Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly Surprised
 from Virginia Beah, VA,  Apr 10, 2012

We are so pleasantly surprised with this purchase! We did not expect much for the price, just something fun to put under the big leather armchair that we read to the kids on. But we absolutely love this rug, it looks even better in person than it does online. It's very soft and looks real (but not creepy), and the colors are a beautiful blend of neutrals -- soft and dark browns, and soft greys and ivories. It's a large size and looks great angled out from under our furniture. Delivery was quick and the price was terrific. Very happy with this purchase, it looks very chic and we get great comments on it from our guests!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the actual rug is a bit softer than what you see on the site, more tawny brown hues ,ixed in with the grays.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, we are so pleased!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Order. It. Now.
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 27, 2011

I had been searching high and low for the perfect rug, and am beyond THRILLED with this one! All other contenders were in the $1,000+ price point. I figured this wouldn't be the winner, as a bargain price would suggest bargain quality. I could NOT have been more wrong. It's perfect! The color and dimensions are great. My living room has never looked more chic. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good rug, but obviously NOT rawhide
 from Seattle, WA,  Sep 6, 2011

As a vegetarian, I felt bad about purchasing a real rawhide rug, as stylish as I think they are. So, I decided to try this faux one. It's very obviously not rawhide, and I was disappointed with how unrealistic it appeared. But, partially under the couch and under the coffee table, it's not as obvious. It's soft and my dog loves to lay on it. I'll keep it, as it looks nice, but no one will be fooled into thinking it's real.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for!
 from Nashville, TN,  Jul 14, 2011

We were looking for an irregularly shaped rug for our angled living room, and this seemed to fit the bill (and definitely the price point). I was a bit concerned about it looking either too real (we're not exactly "huntsmen" in our family), or too gitchy and fake. It was the perfect balance of a great, soft texture, but not invasive and animalistic. There are shades of light brown, black, gray, white, and all in between, so for a neutral living room, it's a perfect option. The only thing I will say; The measurements 6'2" by 8' are obviously not consistent because of the grooves and cut of the rug. At it's LONGEST point, it's 8' and at it's WIDEST point it's 6'2", but if you're trying to cover a large space, this is likely not the option.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot-on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not acceptable
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 26, 2012

I read the mixed reviews before I purchased, but was very unhappy when I recieved this very low quality product. I was surprised OS would even sell this cheap product. The only good news, I was able to return for a full refund.Spend a bit more and you ca get a beautiful genuine cowhide rug,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very cheap and cheesy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? FAR OFF
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic ANimal Friendly Rug
 from New york, ny,  Aug 16, 2012

We had a real skin rug before- unfortunately our dogs had an accident & we were looking for a good alternative that wouldn't break the bank and we wouldn't be upset if the dogs had another accident. The rug is currently in our living room & looks fantastic. Most people would never have a clue its a synthetic- but even better than the real it is soft on your feet and actually very comfortable. The dogs love it too & often nap on it. I have to say for the price and design it was an absolute bargain- my fiance says how good it makes the room look every time he walks in there. We have a high level of taste & I was very nervous when first ordering this but overall we are VERY pleased. Its a great rug and perfect for an everyday room in your house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 15, 2014

I was nervous about ordering this rug because of the mixed reviews, but I was pleasantly surprised when I opened the package. I am a professional home stager and have always loved the look of cowhide rugs, but hated the idea of animals being killed to make home products. So I never purchased one. Taking a risk, I ordered two of these in different colors and I think both definitely look passable. Placed under a desk, coffee table or chairs, I don't think anyone would look twice. Great value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Avon Lake, OH,  Mar 15, 2013

Have wanted one of these rugs for a long time, but without the hefty price for two reasons: I was raised a non meat eater I think it could be a bit of a fad look The rug came yesterday as promised and we loved it It's soft under foot, it looks semi fake yet it looks great with our Belgian linen chairs and couch on top of the hardwood floor. With the coffee table on the rug and with it set an angle it looks lovely with our semi Restoration Hardware looking livingroom. I think the fact that it's partially covered with furniture it looks much more real and for the price we didn't go wrong! I wish I could comment on durability at this time, but it's brand new.... we'll see...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fairly close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from delaware,  Oct 5, 2012

It is a beautiful rug. I put this rug on top of a bigger neutral color, patterned area rug; the middle portion of this rug is under the living room stone coffee table. By adding this faux camel rug, it's made the living room look RICHER and COZIER, and very CHIC too. I don't know if I would like this rug on wood floor because it is thin.... I love this rug. It is a lot of fun and I think it resembles the real thing!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? mine is a little lighter than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it sheds slightly. It looks very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap
 from The Beautiful South,  Feb 27, 2014

I was fooled by other reviewers saying how nice this was. Um, no. Not only does it look completely fake, but the material is incredibly cheap. I can't believe anyone would put this in their home. Going back immediately.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very soft
 from New Haven, CT,  Nov 5, 2013

I like the rug, I was just hoping it would have been closer to a cowhide feel. however, it is super soft and nice to walk on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!! WOW!! and WOW!!!
 from OH,  Feb 2, 2013

This is more than I imagined for the price- This is exactly what I was waiting for. Perfect in the room. Great Neutral colors and something unique. BTW-SUPERFAST shipping! I've already had inquiries as to where I purchased this. Makes the room look cozy, warm, and inviting. Wow! I'm impressed for this price point to get the look I wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great find!
 from Santa Rosa, Ca,  Sep 29, 2012

Bought this for my shop and I have clients constantly asking about it. I looked forever for a faux animal skin rug that looked nice but didn't cost a fortune and that is exactly what I found with this! I'm buying a second for my home!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks just like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price, great rug
 from IL,  Sep 11, 2012

A fun rug at a great price! Doesn't look real to me (even though some others have posted that it does), but it doesn't look overly fake, either. Good quality! The size is perfect for a narrow room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too cute!
 from Brea. CA,  Apr 1, 2012

Really a cute rug. Not good for actual foot traffic though because it is so thin and the synthetic fiber "hair" will mat down. Better to look at from a distance anyway so it looks more real.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not bad
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
affordable chic
 from los angeles,  Jan 6, 2012

iv gotten many compliments -rarely disappointed with overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!!
 from MD,  Oct 27, 2010

Beautiful faux fur rug. It looks real and is very soft. The colors are very natural looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought