For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 68 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect Match!
 from Elizabethtown, PA,  Mar 29, 2011

I ordered this chair to fill a void in my living room. Had been looking for a stationary chair but could not find what i was looking for, then I came across this chair and remembered how I'd always wanted one. Ordered a red cushion to match my new red sectional (which was bought somewhere else). The color match perfectly! The comfort of this chair is unbeliveable! Its now a nightly competion between the kids and I to see who gets to sit in it. Great Purchase. Definitly worth the money!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable
 from Pearland, TX,  Mar 2, 2011

Being a slightly overweight, middle-aged man, I find this chair to be extremely comfortable to recline in while playing video games, watching television, or even reading on my kindle. A footstool IS also recommended. As for this seller, the item arrived safely and quickly. I was very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair!
 from Tell City, IN,  Feb 25, 2011

The chair was shipped quickly and packaged very well. It is as described and very comfortable to sit in. Great deal! Very happy with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cushion on this chair
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 14, 2011

I've wanted one of these chairs for a long time but have never liked the cushion coverings offered by **** So, although more expensive, I bought one from Overstock. I believe the frame is probably the same quality. The finish is not perfect which I think has to do with the way the frames are probably stacked after the stain is applied. With the cushions on you really can't see the color imperfections, so not a big deal. The best thing about this chair is the cushion. I choose Java and it's really a beautiful coffee with a hint of cream color. I'm very happy with it overall, as comfortable as I remember. Came right to my door in a huge box and was well packed. Would definitely recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Even better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not perfect, but very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy it.
 from SF,  Jan 19, 2011

It's so comfortable. I can curl up in it. Sage green is beautiful.The fabric is plush. It's the only furniture you need. Like a nest, it will bring out the bird in you. I actually want to lay an egg so I'd have to sit in this chair all day. My relationship with my cat has broken down though. I can't see to calm down when he's in the room with me anymore.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable, love the sage green color
 from Harrisburg, PA,  Mar 8, 2012

Love this chair, it is an excellent addition to our living room. The one thing I do not like is the dish slides around in the base. Very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Green color is a little lighter than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chair
 from Capitol Heights, MD,  Apr 11, 2011

I love this chair. Had one before but let my oldest son have it when he moved. :-( The chair and ottoman arrived very quickly. I put it in my bedroom. Very comfortable, especially with the foot stool. Fell asleep in it the first night. Great for reading or watching tv or just relaxing. My granddaughter came over and sunk down in it. My oldest son saw it and tried to sneak it out of the house - his coat wasn't big enough to hide it :-) Would definitely recommend. Not expensive and well worth the money.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smaill but deliciously comfy!
 from NYC,  Oct 20, 2010

Even with warnings from previous reviews, I was still surprised at how small the chair was. I"m 5'4" and 125lbs and it's just perfect for me, and slightly too small for me to curl up totally in so if you're taller and want something to snuggle into, I'd look into a bigger chair. While I do wish it was larger, that's the only deficit. It came in 3 days, light (well, yeah) and portable. I chose sage and it was lovely, the cushion was a luxuriously soft and thicker than most papasan cushions. I love it. Wish it was big enough for me to totally curl up in but hey...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very comfortable chair
 from Tennessee,  Jan 3, 2013

The person this chair was purchased for loves it. We have a hard time getting him out of it! He snuggles up in it daily and it has been a great purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Chair Ever!
 from Telluride, CO,  Jan 1, 2013

What can I say, this is simply the best type of chair around. I would sit on it more if my dog would let me for just 5 minutes. Solid construction, great cushion and came all in one piece. If I had room, I'd buy more!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Mathced
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality and not worth the amount paid.
 from Roanoke, VA,  Nov 27, 2012

I was looking for inexpensive chairs for my den, but I expected better quality. One chair broke the day after it arrived, so it was already cracked or very poor quality. The seat does not attach to the base, which offers flexibility in how far back the seat reclines, but can be dangerous if the person seated leans back too far. I guess you get what you pay for, and I really wish I would have bought better quality chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was clearly represented and accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A small piece of wood broke on one of the chairs the day after it arrived. It was either cracked before I received it or very poor quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Papasan
 from TeXas,  Nov 14, 2012

Disappointed in the sturdyness of the frame of the chairs. I purchased two, wish I would have only gotten one to verify the quality. Cushions are great, color is accurate. Chairs are comfortable, but I am nervous when larger people visit and sit in one. I try to steer them to the sofa instead of the chairs. Would not recommend to a friend. Will probabby not keep these very long.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is accurate on both red and blue cushion
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is average on the frame and stand
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? there should be a disclosure regarding weight limit
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small chair
 from Canton, OH,  Oct 30, 2012

My grandchildren and dogs like this chair. It will not stay in an upright position and is not very big. It is more like for a child.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I used to have one of these chairs years ago and the quality of this chair isn't even close.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy chair
 from FL,  Oct 23, 2012

I needed a chair for my balcony and had seen these papasans in XXXX X XXXXXXX for double the price! I love this chair. Its soft and plush, the color matched the picture to the tee. Its a sturdy chair that makes a perfect addition to my home. I definitely will buy another one. By the way its not heavy at all and required no assembly!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched the picture exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the base of the chair is sturdy, the chair itself is very well made
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable but not stable
 from Montpelier, VT,  Sep 22, 2012

Maybe I'm not used to sitting in a Papasan chair, but I can't seem to find a way to keep the bowl part from sliding around every time anyone sits in it. Otherwise, it is very comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for lounging!
 from NYC,  Aug 16, 2012

Nice for just lounging while reading a book or watching TV. However, not as comfortable if you're very tall (6 ft.+). Otherwise it's great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made. Surprisingly light BUT very strong!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall a great chair!
 from Sunnyvale, CA,  Aug 1, 2012

I bought this chair for my relaxation room, and I love it! I am 5'8" and 122 pounds, and I can curl up nicely in it, but I prefer it in combination with the papasan foot stool. It came well packaged, and delivered on time. The cushion is overall quite thick, but I can subtly feel the cross beams of the frame through the cushion where my bottom is (which is why the 4 stars and not 5). I don't feel it all on the parts of the cushion around the thighs and back. Overall, a very comfortable chair. I've taken a few naps in it already!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. chair is very sturdy, cushion is fairly thick
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good match
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfy!
 from Northern California,  Jul 4, 2012

Very comfortable chair! My husband is 6' 4" and he loves it. Great for sitting in to watch t.v., read a book, etc... If you are tall you will want something to put your feet up on though... Chair is very well made, cushion is comfortable and durable, but soft as well. Very easy to move the chair around but cushion is nice and heavy so once in place it sits great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice frame, cusion is soft but too thin
 from Upstate NY,  Jun 29, 2012

I got this chair to replace a chair that was so broken that it was no longer repairable. The cushion of the old chair was ripped and the frame was broken. It had been a favorite so I really kept it much longer than I should have. It was time to get a new papasan. The new chair is nice and sturdy, I don't see it having a problem in that regard. It is light and easily moveable. I found the cushion to be soft but somewhat thin. However, I am heavy so it could simply be that. I ended up putting the old cushion under the new one (hiding the rip with a nice round tablecloth), and now it is the most comfortable thing ever. The color seemed somewhat different than what I saw on the site, the frame is somewhat darker and the cushion is not as colorful. However, I think this could be the settings I have on my monitor and not the product. Overall, I am happy with the purchase. (The little boy of my neighbor is very happy with it too- the box was huge, great for him to play in.)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It could be my monitor, I got the sage green and it looks a bit washed out on the chair. But I didnt get it for an exact match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good, chair is very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my Papasan!
 from Austin, TX,  May 15, 2012

I absolutely love my Papasan. Being over 200lbs, I worried about whether or not it would hold me up without wobbling. It is very durable and the price is amazing. It also shipped like the very next day. So, that was pretty cool too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. There is plastic thread that you can see binding some of the papasan cushion together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 68 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top