Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 162 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful shade.
 from Buffalo, NY,  May 26, 2012

Nice shades, as depicted. I bought a bigger size to go over sliding doors and it's a bit heavy for that use. Takes some muscle to get it up and I'm afraid the string will eventually give out. But, for the price, I'm happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, although some of the stitching has loose ends that need to be trimmed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT SHADE
 from Naperville IL,  Jun 11, 2011

Have purchased this shade for my slider in the past and love it. Staging my fiance's home for sale after a major 2y reno - they work perfectly with all the 110y old mahogany woodwork. Surrounded by expensive beautiful furnishings and everyone focuses on the window treatments! Everyone takes pics of them and asks where we got them. It's great!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rangoon Bamboo Roman Shades
 from Central IL,  Feb 16, 2011

We received our roman shades only THREE days after ordering them online from Overstock.com! This was our first purchase ever with this company. The shades arrived in excellent condition and are exactly the color blend I was hoping for (a rich mahogany red/dark brown/khaki mix). The blinds are reasonably tightly woven but do let a little bit of light through (so if you're seeking total room-darkening shades, these will not give you that effect). We are very happy with the quality and appearance of our new blinds and they mounted pretty easily into our existing three windows for my home office. We're going to order more blinds now based on the quality, great price, and super-quick shipment of our first order.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking and light filtering.
 from Staten Island, NY,  Nov 5, 2010

The Rangoon Bamboo Roman Shade is attractive and sturdy. Easy to install. I chose them because they allow light in, but I regret that decision. My desk is right next to the window, so it is possible to see in at night when the lights are on. I plan to add something, so not terrible, but I thought you should know. Service review: I ordered wrong length first time around, and customer service was EXCELLENT!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good buy
 from KY,  Sep 8, 2010

I received these shades in a very timely manner; however when I went to install them, one shade did not come with any brackets. Other than that issue I have enjoyed these shades. Pretty good quality for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo shade
 from New Braunfels, TX,  Apr 21, 2010

I bought a bamboo shade at a local hardware store locally,,it broke within 2 days. I bought a bamboo shade at overstock,,this one,,,I absolutely love it! Nicely made, It really filters out the light and it functions smoothly, effortlessly and it hasn't broke! I love it,,I would recommend it no doubt!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks like a" Designer Window"
 from Manhattan,KS,  Dec 14, 2009

I was pleasantly surprised at the quality & ease of installation ( did it myself!)Timely arrival..... This Bamboo Shade in the Rangoon, looks VERY close to the brand name kind that one pays three times the price!! QUALITY PRODUCT AT A GREAT PRICE!!I have another window I wanted to use the same blind on, but now see they are "Sold Out"!!!Thanks Overstock! You make my purse SMILE!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Regarding Overstock: I ordered wrong and had to return the first order. Even that was easy. Overstock's return process could not have been easier and the credit appeared on my credit card very quickly.Regarding the blinds: My friend down the hall helped me to install and he didn't bother with all the hardware. He drilled a screw into my window frame, slide one side of the blind around the screw and then screwed in the second screw. It took him about 30 minutes to hang 8 blinds. They look great! They filter light so no more glare on my TV and my rooms look much cozier. But, I can still see my Atlanta skyline and neon lights...which is important to me!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value Roman Shade
 from San Diego, CA,  Dec 6, 2009

This was just what we needed to replace some bent-up metal horizontal blinds in the office. The multi-color weave coordinates beautifully with our desks and furniture (all 3 different finishes) and the shade gives us soft, filtered light in the daytime, and privacy after dark. The blind was easy to install and gives the double- wide window a finished look without the expense of curtains.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little redder than pictured, but well worth it!
 from St. Joseph, IL,  Jul 29, 2008

I paid about $280 for a VERY similar blind in our bathroom and had to wait weeks as it was custom sized. This arrived in less than a week and was installed in about 5 minutes. It's a little more of a red tone than brown, but still in the "dark" family. It's well constructed and seems sturdy enough. It even came with 2 sample size pieces, which is a nice touch (I assume they're for something else but we couldn't determine what. We may add a liner for about $20 to darken the room a bit, but other than that, we couldn't be more pleased with our Overstock.com purchase. I'd definitely recommend to anyone on the fence.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative
 from Mangum, Ok,  Oct 7, 2014

The cords on the back of the shade are attached unevenly and show from the front. Looks really bad. Not able to attach a privacy lining because of the way the cords are attached. Very disappointed.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shades are nice
 from Philadelphia,pa.19120,  Sep 14, 2014

Shades are very nice would buy more in the near future.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rangoon Bamboo Roman Shade
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jul 18, 2014

This shade was perfect for my needs. Color was accurate, was well made, dark enough to cover windows without people seeing inside in daytime, however at night you would need a liner for extra privacy. Quality materials used, craftmanship was satisfactory. Shade is a rich cherry wood color with light highlights. Easy installation. The light comes in filtered; so if you are looking for bright daylight, you would have to raise your shade. They arrived in excellent condition a week after placing order. I am very pleased with this product, plan to purchase another for my bedroom with shade underneath. A great buy. Would highly recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rangoon bamaboo romana shades
 from cayucos, ca,  Feb 18, 2014

The shades arrived perfectly wrapped and I am using them as a way to close off two walk-in closets that don't have doors on them. They look great, and, as always with O, the price was right.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
small quality control issue
 from South Jersey,  Feb 2, 2014

We ordered the same style blind a year ago and loved the look so much we decided to do another room with them. The size was smaller but other than that they are the same; however the newest ones came with an issue. The metal rings on the back are improperly attached and show through the front of the blinds. It's a very obvious problem so if you want to keep them you're going to have to fix them yourself (the replacement had the same issue). The good news is that once you do they're definitely worth it! Looks good as the first one now!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great shade for the price , easy to hang
 from taylor, mi,  Oct 13, 2013

love these Roman shade, they are beautiful, i used regular shades behind them for more privacy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very rich looking
 from Miami, FL,  May 3, 2013

Very heavy thick blind. not cheap or thin. does not block out the sun due to weave

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color in zoom pic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like them but...
 from MA,  Apr 20, 2013

So I love the look of these in my son's room. However, I didn't realize how much light would come in through even dark blinds - not good for a bedroom. But could be great for a room you don't need to sleep in. Also, its really hard since they are so big to put them up and down evenly. My son couldn't do it on his own and he's 9. It has to be me and it takes a few minutes. If I can't return them, I may try them in my master bath. I need light blocking though for his room. Bummer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We love these shades...They look beautiful,let in the perfect amount of light when down ,and are holding up well. We've had these shades for at least a year or longer and love them just as much now as we did when they were new..In fact, we loved them so much that we bought them for every window and our patio door as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We love these shades...They look beautiful,let in the perfect amount of light when down ,and are holding up well. We've had these shades for at least a year or longer and love them just as much now as we did when they were new..In fact, we loved them so much that we bought them for every window and our patio door as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect..true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 162 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Mahogany Roman-Style Bamboo Shade
Sale $33.29
Was $36.99
Compare $50.98
Save 35%
(5)
Java Vintage Bamboo 54-inch Length Shade
Sale $26.99
Was $29.99
Compare $44.14
Save 39%
(4)
Back to top