Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
FANTASTIC, EXACTLY WHAT i NEEDED.
 from FENWICK ISLAND, DE,  Apr 2, 2013

THIS CABINET EXCEEDED MY EXPECTATIONS BY A WIDE MARGIN, HANGING FILES FIT PERFECTLY AND YOU WOULD NEVER KNOW IT'S A FILING CABINET. LOVE IT.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? YES
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY WELL MADE
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? SPOT ON
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what it said it was
 from Chicago,  Jan 5, 2013

I was not disappointed with this product at all. Even after reading the negative reviews and purchasing, I found the item to be exactly what I needed. Was able to use file folders despite what previous reviews indicated-didn't have to remove cloth lining. I bought 2.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good. Some screws were out but in the box
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME!!!!!
 from Sedan, KS,  Mar 29, 2012

I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this item! My apartment is about 900 sq feet & I needed something functional for storage to put in my entry. This item is perfect! it's fully functional and looks great. I had some friends over during the weekend and people couldn't say enough good things about it. I use the filing system but only about once a week. For that reason I was able to leave the basket liners in the baskets. But my daughter and I had discussed a way to slit the sides and expose the file rails. It would have been easy and just a few straight seems. I know it seems rediculous to pay for something and then have to alter it but that's the way it goes. One of my friends loved it so well, she's considering getting one of the 2 basket units to use as a night table and file storage in her spare bedroom/office. Again, great piece!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for intended use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so good
 from Raleigh, NC,  Jun 23, 2013

Baskets will fall right out be careful if full of files. Top isn't even wood, looks much darker than it is,cheaply made. This is way over priced

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This looked awesome but in person the quality is poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? No at all
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not great
 Jul 9, 2016

I had high hopes for this file cabinet! Finally, I thought, a file cabinet that will look really nice in my house and not like a metal box. Unfortunately, when I took it out of the box, it turned out that the metal frame was defective. It did not sit level on the floor and wobbled back and forth. I was really bummed. I will say that the rattan baskets seemed to be of good quality. They are probably cutting corners on their manufacturing the frame. Sigh. I sent it right back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pleased with this product
 Mar 16, 2016

It looks better than I expected and it fits very nicely in my newly re-decorated office

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works for me!
 Mar 15, 2016

This is perfect for keeping a few files close at hand. It is not heavy duty so I would not recommend storing a lot in the baskets. The shelves are particle board and looked cheap to me so I opted to spray paint them black. The shelves now look much better as they match the frame.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rattan 3-drawer File Cabinet
 Jan 28, 2016

Nice piece. Would recommend it to anyone who needs a filing cabinet but doesn't want a big metal box

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rattan file drawers
 Oct 2, 2015

sturdy and nice looking but smaller than I anticipated.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ckone
 Sep 6, 2015

I love this filing cabinet! Just like the description says -- you'll love it too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors not as pictured
 Aug 20, 2015

Colors were not as pictured. The rattan was more of a light oak color and not the dark and light mixture that is shown. I still kept it since I liked the overall look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!!
 Aug 9, 2015

I am so pleased, looks exactly as pictured. Plus you can hang files with the liner still inside each basket. Great touch to my home office!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Karen N
 Jul 1, 2015

This is made so well as adds a touch of class to a boring office.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not as nice as i anticipated
 May 5, 2015

I wanted these for my study but, it appears cheap to me, and not really functional for a lot of files. I didn't go through the hassle of a return & ended up putting downstairs to store video game equipment for the kids.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful & High Quality
 Dec 25, 2014

This is a great filing system. I don't understand the other reviews that say it's hard to use, and doesn't fit. These baskets are made for letter-size file folders and come equipped with installed wire tracks. All my folders fit perfectly. - I use the Freedom Filer system. The top is smooth woodgrain and I use it as a shelf;the 3 baskets are thick and made very well. The lining is a linen color and thin enough for use with file folders but thick enough to hold up. The linings are stitched very well with little bow ties in front. I can't say enough good about this filing system. It comes completely assembled - couoldn't be easier to set up and use if someone came packed in the box and carried to my home office! You will not go wrong with purchasing this - it adds class to my home office!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 from Georgia,  Jul 31, 2013

Is a beautiful display . I think is a little over price for what it really is , but it was a wonderful addition to my decor .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive if my files fit
 from CA and MI,  Jun 27, 2013

Looks great, perfect size for the spot I had in mind. Shelf material could be nicer. However, my standard file folders are just a tiny bit too small, so don't fit on the hangers... but, of course, legal size are too big (didn't expect them to fit, but a little curious as to what size DOES fit). Perhaps this one is just off specs? It's the baskets, not the stand.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from West Hills, CA,  Jun 3, 2013

This is a really neat way to keep your files. Love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
like the look
 from New Orleans, LA,  Jun 20, 2012

I love the look of these files, my only problem is that one leg is shorter than the others and I have had to prop something under it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this file cabinet
 from Washington,  May 10, 2012

Very nice and aesthetically pleasing. Only issue was that one of the baskets was slightly misshapen, but this is virtually undetectable when looking at it from the front. Worked perfectly for my needs!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought