Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
FANTASTIC, EXACTLY WHAT i NEEDED.
 from FENWICK ISLAND, DE,  Apr 2, 2013

THIS CABINET EXCEEDED MY EXPECTATIONS BY A WIDE MARGIN, HANGING FILES FIT PERFECTLY AND YOU WOULD NEVER KNOW IT'S A FILING CABINET. LOVE IT.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? YES
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY WELL MADE
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? SPOT ON
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what it said it was
 from Chicago,  Jan 5, 2013

I was not disappointed with this product at all. Even after reading the negative reviews and purchasing, I found the item to be exactly what I needed. Was able to use file folders despite what previous reviews indicated-didn't have to remove cloth lining. I bought 2.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good. Some screws were out but in the box
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME!!!!!
 from Sedan, KS,  Mar 29, 2012

I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this item! My apartment is about 900 sq feet & I needed something functional for storage to put in my entry. This item is perfect! it's fully functional and looks great. I had some friends over during the weekend and people couldn't say enough good things about it. I use the filing system but only about once a week. For that reason I was able to leave the basket liners in the baskets. But my daughter and I had discussed a way to slit the sides and expose the file rails. It would have been easy and just a few straight seems. I know it seems rediculous to pay for something and then have to alter it but that's the way it goes. One of my friends loved it so well, she's considering getting one of the 2 basket units to use as a night table and file storage in her spare bedroom/office. Again, great piece!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for intended use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so good
 from Raleigh, NC,  Jun 23, 2013

Baskets will fall right out be careful if full of files. Top isn't even wood, looks much darker than it is,cheaply made. This is way over priced

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This looked awesome but in person the quality is poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? No at all
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 from Georgia,  Jul 31, 2013

Is a beautiful display . I think is a little over price for what it really is , but it was a wonderful addition to my decor .

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive if my files fit
 from CA and MI,  Jun 27, 2013

Looks great, perfect size for the spot I had in mind. Shelf material could be nicer. However, my standard file folders are just a tiny bit too small, so don't fit on the hangers... but, of course, legal size are too big (didn't expect them to fit, but a little curious as to what size DOES fit). Perhaps this one is just off specs? It's the baskets, not the stand.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from West Hills, CA,  Jun 3, 2013

This is a really neat way to keep your files. Love it

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
like the look
 from New Orleans, LA,  Jun 20, 2012

I love the look of these files, my only problem is that one leg is shorter than the others and I have had to prop something under it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this file cabinet
 from Washington,  May 10, 2012

Very nice and aesthetically pleasing. Only issue was that one of the baskets was slightly misshapen, but this is virtually undetectable when looking at it from the front. Worked perfectly for my needs!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aesthetic detail lacking for the price
 from Boise, Idaho,  Feb 15, 2012

It serves my purpose of having a file storage structure which has more aesthetic appeal than a traditional file cabinet for the location. I like the baskets, though they are not quite as roomy as I expected for file capacity. If the product like this featuring four-tiers were priced @ this price, I would have chosen the larger. This is an expensive item for the storage it provides.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches appearance
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The color and material of the platform surfaces detracts from the overall appearance; I will be painting those surfaces black. The fabric is also rather cheap, so I may choose to just remove it. Overall the structure seems sturdy and well-made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was described with farily good accuracy.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the design - drawers easy to remove
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jul 5, 2011

I love that the baskets are easily removable.. I can store files in them and easily carry the entire basket to my desk. It is to not have to refile my files every time I need to access them. The cotton liners cannot be used if you are using the product for files. I plan on ordering another cabinet to use for storage in my bathroom and several more individual baskets to help organize all my client files.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the baskets are very sturdy - love the material they are woven from the frame and wood are nicely done
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overpriced for quality
 from Western Oklahoma,  Jul 17, 2010

I am disappointed in this set. The liners are difficult to put in place and the file folders don't slide well if the liner is in place. To be functional, you can't use the liners and then the piece just doesn't look as good. The metal structure is just raw steel - not painted - just looks very cheap and is way overpriced for what you get. The only positive I can report is that it was easy to put together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor File-Drawer unit
 from Florida,  Jun 8, 2010

I think the unit is overall of poor quality. The baskets are a loose weave and of poor construction...1 is not even square, and the frame is too lightweight. It is over-priced in my opinion and will be replaced as soon as I can find another basket-type file drawer unit.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top