Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 69 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love my Papasan!
 from Austin, TX,  May 15, 2012

I absolutely love my Papasan. Being over 200lbs, I worried about whether or not it would hold me up without wobbling. It is very durable and the price is amazing. It also shipped like the very next day. So, that was pretty cool too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. There is plastic thread that you can see binding some of the papasan cushion together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well Made and Nice Looking
 from Gainesville, FL,  Apr 26, 2012

This is a great piece of furniture. I gave it to my son for Christmas, and he loved it. It is a large size and very well made. The base is very sturdy, and the cushion is wonderfully soft and comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome chairs
 from columbus ohio,  Apr 11, 2012

Ordered these chairs because my couch was falling apart and I wanted something a lot more comfortable. I've always loved these chairs and hopped on google. Overstock was the first page to pop up. Great price and fast shipping

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? my chairs are a bit darker but thats not a bad thing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well considering they hold my buddy that weighs over 300lbs. I'd say these are very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent chair
 from Massachusetts,  Apr 10, 2012

love the chair, was easy to assemble and came quickly

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Chair is in excellent condition and is very comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the chairs!
 from Sunnyside, NY,  Apr 5, 2012

I always wanted to own one of these chairs My sis in law has something very similar and knew how comfortable it can be She paid $300 for one so at this price mine were a steal The only difference is hers were a plushy velvety fabric wich I liked a lot These are some sort of thin microfiber but as soft and comfortable I dont mind it the price is more than right Light yet durable My four years old daughter drags them around the living room with much ease and enjoys them as much as I do Big enough for both of us to cuddle in front of the tv. I recommend them highly!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Plymouth,MA,  Mar 27, 2012

Great chair. Exactly as described. Shipped and arrived when promised.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on the money
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift
 from Michigan,  Mar 20, 2012

This was a gift for my son. I haven't seen it, but he says it's great. I got the ottoman with it. He had wanted a papasan chair practically all his life, so this was a good gift.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Chair!
 from PA,  Mar 17, 2012

I love these chairs, and I would love them even more if I ever got to sit in them! My dogs adore them, and I had to buy a second because they were fighting over the first. Hopefully, the next one will be mine!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to life
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect chair
 from VA,  Mar 16, 2012

Bought this chair to have someplace for people to sit in my basement, and this more than fits the bill. It is both large (Not TOO large though) and comfortable, easy enough to fall asleep in, though if you are going to do that a lot I would recommend getting the footstool. It does exactly what I need it to do, and is/seems to be made of a good solid material/construction. Wife likes it so much she wants another one for the upstairs now. (Think she just wants her own personally) , But you cannot go wrong with this chair, and the cost compared to other sites which had questionable reviews is still less. And you get a better quality chair. It comes in 3 pieces in one box, the mattress, base, and chair frame itself. It went together in less than 2 minutes. (Been a LONG time since anything I put together went that quick) My opinion only here, but I remember these from my childhood (back in the late 60's-70's) and it "feels" almost like stepping back in time sitting in it now. Cannot recommend this enough.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Kentucky,  Feb 9, 2012

My daughter was searching for quite some time for a Papasan Chair in the classic rattan frame with a black tufted cushion. The chair frames are readily available, but the solid black tufted cushions are not; most are patterned or of a furry fabric. The other key was to find a company that would ship; one store well known for selling Papasan chairs, only has in store pick-up. She does not live near this chain so that was not feasible. The one ordered from Overstock was perfect - delivery was on time and the product arrived in excellent condition - the right color and fabric -she was more than happy. Thank You!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was absolutely perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Papasan Chair
 from Washington State,  Feb 1, 2012

Believe it or not, people STILL buy Papasan chairs. I had an awkward corner that needed a piece of furniture. A table wasn't necessary and a regular chair just would not have worked. The papasan was the perfect size and shape. Every new visitor to my home giggles at the prospect of the weird chair and THEN they sit in it. I have made believer out of several nay sayers!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Still going strong 2 years later.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great Job.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fast shipping, great chair
 from Murrieta, CA,  Jan 20, 2012

I needed a nice chair for my room and always wanted a bowl style. I like the bamboo material since it's flexible and light. The cushion is a good size and thick. Price is reasonable and shipping was fast.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I got the dark brown, it was lighter than I expected but still nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall great product!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative
 from Chester, NY,  Jan 11, 2012

This product was to big for my kids room and not as comfortable for them to play video games. I returned it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable!
 from Birmingham, Al,  Jan 11, 2012

Very comfortable, nice chair to relax in!! I would recommend to anyone

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is amazing, very comfortable!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
papasan's are the most comfortable
 from Ashland, KY,  Jan 8, 2012

I love this chair! It is the most comfortable chair in my house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very pleased with quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product.
 from Ohio,  Dec 20, 2011

Good chair. Light and movable. Very comfortable. Best price I could find. I was happy to find out that the cushion was manufactured in the USA. Gotta love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a great product with high quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rattan Papasan Chair
 from Texas,  Oct 25, 2011

I used to have a Papsan Chair in Hawaai and now that was a great chair, it swivled and you could sit two small people on it at one time, the cushion on it was far more full. But I will say it is still comfortable and the fabric is that micro suede and it is very soft. So if you are not a really ovrsized person and you don't have a lot of room this would be a great chair for you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It appears to be made well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It seem to look bigger on the site, not as full as I thought it would be.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a Great Chair
 from wichita, ks,  Sep 24, 2011

This was a great buy... Great Price, and fast delivery. I would recommend this to anyone that is looking for a chair for the realaxing person who needs to just have a chair to relax in...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? This chair was a great match, It was just like the one on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think that this chair was a great buy, but I thouight that it would have been bigger in size. But I am happy with it.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my papasan!
 from Alamogordo, NM,  Aug 30, 2011

I remember a friend of mine from a long time ago had one of these chairs, and I absolutely loved it! So when I was redecorating my office, I decided one would be perfect in the corner. The chair is great, and so comfortable. It is shorter than I expected it to be, but that doesn't take away from it's comfort. I also bought the foot stool, and I would definitely recommend you buy that with the chair. The only thing that worried at first, was that whenever you sit in it, it sometimes creaks. My worries were that maybe there was a crack somewhere in the bamboo. However, just keep in mind, it is bamboo, it's going to creak a little. I LOVE THIS CHAIR!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered the Java Tan, the color is a little bit lighter than in the picture, but I love it.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and Stylish
 from iowa,  Aug 29, 2011

This is a perfect fit for any bare spot in your room. Kids love it (mine still fight over who sits in it). The base is sturdy and the cushion is thick, durable and comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice and sturdy base, cushion is thick, soft and comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 69 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought