Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
pleasantly surprised
 from Washington, DC,  Jul 31, 2013

I was a little leery because of some of the reviews and because the photo didn't look quite like the color I needed for my room, and I'd been leanig toward the sold-out brown color. However, I am glad I paid more attention to the better reviews, and those which described the color more accurately. (They really need some better photos, maybe with the rug in a room.) It really is more of a dark grayish brown than a true charcoal, and the way that the colored fibers are mixed lends to the authentic look of the rug. It is a little glossy, which I suppose can look "fake," if you're familiar with the look of real rawhides, but it doesn't bother me. And it is so soft underfoot! (My dog seems to love sleeping on it.) My style is generally modern, and this fits in really well. It's fun, chic, and a little earthy. And much cheaper than I have seen this same rug elsewhere online. I feel like it's the new centerpiece of my living room. BTW, I did not need a rug pad, but my (wood) floors don't have a varnished finish. A slicker floor might. Try the rug first.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Morton, il,  Sep 17, 2014

Love this rug!! Such a statement piece! You can tell it's not real upon examination but laying on the floor it is fine!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my dog loves it too
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 1, 2013

I am very happy with this purchase. I wanted something that looked like cowhide because I wanted an irregular rug, but I'm vegetarian so I didn't want to buy a real cowhide. It looks just like a cowhide, but clearly it does not have the same texture as cowhide because it is fake fur. Overstock is also much cheaper than the same product on several other sites. It is soft and nice, and my dog loves it too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good - it is dark brown and white and taupe
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice product
 from Malvern, AR,  Jul 9, 2013

Very nice rug. Obviously not an authentic cowhide but a very good simulation. Looks very "real" and seems to be good quality. I bought this one and the brown one as well. I would recommend this one over the other as it seems to be more realistic.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EVERYONE LOVES IT
 from Dallas, TX,  Sep 5, 2012

You will not regret it, it's gorgeous. Adds such a stylish flare but isn't too YEEHAW bc of the pattern. Thank you, OVERSTOCK.COM!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly- is actually better in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. You will not get a better deal for this quality- buy, buy, buy. Don't second guess it, just BUY! Definitely my favorite.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This rug is thin, but it mimicks raw hide very well. The surface is super soft to walk on and vacuums very easily. It does have a slightly glossy look, but unless the sun is shining directly on it you will not notice. The colors are ivory, grey, and charcoal. There isn't any sign of brown! A great purchase that I like so much I plan on buying a second for our downstairs bar area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a very nice rug, and great at the price offered. Does it look real? No. Does it look good? Definitely yes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not nice!
 Feb 21, 2015

I read reviews about how real and great it was so I ordered. Got the rug here and was really disappointed. It looked like cheap doll hair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The rug is quite attractive but the synthetic fibers need to be upgraded a bit. A little obvious its not real.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love
 Feb 12, 2015

i was concerned about the coloring of this rug, however, it showed up and was exactly what i wanted! it's more of a brown and ivory with smaller charcoal speckles throughout. great mix of color ways to incorporate a good collection of furniture. love love love.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Bought this rug for my husband's den. It is a masculine room and this rug added just the right touch. It is a fun piece while still remaining masculine. Would work great in a boys room, rustic setting or in almost any eclectic room to give a pop of interest

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 Jan 21, 2015

It's thinner but really wonderful. Looks just like a hide but, you know, not. Some people have said it looks more brown but I think their eyes are playing tricks with them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks real!
 from Miami, FL,  Dec 31, 2014

great rug - great price and it looks like real cow hide.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Feels very synthetic
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Nov 6, 2014

Very pretty rug, but definitely feels synthetic. Many reviews said it was close to a real rawhide, but I would have to disagree. Many of the cut edges are torn a bit (as if someone did a bad trim job). The run has a nice pattern but the shape is a bit off. I'm unsure if I will keep it. I think there are better options out there. If the edges were cleanly cut and the shape were different, I would rate it higher. I can get over the synthetic feel.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from NY, NY,  Oct 29, 2014

I absolutely love this rug! Like many other reviewers mentioned the primary color is light brown, not charcoal grey. There are grey specks, which look great. The quality is good, some light shedding, but after vacuuming it's less of an issue. The rug is thin, and at close inspection it is obviously a faux hide, but overall it looks and feels much nicer than a lot of the more expansive real cowhides.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for the price
 from New York, NY,  Oct 29, 2014

Real rawhide rugs can be upwards of $1000. This is a great faux rawhide that is affordable and looks real.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Alabama,  Oct 15, 2014

Beautiful color. Modern design. Rug is thin, feels great and I have not needed a rug pad under it yet! Looks real without the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect!
 from arkansas,  Oct 12, 2014

This rug is perfect for the price & style i was looking for! I have 2 dogs (one is big) and the rug is holding up well in our living room with lots of traffic. The bold pattern is very stylish & unique, friends cant tell its not real! :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug makes great use of my small living space
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 11, 2014

I was looking for a rug that would compliment my recently renovated concrete floor and this was just what I was looking for. The only thing I have left to do is find a larger (9x12) rug to go underneath this one. The price of this one was definitely worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Softer than expected
 from new york, ny,  Sep 9, 2014

coloring matched online photo exactly. for an acrylic rug it was softer than expected. looked great with my decor. although there was some undetectable scent on it that caused my dog to use it as a wee wee pad! have to throw out after only having for 3 days.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought