Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 from seattle.wa,  Mar 20, 2013

if you are expecting cowhide this product is not, its a stuffed animal skinned:)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not reAL
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I EXPECTED IT TO BE REAL COWHIDE INSTEAD IT LOOKS LIKE A STUFFED ANIMAL
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? i wsh i would of read between the lines. it could of been me, and didnT read the fake part but i obviously had a misunderstanding
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great floor peice
 from New Orleans, LA,  Jun 24, 2012

It has a great natural looking shape. There is some, but not much padding (enough to keep my feet warm). The faux fur is alright, it's soft, but not like a natural hide. It's a great deal for the size and for rawhide rugs, in general.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rawhide Black Rug
 from Lancaster, PA,  Mar 27, 2012

We were looking for something "different" to compliment the abstract painting we purchased from Overstock.com and my husband really liked this rug when he saw it. It is exactly as described and pictured online. It fits perfectly into our space and really pulls the whole room together. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This rug is very nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique rug - conversation starter
 from Fort Myers, FL,  Mar 6, 2012

A small price to pay for such an attractive, unique rug. The kids and dogs love the feel of this rug and enjoy laying and playing on it. I'm happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The center part of the rug (which looks tan in the picture) is actually a bit more rust colored - which worked in my favor.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It appears to be pretty good quality - not shedding profusely like my last rug. Time will tell if it holds up to the family while lying around in the family room.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Man Room
 from Boise, Idaho,  Jan 27, 2011

Bought this rug for My Husband's "Man Cave" for under the Pool Table and it looks Fabulous!!! It fits perfectly and you do not have to move the pool table (which may un-level it) because of the shape, it fits around the pool table's legs. Highly recommend and our children love how soft it is.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Dec 7, 2010

First time buyer and a little nervous to order over the net, but the price was so good I decided to give it a try. The rug arrived very quickly and looks as described. I love how soft it is and it is a great complement to our "library, " a guest room filled with book shelves and chairs for reading. I purchased it with a small table from here as well for completing puzzles and the room looks fabulous!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Not a cowhide or even leather but cool look that will blend with many decor styles. For the cost I felt it was a good value

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Not a cowhide or even leather but cool look that will blend with many decor styles. For the cost I felt it was a good value

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mel
 Feb 17, 2015

It is perfect for my great room! True to size and does look like a real hide. Vacuums beautiful! Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!!
 Jan 25, 2015

Young professional with new apartment. Had no idea what type of piece I wanted to bring my boring room together. This rug is great for a ton of reasons. Price, Quality, Softness and Appearance, and Shipping. Definitely worth every penny. I would recommend using two-way tape to keep the corners/edges down to the ground if you are applying directly to hardwood.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This rug looks great. But the unevenness of the edges made it a challenge to be used as a rug. So, we hung it on the wall in our cabin! *

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The wow factor
 Dec 15, 2014

I promise you it will be one of the most appreciated purchases you could make for a room to give it the wow factor. Everyone that has seen this rug on our living room floor has given us off the charts reactions. For example jumping up and down, asking to roll all over it and other things that I will keep for my on humor. If you are considering this rug do put it in cart and purchase right away.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SO HAPPY
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 26, 2013

Great shape, size, and color. My coffee table is brown (wood), and my entertainment system is black (painted) - the black and the brown of this rug pulls the whole room together! :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from MS,  Oct 31, 2013

I have gotten so many compliments on this rug. I was a little skeptical about purchasing something like this online without seeing it in person. I wanted something different and it's fabulous!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rawhide Black Rug
 from Santee, CA,  Sep 20, 2013

The rug is way beyond my expectations. Perfectly shipped to avoid creases as well. Very, very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Nice Quality Faux Animal Hide Area Rug
 from Tucson, AZ.,  Jun 18, 2013

I am really pleased with this purchase, because usually the faux animal print rugs and hides are poor quality but, NOT this one ! They did a great job on this rug. It looks really nice... no funky smell.... just a quality rug and a satisfied, happy customer ;-) Thanks Much ;-)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes, perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality... I'm impressed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just okay,
 from md,  Dec 9, 2011

was really hoping to enjoy this rug after checking on it daily to get the upmost savings...but when it arrived I was suprised by its quality and color. This is my first time buying a rawhide rug and it reminds me of a teddy bear laying on my hardwood floors. It is soft though, I will have to just get used to it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was abit off, the tan part is much lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. was looking for the rug to be sleek looking, its actually fuzzy, like teddy bear quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? somewhat
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought