Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 from seattle.wa,  Mar 20, 2013

if you are expecting cowhide this product is not, its a stuffed animal skinned:)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not reAL
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I EXPECTED IT TO BE REAL COWHIDE INSTEAD IT LOOKS LIKE A STUFFED ANIMAL
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? i wsh i would of read between the lines. it could of been me, and didnT read the fake part but i obviously had a misunderstanding
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great floor peice
 from New Orleans, LA,  Jun 24, 2012

It has a great natural looking shape. There is some, but not much padding (enough to keep my feet warm). The faux fur is alright, it's soft, but not like a natural hide. It's a great deal for the size and for rawhide rugs, in general.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rawhide Black Rug
 from Lancaster, PA,  Mar 27, 2012

We were looking for something "different" to compliment the abstract painting we purchased from Overstock.com and my husband really liked this rug when he saw it. It is exactly as described and pictured online. It fits perfectly into our space and really pulls the whole room together. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This rug is very nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique rug - conversation starter
 from Fort Myers, FL,  Mar 6, 2012

A small price to pay for such an attractive, unique rug. The kids and dogs love the feel of this rug and enjoy laying and playing on it. I'm happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The center part of the rug (which looks tan in the picture) is actually a bit more rust colored - which worked in my favor.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It appears to be pretty good quality - not shedding profusely like my last rug. Time will tell if it holds up to the family while lying around in the family room.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Man Room
 from Boise, Idaho,  Jan 27, 2011

Bought this rug for My Husband's "Man Cave" for under the Pool Table and it looks Fabulous!!! It fits perfectly and you do not have to move the pool table (which may un-level it) because of the shape, it fits around the pool table's legs. Highly recommend and our children love how soft it is.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Dec 7, 2010

First time buyer and a little nervous to order over the net, but the price was so good I decided to give it a try. The rug arrived very quickly and looks as described. I love how soft it is and it is a great complement to our "library, " a guest room filled with book shelves and chairs for reading. I purchased it with a small table from here as well for completing puzzles and the room looks fabulous!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
SO HAPPY
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 26, 2013

Great shape, size, and color. My coffee table is brown (wood), and my entertainment system is black (painted) - the black and the brown of this rug pulls the whole room together! :)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Love this rug!
 from MS,  Oct 31, 2013

I have gotten so many compliments on this rug. I was a little skeptical about purchasing something like this online without seeing it in person. I wanted something different and it's fabulous!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Rawhide Black Rug
 from Santee, CA,  Sep 20, 2013

The rug is way beyond my expectations. Perfectly shipped to avoid creases as well. Very, very pleased.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Nice Quality Faux Animal Hide Area Rug
 from Tucson, AZ.,  Jun 18, 2013

I am really pleased with this purchase, because usually the faux animal print rugs and hides are poor quality but, NOT this one ! They did a great job on this rug. It looks really nice... no funky smell.... just a quality rug and a satisfied, happy customer ;-) Thanks Much ;-)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes, perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality... I'm impressed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just okay,
 from md,  Dec 9, 2011

was really hoping to enjoy this rug after checking on it daily to get the upmost savings...but when it arrived I was suprised by its quality and color. This is my first time buying a rawhide rug and it reminds me of a teddy bear laying on my hardwood floors. It is soft though, I will have to just get used to it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was abit off, the tan part is much lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. was looking for the rug to be sleek looking, its actually fuzzy, like teddy bear quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? somewhat
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Rawhide Beige Rug (6'2 x 8')
Sale $161.99
Was $179.99
(87)
Rawhide Ivory Rug (6'2 x 8')
Sale $233.99
Was $259.99
(31)
Rawhide Camel Rug (6'2 x 8')
Sale $220.49
Was $244.99
(17)
Back to top