Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 87 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor Style : Poor
Horrible
 from Dallas, Texas,  Dec 4, 2013

***Please READ*** This product is horrible. The synthetic material is very artificial looking, and fuzzy/dry at touch. Not at all what I was expecting. It does not look at all like a rawhide. I normally don't write reviews, but this was so bad. Don't waste your money!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Fair Style : Good
MEH
 from San Francisco, CA,  Nov 19, 2013

I was super excited for this rug...especially based on all the great reviews. I do love the size, it fits perfectly under my coffee table/living area. However it looks so fakeeee. In other reviews people said their friends were surprised that it was fake? I think those friends we're living under a rock, the quality is very sub par. I will keep it! because I don't mind the fake look, but lets not kid ourselves.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Fair Style : Fair
The description is misleading
 from San Diego, Cal,  Nov 21, 2013

The description for this product say that it is an acrylic blend, when in fact the label on the carpet says 100% acrylic. It looks and feels cheap, and I feel I was deceived. I would never recommend this product.....

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor Style : Poor
Cheap looking
 from Carrollton, GA,  Dec 26, 2013

Wrost online purchase I've ever made! I can't return it because it will cost me an a and leg to pay to mail it back! It is terrible looking in person! If you want a cheap looking fur rug buy this! I'm so very disappointed and won't buy another rug for a while online! So upset my husband hates this rug so much. Super sad.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Fair Style : Average
Looks better in the picture
 from Columbus , OH,  Oct 22, 2013

It is cheaply made, the "fur" is rough and every little thing sticks to it. I got it in sale and still think $*** was too much now that I see it in person. I didn't return it but don't use in an area where there is any traffic. It will look bad within a couple weeks. : (

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rawhide rug
 Mar 9, 2011

I am very pleased with my rug. It's excactly the same as the picture online.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor Style : Average
SO FAKE!
 from Michigan,  Dec 26, 2013

This is the worst fake I have ever seen! Do not waste your money. I ordered it because of the reviews and when I received it ,it went back in the package as quick as it came out. Very thin, cheap material. Maybe for a child's room, but not as an accent rug for your home.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price
 from Memphis, TN,  Nov 30, 2011

I love this rug, especially for the price! The colors aren't quite as rich as they are in the picture, but it is still very pretty. After I took it out of the packaging it took a couple of days for it to lay completely flat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The brown is a little less brindle colored in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rawhide Rug
 from Hornbeak, TN,  Apr 28, 2011

This is a beautiful rug! I was very pleased with the product when I opened the package. People can't believe it's not real cowhide when they see it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yet
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Fair Style : Fair
Not what I expected
 from Panacea,Florida,  Jan 8, 2014

This rug is very shiny and looks like fake fur. The color and shape resemble cow hide, but the rug itself looks like something that belongs on a stuffed toy. I agree with those who said it would be okay for a kids room, but not for a main living area.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Fair Style : Fair
fake cowhide rug
 from Houston,  Dec 30, 2013

Too shiny! Looks very "fake" although I knew it was when I bought it. The rug just looked cheesy.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
I love this rug!
 from Austin, Texas,  Dec 5, 2013

Great rug. I love the texture and how large it is. The rug is very realistic. Living in Seattle my whole life then moving to Austin I know I needed a cow hide rug. The Seattle hippy came out and told me I better get a fake one so I don't get sad every time I see it. Good advice hippy. I don't have my rug pad under it yet and we have concrete floors but is really does not seem to slip around. It is in a high traffic area. Another plus, it does not shed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved this rug, was exactly what I expected!
 from Greenville, SC,  Dec 5, 2011

This was exactly what I expected. I would definitely recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Poor Style : Poor
Fake & Tacky
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jul 15, 2014

The picture makes this product look amazing, so amazing I was overcome with excitement when I made my purchase and then anxiously began to wait for its (quick) delivery. I have a large loft and thought this would be the perfect piece for my living area. When I received, opened and spread the rug on the floor I was horrified. The "fur" is tacky and fake in both appearance and touch. The cut is odd and the whole thing is just unsightly and miserable. The only positive is the size, which was just about perfect. I would have returned it to Overstock, except the shipping would have been half the amount I paid for the product. I left it out in my living area hoping it would grow on me. I didn't. I searched for an area in my place that it might work. No luck. I bought a new, wonderful wool rug for the living area. Guess I'll roll this up and put it in the attic for the next yard sale/goodwill drop. SMH

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average Style : Good
Definitely fake, but why want real?? Yuck
 from New York,  Apr 17, 2014

Was dying to get a cowhide-esque rug after seeing dozens of them around. When I saw the real ones in stores, I almost vomited. Waay too gross. Dandruff, branding marks, yuck yuck yuck. This rug itched my desire to get that LOOK without the guilt/grossness factor. It totally looks fake. But why would you WANT it to look real? I have it under my dining room table/chairs, so it's obscured enough that I guess it could pass for genuine. No regrets. :) *May not be worth the price since real cowhides are comparable. However I haven't found a better price anywhere else. So, yay overstock!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
positive review
 from central california,  Dec 14, 2013

Overstock had a speedy delivery. I love the look of cowhide rugs but somehow the real thing turned me off. This IS the answer. My friends marvel that it is not the real thing. I think it is BETTER than the real thing. I am more than pleased.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Excellent
Love this rug!
 from Marin, CA,  Dec 12, 2013

Though not as "real" looking or to feel it, but it's almost better (less creepy) that way. It' very stylish and looks almost exactly like the picture. A little bigger than I expected but matches the measurements given. It looks amazing in front of my fireplace and tries the room together! Highly recommend it!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Easy Style
 from Boca Raton, Fl,  Nov 26, 2013

I hate to admit, this is the fourth cowhide rug in the family. We love nature and this just adds so much. Vacuums with ease and wash with hair shampoo. Easy and beautiful.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great oversized faux rug!
 from Brenham, TX,  Apr 10, 2013

Looove this rug! It is definitely a great "fake" and I love the generously-sized proportions. I used a 5x8 thin rug pad underneath and it was an almost perfect fit with only two small cutouts to cover the entire rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very comparable to the photo online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality and nice weight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate and color true to the listing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug, great quality
 from North Carolina,  Apr 24, 2012

I LOVE this rug! I bought it to use as a photography prop and it is perfect. I expected the color to be a little different per rug and while it is slightly different, it's still beautiful and perfect. You can hardly tell it's fake and it's actually a lot larger than I expected. Very well made and very soft. Lays flat with no flaws.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made, no tears, rips or stains
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 87 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top