Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
nice
 May 27, 2015

From a distance it looks real but you study it you can tell it's not. We wanted ours for entry way which lots of traffic and a real one would get trashed. I'm hoping it will hold up at least a year if it does I will be very happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Faux
 May 26, 2015

This rug looks as pictured, doesn't smell weird and appears to be well made. There is a difference between a real camel hide and this, so as long as you are proud of the faux and not trying to pass it off as animal skin, this rug is perfect. It's warm and neutral and is exactly how I imagined it would be.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 May 19, 2015

love this rug, really beautiful under my dinning table

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute!
 May 15, 2015

Love this! Just as described, looks great in our living room. Our kids love to lay on it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Camel rug
 May 14, 2015

I love it true to size gives the room a cozy feel

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It was OK
 May 10, 2015

This rug is OK. I am not sure how it will wear, but it was fairly real looking and the price was right. You will need to put a thin pad under it to keep it from sliding and bunching though as it does not lay flat that well. Otherwise, it was not a bad rug for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality.
 Apr 9, 2015

I like it.....but, time will tell how well I holds up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great purchase
 Mar 18, 2015

Just as described... perfect

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Jan 22, 2015

Rug is exactly what I wanted looks great! Hope it holds up to the kids a dogs but for now it is fabulous!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returned
 Jan 13, 2015

While it might be okay for a kid's room or basement, I found it too synthetic looking for my taste.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 15, 2014

I was nervous about ordering this rug because of the mixed reviews, but I was pleasantly surprised when I opened the package. I am a professional home stager and have always loved the look of cowhide rugs, but hated the idea of animals being killed to make home products. So I never purchased one. Taking a risk, I ordered two of these in different colors and I think both definitely look passable. Placed under a desk, coffee table or chairs, I don't think anyone would look twice. Great value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap
 from The Beautiful South,  Feb 27, 2014

I was fooled by other reviewers saying how nice this was. Um, no. Not only does it look completely fake, but the material is incredibly cheap. I can't believe anyone would put this in their home. Going back immediately.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very soft
 from New Haven, CT,  Nov 5, 2013

I like the rug, I was just hoping it would have been closer to a cowhide feel. however, it is super soft and nice to walk on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Avon Lake, OH,  Mar 15, 2013

Have wanted one of these rugs for a long time, but without the hefty price for two reasons: I was raised a non meat eater I think it could be a bit of a fad look The rug came yesterday as promised and we loved it It's soft under foot, it looks semi fake yet it looks great with our Belgian linen chairs and couch on top of the hardwood floor. With the coffee table on the rug and with it set an angle it looks lovely with our semi Restoration Hardware looking livingroom. I think the fact that it's partially covered with furniture it looks much more real and for the price we didn't go wrong! I wish I could comment on durability at this time, but it's brand new.... we'll see...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fairly close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!! WOW!! and WOW!!!
 from OH,  Feb 2, 2013

This is more than I imagined for the price- This is exactly what I was waiting for. Perfect in the room. Great Neutral colors and something unique. BTW-SUPERFAST shipping! I've already had inquiries as to where I purchased this. Makes the room look cozy, warm, and inviting. Wow! I'm impressed for this price point to get the look I wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not acceptable
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 26, 2012

I read the mixed reviews before I purchased, but was very unhappy when I recieved this very low quality product. I was surprised OS would even sell this cheap product. The only good news, I was able to return for a full refund.Spend a bit more and you ca get a beautiful genuine cowhide rug,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very cheap and cheesy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? FAR OFF
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from delaware,  Oct 5, 2012

It is a beautiful rug. I put this rug on top of a bigger neutral color, patterned area rug; the middle portion of this rug is under the living room stone coffee table. By adding this faux camel rug, it's made the living room look RICHER and COZIER, and very CHIC too. I don't know if I would like this rug on wood floor because it is thin.... I love this rug. It is a lot of fun and I think it resembles the real thing!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? mine is a little lighter than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it sheds slightly. It looks very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great find!
 from Santa Rosa, Ca,  Sep 29, 2012

Bought this for my shop and I have clients constantly asking about it. I looked forever for a faux animal skin rug that looked nice but didn't cost a fortune and that is exactly what I found with this! I'm buying a second for my home!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks just like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price, great rug
 from IL,  Sep 11, 2012

A fun rug at a great price! Doesn't look real to me (even though some others have posted that it does), but it doesn't look overly fake, either. Good quality! The size is perfect for a narrow room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic ANimal Friendly Rug
 from New york, ny,  Aug 16, 2012

We had a real skin rug before- unfortunately our dogs had an accident & we were looking for a good alternative that wouldn't break the bank and we wouldn't be upset if the dogs had another accident. The rug is currently in our living room & looks fantastic. Most people would never have a clue its a synthetic- but even better than the real it is soft on your feet and actually very comfortable. The dogs love it too & often nap on it. I have to say for the price and design it was an absolute bargain- my fiance says how good it makes the room look every time he walks in there. We have a high level of taste & I was very nervous when first ordering this but overall we are VERY pleased. Its a great rug and perfect for an everyday room in your house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought