Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 68 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
very comfortable chair
 from Tennessee,  Jan 3, 2013

The person this chair was purchased for loves it. We have a hard time getting him out of it! He snuggles up in it daily and it has been a great purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Chair Ever!
 from Telluride, CO,  Jan 1, 2013

What can I say, this is simply the best type of chair around. I would sit on it more if my dog would let me for just 5 minutes. Solid construction, great cushion and came all in one piece. If I had room, I'd buy more!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Mathced
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality and not worth the amount paid.
 from Roanoke, VA,  Nov 27, 2012

I was looking for inexpensive chairs for my den, but I expected better quality. One chair broke the day after it arrived, so it was already cracked or very poor quality. The seat does not attach to the base, which offers flexibility in how far back the seat reclines, but can be dangerous if the person seated leans back too far. I guess you get what you pay for, and I really wish I would have bought better quality chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was clearly represented and accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A small piece of wood broke on one of the chairs the day after it arrived. It was either cracked before I received it or very poor quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Papasan
 from TeXas,  Nov 14, 2012

Disappointed in the sturdyness of the frame of the chairs. I purchased two, wish I would have only gotten one to verify the quality. Cushions are great, color is accurate. Chairs are comfortable, but I am nervous when larger people visit and sit in one. I try to steer them to the sofa instead of the chairs. Would not recommend to a friend. Will probabby not keep these very long.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is accurate on both red and blue cushion
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is average on the frame and stand
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? there should be a disclosure regarding weight limit
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small chair
 from Canton, OH,  Oct 30, 2012

My grandchildren and dogs like this chair. It will not stay in an upright position and is not very big. It is more like for a child.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I used to have one of these chairs years ago and the quality of this chair isn't even close.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy chair
 from FL,  Oct 23, 2012

I needed a chair for my balcony and had seen these papasans in XXXX X XXXXXXX for double the price! I love this chair. Its soft and plush, the color matched the picture to the tee. Its a sturdy chair that makes a perfect addition to my home. I definitely will buy another one. By the way its not heavy at all and required no assembly!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched the picture exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the base of the chair is sturdy, the chair itself is very well made
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable but not stable
 from Montpelier, VT,  Sep 22, 2012

Maybe I'm not used to sitting in a Papasan chair, but I can't seem to find a way to keep the bowl part from sliding around every time anyone sits in it. Otherwise, it is very comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for lounging!
 from NYC,  Aug 16, 2012

Nice for just lounging while reading a book or watching TV. However, not as comfortable if you're very tall (6 ft.+). Otherwise it's great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made. Surprisingly light BUT very strong!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall a great chair!
 from Sunnyvale, CA,  Aug 1, 2012

I bought this chair for my relaxation room, and I love it! I am 5'8" and 122 pounds, and I can curl up nicely in it, but I prefer it in combination with the papasan foot stool. It came well packaged, and delivered on time. The cushion is overall quite thick, but I can subtly feel the cross beams of the frame through the cushion where my bottom is (which is why the 4 stars and not 5). I don't feel it all on the parts of the cushion around the thighs and back. Overall, a very comfortable chair. I've taken a few naps in it already!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. chair is very sturdy, cushion is fairly thick
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good match
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfy!
 from Northern California,  Jul 4, 2012

Very comfortable chair! My husband is 6' 4" and he loves it. Great for sitting in to watch t.v., read a book, etc... If you are tall you will want something to put your feet up on though... Chair is very well made, cushion is comfortable and durable, but soft as well. Very easy to move the chair around but cushion is nice and heavy so once in place it sits great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice frame, cusion is soft but too thin
 from Upstate NY,  Jun 29, 2012

I got this chair to replace a chair that was so broken that it was no longer repairable. The cushion of the old chair was ripped and the frame was broken. It had been a favorite so I really kept it much longer than I should have. It was time to get a new papasan. The new chair is nice and sturdy, I don't see it having a problem in that regard. It is light and easily moveable. I found the cushion to be soft but somewhat thin. However, I am heavy so it could simply be that. I ended up putting the old cushion under the new one (hiding the rip with a nice round tablecloth), and now it is the most comfortable thing ever. The color seemed somewhat different than what I saw on the site, the frame is somewhat darker and the cushion is not as colorful. However, I think this could be the settings I have on my monitor and not the product. Overall, I am happy with the purchase. (The little boy of my neighbor is very happy with it too- the box was huge, great for him to play in.)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It could be my monitor, I got the sage green and it looks a bit washed out on the chair. But I didnt get it for an exact match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good, chair is very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my Papasan!
 from Austin, TX,  May 15, 2012

I absolutely love my Papasan. Being over 200lbs, I worried about whether or not it would hold me up without wobbling. It is very durable and the price is amazing. It also shipped like the very next day. So, that was pretty cool too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. There is plastic thread that you can see binding some of the papasan cushion together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well Made and Nice Looking
 from Gainesville, FL,  Apr 26, 2012

This is a great piece of furniture. I gave it to my son for Christmas, and he loved it. It is a large size and very well made. The base is very sturdy, and the cushion is wonderfully soft and comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome chairs
 from columbus ohio,  Apr 11, 2012

Ordered these chairs because my couch was falling apart and I wanted something a lot more comfortable. I've always loved these chairs and hopped on google. Overstock was the first page to pop up. Great price and fast shipping

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? my chairs are a bit darker but thats not a bad thing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well considering they hold my buddy that weighs over 300lbs. I'd say these are very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent chair
 from Massachusetts,  Apr 10, 2012

love the chair, was easy to assemble and came quickly

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Chair is in excellent condition and is very comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the chairs!
 from Sunnyside, NY,  Apr 5, 2012

I always wanted to own one of these chairs My sis in law has something very similar and knew how comfortable it can be She paid $300 for one so at this price mine were a steal The only difference is hers were a plushy velvety fabric wich I liked a lot These are some sort of thin microfiber but as soft and comfortable I dont mind it the price is more than right Light yet durable My four years old daughter drags them around the living room with much ease and enjoys them as much as I do Big enough for both of us to cuddle in front of the tv. I recommend them highly!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Plymouth,MA,  Mar 27, 2012

Great chair. Exactly as described. Shipped and arrived when promised.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on the money
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift
 from Michigan,  Mar 20, 2012

This was a gift for my son. I haven't seen it, but he says it's great. I got the ottoman with it. He had wanted a papasan chair practically all his life, so this was a good gift.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Chair!
 from PA,  Mar 17, 2012

I love these chairs, and I would love them even more if I ever got to sit in them! My dogs adore them, and I had to buy a second because they were fighting over the first. Hopefully, the next one will be mine!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to life
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect chair
 from VA,  Mar 16, 2012

Bought this chair to have someplace for people to sit in my basement, and this more than fits the bill. It is both large (Not TOO large though) and comfortable, easy enough to fall asleep in, though if you are going to do that a lot I would recommend getting the footstool. It does exactly what I need it to do, and is/seems to be made of a good solid material/construction. Wife likes it so much she wants another one for the upstairs now. (Think she just wants her own personally) , But you cannot go wrong with this chair, and the cost compared to other sites which had questionable reviews is still less. And you get a better quality chair. It comes in 3 pieces in one box, the mattress, base, and chair frame itself. It went together in less than 2 minutes. (Been a LONG time since anything I put together went that quick) My opinion only here, but I remember these from my childhood (back in the late 60's-70's) and it "feels" almost like stepping back in time sitting in it now. Cannot recommend this enough.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 68 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top