For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 68 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
complete comfort in a compact chair
 from FL,  Aug 16, 2011

Good choice. I replaced a recliner and ottoman with this one piece. This takes up less space, and yet is much more comfortable for watching t.v or reading a book. Glad I got this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? purfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid and comfortable, simple and safe assembly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cozy and comfortable
 from NH,  Jul 23, 2011

t seems like a good product but when I opened the box that it came in couple of wood pieces fell out from the bowl. I have never owned wicker furniture before and may be it is common with wicker. It is a very nice chair though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy, cozy papasan!
 from Glendora, CA,  Jul 21, 2011

We love this new addition to our bedroom. The Papasan fits a corner of our room and makes a cozy resting place that goes perfectly with our new decor! The price beats anyplace else I've looked!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is exactly as the picture showed.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great! Fabric soft and durable. Frame is well made and perfect match for our room.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair
 from MD,  Jun 23, 2011

The chair looks nice, but the cushion is not as plush as it seems in the picture. It looks good and is pretty comfortable, but not excellent. I found that the chair sat lower to the ground than I expected, but that may just be me. Overall, it looks good and with a throw pillow, it isn't even all that college dorm-y.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good quality, but really, it's still a papasan...
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the Price!
 from America,  Feb 25, 2011

This chair is very comfortable and extremely light. It is smaller than expected, but I am unable to find a larger papasan chair online. My only concern with this chair is how well it holds up down the road. I will be updating this review.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable
 Feb 24, 2011

This is easily one of the most comfortable chairs I have ever had. The only complaint is that it seems to slip down a bit too easily. Hopefully that will change with time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Papasan chair
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jan 11, 2011

I bought this chair for a corner in my master bedroom. I have an asian theme in this room so the chair really adds to the decor. It shipped fairly fast and it was easy to assemble. I think my pug likes it best though. He always jumps up and snuggles in there because its so cozy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rattan chair
 from northern jersey,  Jan 4, 2011

excellent product. great shipping!!!! can not say anything more.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
papasan
 from virginia beach, VA,  Dec 31, 2010

Received this chair promptly and in fine condition, well packaged. The chair was as advertised and has been used for several days. Perfect for my needs, comfortable and great quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 Dec 23, 2010

I was very impressed with the quality of these chairs. The cushion is exceptionally comfy and is something that will hold up well over time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy
 Nov 5, 2010

Great chair! Excellent quality fast delivery and very easy to put together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very worth it
 Oct 12, 2010

I LOVE THIS THING! ITS SO COMFORTABLE! it is perfect to have anywhere because it is just so comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfy
 from Washington, DC,  Oct 8, 2010

This is THE most comfortable chair ever! I don't even sit on my couch anymore.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What I've been looking for
 from DC,  Oct 7, 2010

This is a great chair. The cushion is what makes the chair appropriate for an adults room it is nice, plush and the color is rich.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
papesan chair
 from Florida,  Oct 5, 2010

This chair is great. The cushion is very thick and comfortable. I love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from San Francisco, CA,  Sep 29, 2010

LOVE LOVE LOVE my papasan!! Of course I may be a little biased because I've been searching for one to replace the one I have from childhood.:) The only complaint would be it was a little smaller than I thought, but I still love it!!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
papasan
 from wisconsin dells, wi,  Sep 29, 2010

It was just as I had hoped. I had one 20 years ago, though not as large, the cushion is absolutely awesome. Your products are delivered in an amazing amount of time, always before I expect to receive them. I have several family members ordering from you now and they are just as pleased as I am. For anyone who doesn't own a papasan, you need to get one. They are a great napping spot and move with such ease. It is one of my favorite pieces of furniture and I will continue to order through overstock, as your products are A+ as well the delivery.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
papasan chair
 from MI,  Sep 14, 2010

very nice and comfy......have found less expensive chairs, but wanted black so had to pay a bit more.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun
 Aug 31, 2010

A quick delivery. Since there was only three pieces to this chair it was very easily assembled. I am using it in a spare room and find it to be a fun and comfortable chair.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy!
 from Neshanic Station, NJ,  Aug 24, 2010

Love this chair. I own one from ***** (it is a little larger bowl and the cushion is not as plush)- so when this one came, I was a little taken aback by it not being as big. DOES NOT MATTER... this chair is very comfy and I love the plush cushion. My dad loves to sit in it when he comes over, very easy to get in and out of - looks like I know what to get him for Christmas.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 68 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top