature and the quality of this lamp. I'm planning to buy another because the price is a great value for this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was right on target with the color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was very impressed of the quality of this lamp. It is very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was a very accuarate description of the product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These lamps were better than I expected.
 from Dallas, Texas,  May 18, 2013

I purchased two of these lamps to go on the sides of a couch. I was pleasantly surprised from the moment I opened the boxes. The shades were carefully packaged and had no damage. The lamps were easy to assemble and are very sturdy. They are more substantial than I was expecting and they make a great impact in the room. The color of the shades really warm up the room when the lamps are on. Perfect!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was the same as appeared in the pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy heavyweight lamps.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I'm very happy with the lamp except it is hard to get it to stay in the position you want. It wants to tilt down some so the shade doesn't stay level.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Scratches were found on the base upon arrival. Bottom of base looked used with dust and dirt all over it. The stand also had some cosmetic flaws. Fortunately, Overstock has amazing customer service and I was taken care of in a very courteous and professional manner. Just experiencing their customer service and getting familiar with how the company views their buyers was pretty much worth the trouble of buying this terrible lamp.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Apr 22, 2015

Love the bent arm look and is versatile.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It will do.....
 Mar 12, 2015

Looks great but the quality is not great. This lamp probably will not last but a year or two. As they say, "you get what you pay for" and for $**+ it will do.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The sturdy, sleek styling fits in with just about any d├ęcor. Being adjustable height, the lamp can be moved to just about any distance from other furniture and still provide more than adequate lighting. The lampshade is wonderful because it's round, not conical, so light flows evenly from top and bottom. Very good purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Feb 3, 2015

Excellent lamp. Love straw drum shade.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good enough
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 11, 2014

Easy assembly. Nice Looking lamp. It is supposed to work with a 3-way light bulb, but mine does not. I've tried several different 3-way bulbs and none of them work in this lamp (I've tested the same bulbs on a different lamp and they work). Had I purchased this lamp in a store I would have returned it or at least tried to exchange it, but since it's all set up and a big hassle to ship back, I'm just going to keep it. It's good enough.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broke after a year and a half
 from Virginia,  Feb 28, 2014

The lamp is attractive, but the lampshade is very cheap and thin. I used the handle to lower the lamp a total of maybe 20 times during the time I owned it, and it broke this week. The top half of the unit screws into the lower half and apparently the metal grooves which line up to screw them together broke irreparably. It's going in the trash.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stay Away!
 from Minnesota,  May 12, 2013

This product was flimsy, cheaply made and a waste of time/money. I warned you, everyone.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Bad
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap lamp
 from Birmingham, AL,  Mar 2, 2013

This is a nice looking modern lamp but is very cheaply made. The components are fair to borderline poor quality. We actually purchased two of these lamps and the adjustable mechanism on one of the lamps broke immediately when we attempted to adjust the lamp's position. We still use the lamp - we just don't adjust it and keep it upright. Again is a nice looking lamp but in comparing quality to price, this lamp did not seem like a fantastic deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very cheaply made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Versitile, Architecutal Design
 from Iowa,  Mar 2, 2013

The lamp base is well made, and a deep bronze color. The arm movement offers diversity to position it at any required level. The quality of the shade is mediocre - I ordered 2 lamps, and the shade on one of them has a sizeable crease that runs horizontally in the fabric. I shopped locally for better quality shades which can be found at a reasonable price. The lamp base alone is worth the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As illustrated.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the desired height
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 28, 2013

I purchased this floor lamp based on the fact that it was suppose to be 63", but it was actually only 60". I am keeping it as it's nice looking enough for the price, but I'll be putting it my bedroom as oppose to my intended living room because of the lamp height.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from Columbus, OH,  Feb 7, 2013

I was excited to get this lamp for my living room and then when I got it and put it together I was very disappointed! The paint on the hinge was all scuffed off and the actual pole itself was all scratched. I am not sure if they just do a poor job at packaging but this was definately a disappointment. I had higher expectations for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The paint was fine but the giant scratches all over it were unattractive
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This lamp was more heavy duty than I expected after reading previous reviews, but there were scratches and dings all over it.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Nice...
 from Wisconsin,  Dec 21, 2012

You get what you pay for. The lamp looks good, but the quality is not the best and can easily break.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The base is not quite heavy enough to support the lamp as you try to adjust the arm. The lamp shade support does not sit firmly on the lamp. The flexible arm does not move very much.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome looking lamps, just not built to last
 from des moines ia,  Nov 26, 2012

These are awesome looking lamps and the adjustable swing arm is a fantastic idea, unfortunately the manufacturer used a cheap plastic piece to hold together the top and bottom poles which broke within 4 months of use. Very Disappointed in the quality of the product. Thankfully Overstock.com customer service came through on the warranty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. There is a plastic piece that holds the bottom and top poles together that broke on both the lamps I purchased after 4 months of use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent lamp
 from Medford, MA,  Nov 5, 2012

The lamp was just as pictured on the website and the quality was excellent. It was easy to put together and all the pieces were in the box. The order got to me in less than 5 days! I am very pleased with this purchase; it makes the room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought