Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly Surprised
 from Virginia Beah, VA,  Apr 10, 2012

We are so pleasantly surprised with this purchase! We did not expect much for the price, just something fun to put under the big leather armchair that we read to the kids on. But we absolutely love this rug, it looks even better in person than it does online. It's very soft and looks real (but not creepy), and the colors are a beautiful blend of neutrals -- soft and dark browns, and soft greys and ivories. It's a large size and looks great angled out from under our furniture. Delivery was quick and the price was terrific. Very happy with this purchase, it looks very chic and we get great comments on it from our guests!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the actual rug is a bit softer than what you see on the site, more tawny brown hues ,ixed in with the grays.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, we are so pleased!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Order. It. Now.
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 27, 2011

I had been searching high and low for the perfect rug, and am beyond THRILLED with this one! All other contenders were in the $1,000+ price point. I figured this wouldn't be the winner, as a bargain price would suggest bargain quality. I could NOT have been more wrong. It's perfect! The color and dimensions are great. My living room has never looked more chic. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for!
 from Nashville, TN,  Jul 14, 2011

We were looking for an irregularly shaped rug for our angled living room, and this seemed to fit the bill (and definitely the price point). I was a bit concerned about it looking either too real (we're not exactly "huntsmen" in our family), or too gitchy and fake. It was the perfect balance of a great, soft texture, but not invasive and animalistic. There are shades of light brown, black, gray, white, and all in between, so for a neutral living room, it's a perfect option. The only thing I will say; The measurements 6'2" by 8' are obviously not consistent because of the grooves and cut of the rug. At it's LONGEST point, it's 8' and at it's WIDEST point it's 6'2", but if you're trying to cover a large space, this is likely not the option.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot-on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic ANimal Friendly Rug
 from New york, ny,  Aug 16, 2012

We had a real skin rug before- unfortunately our dogs had an accident & we were looking for a good alternative that wouldn't break the bank and we wouldn't be upset if the dogs had another accident. The rug is currently in our living room & looks fantastic. Most people would never have a clue its a synthetic- but even better than the real it is soft on your feet and actually very comfortable. The dogs love it too & often nap on it. I have to say for the price and design it was an absolute bargain- my fiance says how good it makes the room look every time he walks in there. We have a high level of taste & I was very nervous when first ordering this but overall we are VERY pleased. Its a great rug and perfect for an everyday room in your house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good rug, but obviously NOT rawhide
 from Seattle, WA,  Sep 6, 2011

As a vegetarian, I felt bad about purchasing a real rawhide rug, as stylish as I think they are. So, I decided to try this faux one. It's very obviously not rawhide, and I was disappointed with how unrealistic it appeared. But, partially under the couch and under the coffee table, it's not as obvious. It's soft and my dog loves to lay on it. I'll keep it, as it looks nice, but no one will be fooled into thinking it's real.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not acceptable
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 26, 2012

I read the mixed reviews before I purchased, but was very unhappy when I recieved this very low quality product. I was surprised OS would even sell this cheap product. The only good news, I was able to return for a full refund.Spend a bit more and you ca get a beautiful genuine cowhide rug,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very cheap and cheesy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? FAR OFF
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 15, 2014

I was nervous about ordering this rug because of the mixed reviews, but I was pleasantly surprised when I opened the package. I am a professional home stager and have always loved the look of cowhide rugs, but hated the idea of animals being killed to make home products. So I never purchased one. Taking a risk, I ordered two of these in different colors and I think both definitely look passable. Placed under a desk, coffee table or chairs, I don't think anyone would look twice. Great value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Avon Lake, OH,  Mar 15, 2013

Have wanted one of these rugs for a long time, but without the hefty price for two reasons: I was raised a non meat eater I think it could be a bit of a fad look The rug came yesterday as promised and we loved it It's soft under foot, it looks semi fake yet it looks great with our Belgian linen chairs and couch on top of the hardwood floor. With the coffee table on the rug and with it set an angle it looks lovely with our semi Restoration Hardware looking livingroom. I think the fact that it's partially covered with furniture it looks much more real and for the price we didn't go wrong! I wish I could comment on durability at this time, but it's brand new.... we'll see...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fairly close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from delaware,  Oct 5, 2012

It is a beautiful rug. I put this rug on top of a bigger neutral color, patterned area rug; the middle portion of this rug is under the living room stone coffee table. By adding this faux camel rug, it's made the living room look RICHER and COZIER, and very CHIC too. I don't know if I would like this rug on wood floor because it is thin.... I love this rug. It is a lot of fun and I think it resembles the real thing!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? mine is a little lighter than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it sheds slightly. It looks very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Looks good, but This doesn't feel like a real animal hide...it feels sort of fluffy and fake and does not compare to the real hide rugs that I have in my home...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks real!!!!!
 Aug 20, 2015

Very nice, durable, fast shipping!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great quality for a faux rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was a bit concerned ordering this rug as reviews on a similar rug had indicated the coloring was not as pictured. The reviews on this rug seemed to be better so I went ahead with the order and was very happy to find the colors are just as pictured. It's a great blend of browns, golds, blacks, and grays. And the cream color on the edge gives it a nice pop.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks fake
 Jul 9, 2015

I was very disappointed with this rug. I had high hopes after seeing all the positive reviews. It look fake and cheap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meets our needs
 Jul 4, 2015

I had ordered real cow hide in the past but wasn't receiving the pattern I was going for or the size. This rug met both those needs and didn't cost a fortune!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Satisfied
 Jun 20, 2015

I had purchased a rug prior to this one that was HORRIBLE. I was so upset the picture looked nothing like what I received rolled out on my living room floor. However, I took a chance with this purchase and I am beyond thrilled I did. I absolutely love this rug. It was just what our living room needed. It looks authentic, has a wide array of color variation and shading, but gives me peace of mind knowing it is not genuine hide. Completely over the moon with this rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 Jun 11, 2015

I was skeptical based on the price; this is obviously not a real hide, but it looks really good for what it is. Has stood up well since I got it 4-6 weeks ago. I don't need a rug pad to keep it from slipping. Does not shed. Highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 Jun 5, 2015

This rug is just right- not too fake but not too scary real-like. I bought the large size Nd the smaller size and they are gorgeous and very well priced.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 May 27, 2015

From a distance it looks real but you study it you can tell it's not. We wanted ours for entry way which lots of traffic and a real one would get trashed. I'm hoping it will hold up at least a year if it does I will be very happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Faux
 May 26, 2015

This rug looks as pictured, doesn't smell weird and appears to be well made. There is a difference between a real camel hide and this, so as long as you are proud of the faux and not trying to pass it off as animal skin, this rug is perfect. It's warm and neutral and is exactly how I imagined it would be.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought