Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 169 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful shade.
 from Buffalo, NY,  May 26, 2012

Nice shades, as depicted. I bought a bigger size to go over sliding doors and it's a bit heavy for that use. Takes some muscle to get it up and I'm afraid the string will eventually give out. But, for the price, I'm happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, although some of the stitching has loose ends that need to be trimmed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT SHADE
 from Naperville IL,  Jun 11, 2011

Have purchased this shade for my slider in the past and love it. Staging my fiance's home for sale after a major 2y reno - they work perfectly with all the 110y old mahogany woodwork. Surrounded by expensive beautiful furnishings and everyone focuses on the window treatments! Everyone takes pics of them and asks where we got them. It's great!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rangoon Bamboo Roman Shades
 from Central IL,  Feb 16, 2011

We received our roman shades only THREE days after ordering them online from Overstock.com! This was our first purchase ever with this company. The shades arrived in excellent condition and are exactly the color blend I was hoping for (a rich mahogany red/dark brown/khaki mix). The blinds are reasonably tightly woven but do let a little bit of light through (so if you're seeking total room-darkening shades, these will not give you that effect). We are very happy with the quality and appearance of our new blinds and they mounted pretty easily into our existing three windows for my home office. We're going to order more blinds now based on the quality, great price, and super-quick shipment of our first order.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking and light filtering.
 from Staten Island, NY,  Nov 5, 2010

The Rangoon Bamboo Roman Shade is attractive and sturdy. Easy to install. I chose them because they allow light in, but I regret that decision. My desk is right next to the window, so it is possible to see in at night when the lights are on. I plan to add something, so not terrible, but I thought you should know. Service review: I ordered wrong length first time around, and customer service was EXCELLENT!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good buy
 from KY,  Sep 8, 2010

I received these shades in a very timely manner; however when I went to install them, one shade did not come with any brackets. Other than that issue I have enjoyed these shades. Pretty good quality for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo shade
 from New Braunfels, TX,  Apr 21, 2010

I bought a bamboo shade at a local hardware store locally,,it broke within 2 days. I bought a bamboo shade at overstock,,this one,,,I absolutely love it! Nicely made, It really filters out the light and it functions smoothly, effortlessly and it hasn't broke! I love it,,I would recommend it no doubt!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks like a" Designer Window"
 from Manhattan,KS,  Dec 14, 2009

I was pleasantly surprised at the quality & ease of installation ( did it myself!)Timely arrival..... This Bamboo Shade in the Rangoon, looks VERY close to the brand name kind that one pays three times the price!! QUALITY PRODUCT AT A GREAT PRICE!!I have another window I wanted to use the same blind on, but now see they are "Sold Out"!!!Thanks Overstock! You make my purse SMILE!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Regarding Overstock: I ordered wrong and had to return the first order. Even that was easy. Overstock's return process could not have been easier and the credit appeared on my credit card very quickly.Regarding the blinds: My friend down the hall helped me to install and he didn't bother with all the hardware. He drilled a screw into my window frame, slide one side of the blind around the screw and then screwed in the second screw. It took him about 30 minutes to hang 8 blinds. They look great! They filter light so no more glare on my TV and my rooms look much cozier. But, I can still see my Atlanta skyline and neon lights...which is important to me!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value Roman Shade
 from San Diego, CA,  Dec 6, 2009

This was just what we needed to replace some bent-up metal horizontal blinds in the office. The multi-color weave coordinates beautifully with our desks and furniture (all 3 different finishes) and the shade gives us soft, filtered light in the daytime, and privacy after dark. The blind was easy to install and gives the double- wide window a finished look without the expense of curtains.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little redder than pictured, but well worth it!
 from St. Joseph, IL,  Jul 29, 2008

I paid about $280 for a VERY similar blind in our bathroom and had to wait weeks as it was custom sized. This arrived in less than a week and was installed in about 5 minutes. It's a little more of a red tone than brown, but still in the "dark" family. It's well constructed and seems sturdy enough. It even came with 2 sample size pieces, which is a nice touch (I assume they're for something else but we couldn't determine what. We may add a liner for about $20 to darken the room a bit, but other than that, we couldn't be more pleased with our Overstock.com purchase. I'd definitely recommend to anyone on the fence.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RELAXING
 May 30, 2015

GREAT FOR MASTER BATHROOMS FOR AN OCEAN SETTING

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Best price I found anywhere. Good quality. Easy to install. Very happy with purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pablo
 Feb 3, 2015

Virtually cat proof. I have over 20. Unbelievable. Get a roll down shade and install in front of this blind if you want privacy. They climb, claw scratch and for two years now no signs of any deterioration.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What I expected
 from Columbia, MO,  Jan 16, 2015

They are exactly what I expected, based on the product description and reviews I had read. Other reviews are right about the red tone in the shades. They are also right about it looking rather bulky if you roll them up. Overall for this price, I think it's a great deal and I am happy with my purchase. I am concerned with the weight of them that rolling them up over time will take a toll on them. I guess time will tell, and if it does happen I am not out a great expense. Also, they don't prevent people from being able to see in. We live out in the country, so that was not a concern of mine. Plus, I plan to put some decorative curtains up over them too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY RICH LOOK!!
 Jan 2, 2015

The bamboo shades give a warm and comfy appearance on both of my windows. I feel so good when I walk into my livingroom. Thank you so much Overstock!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rangoon Blind
 from Key Largo, FL,  Nov 14, 2014

This is the second house I have bought these blinds for. They are a very good value. They look very nice and function well. Sure, I'd rather have custom blinds with no cords, but don't have the budget now. These are a fine compromise.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Be sure to order smaller width size!
 from Mississippi,  Oct 20, 2014

Beware these blinds are sized exactly as stated. For example, the 58" width blinds I purchased were exactly 58" without any "allowance" deduction to enable it to fit inside a 58" wide window. There wasn't even enough allowance to accommodate the brackets that came with the blinds. After I got the brackets installed, I had to cut off nearly 3/4" off the end of the blinds using an electric saw and extremely sharp craft scissors before I could force-fit it into the window opening. It made a mess (sawdust and bamboo pieces everywhere). With all the handling required to hang these blinds, the reddish dye from the blinds rubbed onto our hands and then onto the white window frames. I tried to clean the red-stained handprints off the white window frames with scouring power with bleach to no avail. I will have to repaint the window frames. Also important, these blinds offer semi-privacy only.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative
 from Mangum, Ok,  Oct 7, 2014

The cords on the back of the shade are attached unevenly and show from the front. Looks really bad. Not able to attach a privacy lining because of the way the cords are attached. Very disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shades are nice
 from Philadelphia,pa.19120,  Sep 14, 2014

Shades are very nice would buy more in the near future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rangoon Bamboo Roman Shade
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jul 18, 2014

This shade was perfect for my needs. Color was accurate, was well made, dark enough to cover windows without people seeing inside in daytime, however at night you would need a liner for extra privacy. Quality materials used, craftmanship was satisfactory. Shade is a rich cherry wood color with light highlights. Easy installation. The light comes in filtered; so if you are looking for bright daylight, you would have to raise your shade. They arrived in excellent condition a week after placing order. I am very pleased with this product, plan to purchase another for my bedroom with shade underneath. A great buy. Would highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 169 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought