Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
beautiful curtains!
 from NY,  Nov 29, 2014

These panels are beautiful! I read the reviews before I bought them and most people talked about how wrinkled they are when they arrive. I ordered anyway and I'm glad I did. Yes they were very wrinkled but I used my iron on the silk setting( with steam) and ironed them with the grain of the silk (this is important,as the wrinkles disappeared once I ironed them with the grain instead of back and forth). They look terrific in my dining room and the color I ordered(grey) is perfect. I highly recommend these...ironing only took a short amount of time. The price is amazing for the quality of these. The black out feature is very good also,although that was not my main reason for purchasing these curtains.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks like real raw silk
 from Whittier, CA,  Jun 28, 2014

I purchased the drapes in the gray and white color. The synthetic fiber is easy to keep clean and looks like real raw silk. The gray colored drapes are room darkening and are nice to have for a window that faces to the sun. The off white drapes are a milky colored white and are absolutely beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not recommend CURTAINS! Bad quality control.
 from Danville, CA,  Nov 22, 2014

Ordered the off white thermal curtain (set of 2). Both arrived filthy, we think probably a return and accidentally sent to us. Asked for replacement and to check before shipping. Set arrived fine. We ordered a second set to match and requested that they check before shipping. Was told absolutely NO, they could and would not do it. Shipment arrived, one out of 2 panels arrived with dirty mark. Called customer service and asked if they could just ship one replacement and check it really well first. NOPE, had to send 2 panels. Not happy at this point but we really like the curtains. Again, they send a replacement and one of the 2 panels had a black/dirty mark. So out of last 2 orders, one clean panel each. Good thing we held off on shipping back the 3rd order. Such a hassle to have to contact customer service, and drive to ***, not once but twice! DON'T RECOMMEND!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blocks light well, but doesn't hang well
 from New York, New York,  Sep 4, 2014

I needed something inexpensive that would block out the sun on my huge windows. It definitely keeps the heat out. However, it does not hang smoothly at all. It has stayed stiff for four months now, with the fabric not relaxed or smoothed out from time. Color is great though. Back side coating makes it stiff. But it works.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful curtains
 from Oklahoma,  Aug 27, 2014

I needed new curtains for my French doors in my bedroom. I wanted blackout drapes because it's on the south side and on the second floor. The room gets very hot in the summer. These are working well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Drapes
 from WA,  Jul 24, 2014

Very nice drapes. Arrived nicely boxed, they seem to make every effort to keep them from wrinkling, but silk wrinkles. I hung them yesterday and the majority of the wrinkles have fallen out. The color is just what I expected, the grommets are big enough, and the fabric is lovely. Nice backing. These drapes are an excellent value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NIce fabric curtains
 from NY, NY,  Jul 2, 2014

Bought these curtains to block out the sun in my son's apt. I found the fabric to have a nice feel. Beware when ironing though--Do not iron the lining as it will disintegrate. Look great and do the trick as far as keeping the room dark

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I wish I could keep these
 from LA, CA,  Jun 22, 2014

I bought these black out curtains in the teal for my son's nursery. I absolutely loved their quality (very heavily, definitely would have blocked out the sun and heat), however I had to return them because the window in the room is an odd one and it just didn't look right. I will probably have to buy a roman shade instead but I want to get the gray color for my master bedroom because they are awesome curtains and I was so bummed they didn't work out. The teal is a tad bit lighter than the picture but I knew that when I bought them based on other people's reviews.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mass of wrinkles - beware
 from Greenville, SC,  Jun 10, 2014

I would only recommend these curtains if you have a professional steamer. They are a mass of wrinkles from top to bottom. I was very disappointed. I tried to iron them out with no success. I did have a professional steamer which did take all the wrinkles out but very time consuming.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Teal
 from MT,  Jun 6, 2014

Teal color was much brighter and bolder then expected. The picture lead me to think it would be more muted, deeper tone so I returned as they just were too bright. Otherwise would've kept---

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These curtains really do blackout the light
 from San Francisco, CA,  Apr 28, 2014

The raw silk looks beautiful. The curtains are thick and heavy. Perfect for blocking out the sunlight without having to put up blinds.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 10, 2014

Heavy duty material, needs to be steamed once take out of the package to eliminate wrinkles but other than that they looks beautiful. Not a white out white but like a pearl white type color. Love IT!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
they look good
 from Needham MA,  Oct 23, 2014

I bought the off white and I like the color, not yellowish. Fabric has a nice pearly finish. I put each in the dryer with some damp washcloths to take the folds out, which was moderately successful. They are NOT very light-blocking. One of them has a flaw in the backing, which you can see when the light comes through, but it's not too bothersome.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Reedsburg WI,  Sep 8, 2014

Perfect. Fit sliding glass door just right. 2 panels and the color was more metallic looking than I expected but color didn't matter to me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I thought, but still nice.
 from Reno, NV,  Aug 2, 2014

I was REALLY excited to get these curtains. To me, the picture made them look thick, luxurious and quality. I was dissapointed at how thin they were when I pulled them out of the box, and I thought they were be more sheen and would have a rich texture...they don't. Don't get me wrong I do like them, but if I could afford to return them I would opt for something else. (I purchased the off white - great color).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are lovely drapes
 from Colorado - western slope,  Jul 31, 2014

I have been looking for drapes for months. These are well made and a very nice fabric. Priced less than in retail stores.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Draperies
 from South Florida,  Apr 22, 2014

I have not hung them as yet but I did take a good look. They look plush and they go well with my decor. Once hung I will be thrilled.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought