Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Best faux you will find!
 from New York,  Jul 23, 2012

I too have to disagree with the one reviewer who said this rug looks obviously fake... it doesn't! Having grown up with a father who hunts and literally has hides of every type everywhere, I've seen my share of hides and as faux goes you will not find better! I am very picky about where I source my animal products as I consider myself a "conscious carnivore" and the humane treatment of animals is very important to me. I do not get ANY type of meat, eggs or dairy that is mass produced and real cowhides definitely fall into that category. After an exhaustive search I found this and couldn't be happier! Unless you go down on all fours and inspect it at eye level you would not notice it's fake. So I would have to say that 99% of us would be thrilled with this rug!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top notch!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This was my first purchase on overstock and I couldn't be more pleased. I came quickly and the rug was in perfect condition. It is exactly how I hoped it would be. It looks great in my room and I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As expected
 from New York, NY,  Mar 10, 2011

Quality of the rug is great. Slightly higher pile than a cowhide but not fluffy. A great addition to any room (though I wouldn't recommend for the kitchen)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Furrrtastic!
 from Raleigh, NC,  Nov 8, 2010

When I purchased this fur rug, I was skeptical about its overall appearance and texture since it wasn't real fur. When it arrived, I noticed that the overall quality was excellent. It's been easy to spot clean considering that I have a wild 2 lb animal, Yorkshire Terrier Puppy, at home. Not to mention, this fur rug looks amazing directly in front of my fire place. I highly recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Roeland Park, KS,  Jun 20, 2012

We have a cabin in the Rockies and were excited to get the look without buying an actual hide. It will look great in front of our fireplace. Thanks O...it is a winner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be of good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE LOVE LOVE!!
 from CA,  Apr 5, 2012

This rug was the perfect addition to our room. Its deep dark color is perfect. It is plush to the touch & well made. Buyers be (a little) wary... we found multiple hidden staples in the rug & had to pull them out with plyers before anyone stepped on them. Other than that, however, we were thrilled with this purchase & continue to love the look & feel of our rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great fake rug
 from west deptford, nj,  Dec 8, 2012

i've been wanting a hide rug for some time but did not want to spend a fortune. i bought this brown 'bear' rug because the reviews seemed fine, and for the price, if i didn't like it i could put it in our basement rec room. it's thin enough to not look overly fake; it's soft enough my dog loves sleeping on it. it arrived quickly and was a tiny bit wrinkled from being rolled up, but that flattened out in just a few days. looking close you can definitely tell it is a fake, but from a distance it looks great and serves it's purpose. right now it's in my office, but it is going to move to our bedroom once we are done working on our master bathroom. vacuuming might be a little hard if you have a vacuum with good suction, you just have to be careful around the edges and / or make sure you are stepping on the edge when you get close with the vacuum. i've gotten a few compliments so far and i'm very happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems good so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty good if i remember correctly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
large rug
 from Georgia,  Dec 8, 2012

Large rug for the price/ very nice looking under my coffee table/this is a wool rug w/cowhide look

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was as stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality/more of a wool rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good.
 from Fayetteville, TN,  Oct 20, 2012

I needed something that could be used in a high traffic area and this was ideal for the look and ease of caring I needed. Completed the look I was going for. Very good looking rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice
 from Columbus, OH,  Sep 29, 2012

The rug looks great in my spare bedroom. Love the way it looks. Delivered promptly. Very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color from the site was true to actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Rug for the Price
 from Richmond Heights, MO,  Aug 16, 2012

Great rug for the price! It's lighter & thinner, which is what I wanted. Makes moving, etc. easier. A rug pad works best with it, although the odd shape makes it hard to get a rug pad under it all. Be careful vacuuming the odd parts because they easily get pulled up into it due to the lightness of the rug. If you are wanting something thick & super plush/padded, it probably won't be what you are looking for. Cleans easily... I have a puppy & it hides alot & is eay to maintain. Love the bear skin look in the 'friendly' faux form.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks realistic and is a great accent piece
 from San Jose, CA,  Jan 3, 2012

What a great buy. Love it and adds a warmth to our family room. I would highly recommend this piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality = looks real
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faux skin rug
 from Greenville, SC,  Dec 27, 2011

We love our faux cow skin rug. One of the former reviewers said it didn't look that real, but we have to say that it is hard to tell that it is not a real cow skin. It is exactly as depicted in the photo and write-up and looks great in our great room. Also, it is much easier to vacuum and keep clean than the shag area rug we did have in the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched completely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks great--and actually has a nape like real fur.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Large Rewhide rug
 from BERMUDA,  Dec 16, 2011

Came a lot bigger then expected, not complaining as it was a pleasant surprise. I love the plushness of the product. Feels like it could be real bear skin. The product makers did a good job in replicating the real deal. So if you are looking for something like this product. It a great buy for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
big!
 from Athol, Idaho,  Nov 15, 2011

bigger than I expected. Definitly fake - if you want real fur don't get this but very fun and I like the odd shape.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for faux
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent
 from Providence, RI,  Apr 29, 2014

The rug itself is nice. I wouldn't use it in a main living area or as a main accent piece because depending upon the light (or if you look at it closely) you can tell it is made of acrylic fibers. It's coloring is nice, to make it look more like real hide it has accents of darker brown and black which does add to the over all quality. Over all I'd say this was a good, inexpensive choice for a side room with less traffic.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from richland wa,  Mar 25, 2014

Very pretty not as furry as I thought I was but its still pretty in my bedroom

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rawhide Brown Animal-print Rug
 from Seminole OK,  Jan 6, 2014

This rug looked and felt very fake. I would not reccomend it to a friend.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE!!!
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 20, 2013

I am a very detail-oriented and finicky person when it comes to home decorating so I was a bit ambivalent about ordering this faux bearskin rug for my great room. However, when I received it, all my fears were allayed. It arrived in the mail overnight (Wow!) and looked perfect!! It is VERY authentic-looking!! I wanted a faux rug because I am particular about animal rights, and I was very pleased with the price, size, appearance, and reviews I read regarding this rug online. When I received it, my reaction was simply "wow!" It is extremely impressive and genuine-looking. It fits in with my very pricey great room furniture and other rug. No one can tell that it is much cheaper. If you have any doubt at all in your mind about purchasing this rug, don't--just buy it!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, the product and the service!
 from Belgium,  Sep 19, 2013

This product is just as advertised. I live in Belgium and shipping was smooth and on time. No hassle with customs. Thank you overstock.com!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top