Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 143 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Decorative only
 from Baltimore, Md,  Oct 5, 2010

These are great shades. They cannot be used in any shape, way, or form as privacy shades but they do give the room and window a great finished look. I have them in the kitchen and they accent my Cherry cabinets and I don't need real privacy and in my upstaris office where I don't need privacy there just to help keep the sun out. They are one of those shades that where ever the light is that is where you can clearly see. So in the AM, you can see outside but they can't see in. In the evening when your lights are on, You can see very clearly inside. I was a llittle disappointed that when you roll them up, they don't do the roman layers but I still love them. Installation was very simple. The screws are long so you may want to drill your hole so you don't struggle too much. A very clever way to install outside or inside the window. Definately get a half inch to and inch smaller then your window if you are mounting inside. Good luck, good buy for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awww....
 from New Jersey,  Aug 26, 2010

I LOVE LOVE love this shade! Did I mention that I love it? ;o) Anyway, this shade is so well made and the hardware is super simple to install. Just love the simplicity and beauty of the whole thing. I have bought other shades in the past that were a pain to install, chintzy and expensive. Great buy as usual with Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE these
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 15, 2010

I bought these shades for my entire house for what would have bought me maybe 2 traditional shades any place else...I am so happy with them all. I have an older house with crazy window sizes and they had these blinds in all the various sizes, they do not provides full privacy, however I bought black material to sew onto the outside and presto, they are like professional lined shades! They are just as gorgeous in person, highly recomend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased!
 from Alexandria, VA,  Aug 12, 2009

I could not be more pleased with this low-cost option. The blind is well-made and attractive. The color is a dark brown, not reddish at all. The lighter reeds provide a nice contrast. The one thing this blind is missing is a liner, but I will add one later. I agree with some of the other reviewers--these blinds are a great for the money! I have priced custom blinds, and a single custom blind would have cost me over $100. If you're looking for a quick, inexpensive window covering, I highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"Shadetastic"
 from North Hollywood, CA,  Feb 11, 2009

These shades are absolutely beautiful! They are a very deep rich dark brown, and very well constructed. They do not let much light in but that 's exactly what I was looking for. You won't be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My opinion has been stated pretty much been stated when i answered the above questions.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost the same color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality isned. good,just wish it was li
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect light difusser
 from Pensacola,  May 29, 2012

I live in Florida and like to have the sunshine but not the heat. I feel this blind allows me to enjoy the diffused light and feel like i'm in the tropics with the Rangoon Bamboo. I am buying these for all my windows.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I wish it came in more lengths
 from San Diego,  Jul 22, 2011

These are great shades. I have several different widows covered in them. My one and only complaint is the fact that there are not too many choices of lengths for these shades.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bang for My Buck
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jul 21, 2011

When my shade arrived I was so pleased to see that I got just what I expected when I placed my order. The shade looks so rich. It really livens up my kitchen. The installation was very easy. I plan to purchase the same shade for my dining room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site is a perfect match for the actual color of the shade.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the shade is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product description was spot on. Perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rangoon Bamboo Roman Shade
 from Minneapolis, Mn,  Jun 9, 2011

These shades are wonderful. The rich brown color makes them look very expensive. I am thrilled with them. If you want privacy with these, look for something else. I have them in my sun porch and they work perfect. Light comes thru them but it is filtered. They are not completely see thru, they do offer some privacy. For the money they are truly worth it. I recommend them highly. My windows measured 27 and 3/4" I went with 27 and they fit perfect. Hope my review helps anyone looking at them.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? perfect
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rangoon roman shade
 from Proctorville, OH,  Apr 8, 2011

This is my third blind like this. I love them. They're expensive looking for a great price. If you want total privacy, though, this one is not for you. Some light does come through and you can see in from the outside at nighttime.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome shades
 from Owasso, OK,  Apr 8, 2011

I just got my shades and had them both hung in less than 10 minutes. So easy to install and look awesome. I love how they connect to the window frame...because ours windows are not exactly square, it makes it easy to level them. I am ordering more for my room and my kids rooms. Thank you

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from az,  Oct 13, 2010

This shade is almost what i expected it to be for the price. the colors are true and it is reasonably well made. my only issue is its size. i ordered the 25" version, and when it arrived , it was only about 22" wide. i just changed plans from an outside mount to an inside mount and it worked fine, but it may not for others. its installs fairly easily and blocks out a fair amount of light. it is slightly raw on its edges in places, but for those on a budget, it does the trick.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value & style
 from DC Metro,  Dec 18, 2009

These look great when flanked by lighter colored panels. Have many in my house and a friend liked them so much that she now has them in her house too. The light filters in when they are down during the day so there is not 100% privacy or blackout option - but didn't need that - they block strong later afternoon summer sun very well and look great. Soooooo reasonably priced & soooooo many sizes available they are nearly custom in width!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but not if you don't want peepers
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 11, 2009

When I first opened the box with 4 of these in them (I purchased 4 for our brand new house), I was eager to put them up. The blind was easy to put up and looks gorgeous. I was so excited that I took the other 3 out of the wrappers. Right then, my friend came to pick me up to go grab a bite. I walked outside to greet my friend and to my surprise, with the blinds down, I can see EVERYTHING inside my house. As pretty as these blinds are and as easily it is to put them up, I will have to return these. If you are looking for something for decoration purpose, this is great. However, if you are looking for blinds so people can't see in your house, these won't work.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from New York,  Feb 8, 2009

These look beautiful up. Gives some privacy, still letting sun filter through. The color is dark with a reddish tone. works perfect with our dark maple cabinets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Sep 26, 2014

Love this blinds! Great accent to my kitchen. Love the color!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love 'em
 from ithaca,  Jan 25, 2014

for the kitchen cause the match vinyl floor from lowes - ties it all in together - we dont open and close - they are more decoration.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We like these so much we bought more. We were looking for something to replace horrible plastic blinds, and these fit the bill. They don't fully keep light out, so I wouldn't want them in the bedroom, but they are great in other areas of the house. For the money they look fantastic. We were worried window treatments were going to be expensive, but these have been great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Louisiana,  Nov 3, 2013

Just what we needed for the space. Great color. Works great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 143 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought