Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect Shades
 from Central Gulf Coast of Florida,  May 12, 2011

These shades are wonderful. They are true to size and let just enough light in. I love the fact that you see everything while looking out, but no one can see in (believe me, I tested). Someone would have to be standing on top of your window and seriously attempting to see inside. They added a warm, rich appearance to the room and are very easy to clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 Feb 20, 2015

Wish this came in all sizes as we're having a hard time matching the quality on our other windows.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Shades!
 from San Diego, CA,  Dec 6, 2014

I LOVE these shades. I puchased 78"x98" for my 6' sliding patio door. The 98" length is difficult to find in stores and is perfect for ceiling mount that goes all the way to the floor. Our door faces west and gets the hot afternoon sun so these shades are perfect for blocking those rays, yet still able to see our view outside. They are a bit heavy, so when I raise them with the cord, I assist them with my other hand by lifting them up from the bottom to reduce the weight and friction on the cords. We did alter the installation. We used heavier duty mollies and screws, and drilled through the wood header approximately every 12" for a more secure attachment. These shades are very nice quality, and great price!....Thank You!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from FL,  Apr 20, 2013

These blinds are gorgeous, and of excellent quality - enough said.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? EXACT
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quick and inexpensive
 from Nebraska,  Apr 2, 2013

We are moving and have updated every room. Downstairs along the Southern exposure walls I needed to replace the Hunter Douglas roman shades that a decorator added to the house when it was built in the early 90s. The cost was so minimal. I knew if I didn't like them I hadn't invested much. The cost was only about 5% of the quote I received to replace with the blind-service major brand of bamboo shades. That's right, 5%!!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. No doubt about it, these are inexpensive, but they look great. In terms of bang for your buck, I definitely give them a 15 on a scale of 1 to 10.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
these are beautiful
 from Mo.,  Feb 2, 2013

These blinds are excellent quality and beautiful to look at..I bought them for every window and patio door in my house...they let a nice amount of light through in the daytime and you have good visibility when looking through them. They would not be good for privacy at night time if that is what you are needing, but if that is not a concern, you will absolutely love these blinds.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from West Monroe,la.,  Dec 19, 2012

Purchased these at first for bedroom and game room. Liked them so much went back and purchased for living room and breakfast room. I just need something to block a portion of the light but still be able to see out well. You can see in at night so if your not okay with that I would look for something lines or line these yourself. I just have these and curtains so for me they are a perfect fit. Also love te price compared to buying custom for my windows.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Niagara Falls, NY,  Nov 29, 2012

It was just like I expected and the only thing I do not like is that when you pull to lift it, it does not fold nicely, it just bulks up at the top. I ordered the 98 inch long one, so I understand that maybe there is no way around it. A more expensive one might do it, but am happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rangoon Bamboo Shade
 from Tampa Bay area, Florida,  Sep 24, 2012

great blinds....exactly as pictured and described....wonderful color

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice shade, but a bit heavy.
 from Buffalo, NY,  May 26, 2012

This shade is nice, but very heavy. I put over sliding doors, and therefore it goes up and down a lot. Hoping the string will last with all that use, we'll see. Otherwise, very happy with shade.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from Columbus, oh,  Oct 26, 2011

These were more than we asked for. The price was too good to be true and the quality was better than we bargained for

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? better than the write up
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful shades
 from OKC,  Sep 29, 2011

These shades were very easy for my husband to install. I think that they are beautful shades and they look great in my living room & kitchen, adding a richness to the rooms. I do have to warn you that they do not provide complete shade from the sun (but they hang on my west windows & have direct sunlight in the evenings), so if that's the reason you are buying them, you would want to purchase a curtain to hang over them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual product has richer color than it appeared to have in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, easy to install
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was such a short description, so it was accurate on the information it presented.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Oklahoma,  Jan 25, 2011

I was nervous at first when ordering 7 of these for our windows. But was extremely pleased with the ease in which they installed AND they are perfect for the room. They removed the glare for the big screen but during the day allow for us to see directly through the blinds into the backyard/pool. I couldn't be happier -- and all windows for just over $300 - a great solution!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY PRETTY!!!
 from Kentucky,  Dec 14, 2010

We ordered these shades to fit 3 very large ( mid-century) windows that would have cost us hundreds of dollars to cover. These shades are very pretty, they filter the light beautifully, and allow you to see out while others can not see in. My only complaint is the hanging directions...they were not good. Make sure you know what you are doing before you begin! They were delivered very quickly and we are very happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like Custom
 Dec 3, 2010

Recently received these beautiful shades and they could not fit better than if they were custom ordered. All sizes were exactly as ordered and they give my room a beautiful finished look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 Nov 30, 2010

The blinds were just what I needed for my office. They keep the sun out but the light in and no one can see in from outside. They add color and finish off the office look. Excellent buy and easy to put up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product
 from Tieton, WA,  Sep 23, 2010

We are very happy with these blinds. They look very nice, give a warm feel to the room and match our cherry/mahogany bedroom set wonderfully.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Roman Shades Perfect
 from Memphis, TN,  Sep 8, 2010

I recently moved into an apartment which has 12 foot ceilings and beautiful, tall windows. The residence was built in 1878 so none of the windows are standard size. These shades came in a wide range of widths and had the length that I needed. All of this without breaking the bank!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Shades
 Jun 29, 2010

I bought this shade for a large window in a beach condo. It looks great and seems to be a very good quality material. It is not room darkening but does provide some privacy and darkens the room enough for sleeping. Overall I am very pleased with this shade and would recommend them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than the pictures
 from Tabernacle, NJ,  Apr 28, 2010

These blinds look great! They look even better in person.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought