Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
POSTIVE REVIEW TITLE
 from ABERDEEN MS,  Apr 12, 2013

I AM ENJOYING THE SHADES VERY MUCH THEY WORK JUST LIKE I WAS HOPING.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? GREAT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. THE QUALITY IS VERY GOOD I AM ENJOYING THEM VERY MUCH. I PUT THEM IN MY SUNROOM I CAN SEE THE TV NOW.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? GREAT
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 Feb 6, 2016

Purchased two of these shades to replace bamboo shades I purchased years ago from O.com - these are a far better quality and since I already had hardware installed it was very easy to install. Take one down - put one up! Very nice!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well made
 Dec 22, 2015

great quality beautiful earthy color

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NV
 Oct 23, 2015

Love these they are perfect. Would definitely order again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terry
 Oct 3, 2015

This shade was better than I thought, love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very heavy duty and well made.
 Sep 3, 2015

They are very heavy duty and well made. They look great and I'm very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these, wish they came in more sizes
 Aug 19, 2015

I really love these shades. They have a really nice, more modern feel to them than a lot of other options, but the limited sizes was an issue for me. I bought them for our previous house and they were beautiful - and they provided a lot of privacy which is different than most of these shades in this price point. My only issue with using them is they were never straight when I opened them in the morning. The ones I got were on the wider side (more than 40") so that might have something to do with it, but I ordered other shades from Overstock from another manufacturer, and the wider shades have a third string that I think might help keep them straighter. It wasn't a big deal, you just tug on one of the strings on one side to straighten them out, but it gets a little old after a while as we operate them every day. I would still buy them if they were long enough for the windows in my new house though!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couldn't wait to get it up!
 Aug 7, 2015

Looks Great with the decor!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mediocre
 May 20, 2015

I had high hopes for these shades. I bought two and clearly one is better quality than the other.. While installing one of the strings came completely out because it wasn't secured in the back, so I spent 20 minutes feeding it back through. The wooden end on the pull broke day 2 out of nowhere (we don't have kids) and this shade doesn't lay nice and even. The second shade is perfect, so I guess it's a hit or miss.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love blinds!
 Feb 15, 2015

I love these blinds, however, they did not come with extra bamboo to cover up the sides when mounting them on the outside of the window. I would love for this company to send me the bamboo to accomplish this. I bought other blinds that did come with the extra bamboo. Why not this product?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly Surprised
 Jan 28, 2015

I was pleasantly surprised at how good looking these shades are. It really is difficult to tell from the picture. They are substantial and well made, also, easy to install. Arrived quickly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful but not private!
 from MA,  Nov 2, 2014

Don't be lulled into thinking these are private or semi-private. I took off a star for that, otherwise it's a 5 star product! I bought them for my sliders(french door type) desiring privacy and decoration. When I stand outside at night, I can see whomever is inside and what they are doing! You cannot see anything from inside looking out. False sense of privacy! I need to find a way to attach a backing, as I was hoping they would be mostly private. With that said, they are gorgeous!! Much better in person than online. Elegant, beautiful color, and good quality. I definitely recommend them for a light-filtering, functional decoration. You won't be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rangoon
 from Chicago,  Sep 26, 2014

The product is great, especially the sturdy quality and sharpness. Once on the window, it has a high end look to it, and really looks good againt a light or dark wall contrast. The density is great at keeping the sun out, however the sheerness of it, does not block the view from outside. The pickaboo effect will need a darker shade, to completely block the view into your home at night. Otherwise I would get them throughout the entire house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THESE SHADES
 from Michigan,  Sep 17, 2014

I love, love, love these shades. I wasn't sure about them for a bedroom but they provide privacy while permitting light through. More importantly, I love the ease of installation. All shade companies should take a look at how these shades are designed for installation. With the slat type opening at the top, there is really no need to be precise in your measurements because you can move the shade back and forth on the bracket to center it on the window. It is an ingenious design!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Roman Shades
 from Nebraska,  Aug 7, 2014

Just love these Roman Shades, look wonderful in the room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicer than expected
 from Cleveland, OH,  Aug 3, 2014

Much nicer in person! This is perfect for my boys' room. We wanted something that would darken the room during the day so that they could nap but wouldn't completely block out the light. Not only does this shade do just what we wanted, but it's also beautiful! Looks expensive, and it's very well made. We are thrilled with the purchase and would buy it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color on monitor shown didn't match room.
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 21, 2014

Nice quality just hard to determine exact color online.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look for the money!
 from TX,  Apr 13, 2014

Beautiful colors dark brown, tan, dark mossy green threading...very natural looking bought seven for my sunroom (TX) husband put them up in a couple of hours wo reading instructions! Great look esp for price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!!!!
 from Holland PA,  Mar 26, 2014

Very expensive look for a good price. Unique color, exactly what I needed to match my dining room chairs and tableware

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A real steal!!!!!!!
 from loveladies, nj,  Aug 19, 2013

What a surprise!!! Just received my blinds today and the quality and construction and color of them is outstanding! I have just purchased 8 more and can hardly wait to get them! One really can get outstanding deals at Overstock! Thanks..............

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought