Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 2275 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 114 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it... Love it... Love it...
 from Youngsville,NC,  Mar 6, 2007

WOW, I read the reviews and ordered the shower head but was still a bit worried. I have well water with fairly weak water pressure and I love a strong shower. I was afraid that even with the disc removed that we might not get enough pressure. I could not have been more wrong. We have lived here 9 years and I did not know that we could get that much pressure out of a shower in this house. My husband and sons are all 6'4" and they love it too! My husband said "it 's nice not having to bend for a shower." I just ordered three more for our other showers. We have not run out of hot water using this, which was a concern for one reviewer, and we have a pretty small hot water heater. I cannot fully express how much I love this thing, it's great. I hated my old shower head so much that I seriously considered joining the "Y" just to get a good shower every day and feel clean. We will still be joining the "Y" but now it won't be for the showers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Back for more... For our new house!
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 12, 2006

We bought one of these showerheads about four years ago for our last house. It was great. We've moved, and after two weeks of miserable showers (I shouldn't have waited a week and a half to order), we just received our order for two more of these for the new place. Many locales have residential water flow restricters in place in the main lines. If you are having a problem with the pressure (we did in both homes), remove the washer from this showerhead, then take out the little white flow restricter disc. Replace the washer and install the showerhead. You should get a good pressure then. If you already have flow restrictions like we do and you do not remove the white flow restricter disc, you will get a pitiful trickle of water. I cannot tell you the joy when these showerheads arrived at our new home. In fact, we were leaving as the UPS man was coming down the street, and as we drove out we stopped to request our shower heads from him (I was tracking our order process online and knew the package was out for delivery). Our new home had some pricey adjustable showerheads installed, but the pressure was awful, the style was non-existent, and we really felt dirty until these showerheads were installed (which took all of five minutes each). We are so glad that these were still available. I was eyeing some showerheads that cost $129 each at one of the warehouse stores, but I held out to order these again and I am glad I did. The price is fantastic, the finish is high quality and durable. The showerhead is not huge, but the jets point in multiple directions making for good coverage. In short, we LOVE this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 11, 2006

I just got this today and had to try it out right away. For the price I was expecting to be a bit disappointed but it really exceeded my expectations. The rain fall effect feels just like real rain and is very relaxing, I really had to drag myself out of the shower! Being 6-4 I didn't think it would reach but the arm was long enough even for me. Would highly recommend this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
yogimom
 from Morristown, NJ,  May 2, 2007

i was thrilled with my new shower head. it really does feel like rainfall. don't be fooled by the name- it's not a soft rainfall, it's great water pressure!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good buy
 from NYC, NY,  Dec 23, 2006

Our water pressure is extremely hard (it even hurts a little when it hits you) so I was very happy to finally change the shower head. I did take the white disc out so that more water would come out, because I was afraid of it being too light. It was a cinch to install. The height is great, my husband is 6'3" and it works just fine for him. The "rain" effect feels really good! My daughter especially likes it. I even take my 3-month-old in it and it almost always puts her to sleep! Overall a fantastic buy for the price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my new showerhead
 from Milford PA,  Sep 18, 2006

I just received my showerhead. It was exactly what I thought it would be. Reading other reviews made me deceide to buy it. I removed the white disc, like advised and quickly installed the showerhead in less than five minutes. It was the best shower ever! the pressure was fantastic, I love the way it looks. I didn't want to get out of the shower. I was so impressed, that I am puchasing another for my guest bathroom. Thanks overstock for another great product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
highle recommended
 from Anaheim, CA,  Aug 30, 2006

A good buy for the price. My children now want to shower in the bathroom where I installed it. They said it really feels like rain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great showerhead
 from Ketchikan, AK,  May 23, 2006

I was a little concerned since this product was so inexpensive but WOW! we love it. The water pressure was improved and we love the swivel options. Our guests have been amazed at how great it works and how little money it cost. We definately reccomend this one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bitterly disappointed.
 from San Diego,  Sep 4, 2013

Had this exact shower head in my shower for at least 5 years. When it broke, I ordered this one to replace it. Installed it rather easily in November of 2012. At that time, I could swear it cut my water pressure in half. With the old head, again, IDENTICAL to this one, I could swivel the head and easily rinse down the walls of my shower. With this new head there was not enough pressure to reach the back wall 36" away. I uninstalled It and looked for some kind of restriction device in the line but saw none. I decided to live with the problem. It is now 10 months later and last week I noticed a tiny leak out of the back of the head. I assumed it was a seal or something. A week later, the leak has become a torrent. Upon close examination there is a 1 inch gash of corrosion on the top of the part where the pipe meets the head. When it comes to plumbing fixtures, I don't consider 10 months to be an adequate lifespan and based on previous experience I find the quality of THIS product to be horribly inferior.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great shower for the price
 from MA,  Jun 14, 2006

I loved this shower head from the day I received it. I have really high PSI in my house so the water comes down like I'm in a typhoon... without the wind and destruction. I find that my showers are both relaxing and fast. The only bad thing I can say about this is some parts (especially the pipe) feels flimsy; this will only be a problem is you adjust the shower head often.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works very well! Good value!
 from NY,  May 22, 2006

If you have a pressure reducer where the water enters your homde plumbing, as I do, remove the flow restrictor in this showerhead! You will get adequate pressure. If your system is wide open, leave the restrictor in. A very good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific price for a great shower head!
 from New York, NY,  Dec 7, 2010

I read the other reviews before I purchased, and agree that the flow of water is a bit too much on the light side with the washer left in. I have very thick hair, so the added water pressure is helpful for a quicker shower. Once it was removed I was so happy with the results. The water does not hit your body hard, it is gentle, but a lot of water comes out when you remove the washer. I would highly recommend it. The effect is like that of a shower at a spa.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best showerhead - EVER!
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 20, 2009

I had a showerhead much like this in my prior home in TX and wanted one just like it after moving to Seattle several months ago. Unfortunately, none were to be found at other major competitors' stores in the greater Seattle area. Thank goodness Overstock carries it! I'm 5'10" and the shower head is a good 1.5 feet above my head. I tried taking the small water restricter out on my first shower after getting this, but the water came out a little too strong for my taste, so I put the restricter back in, but enlarged the restricter's hole just a little bit and now it's perfect! It's truly a rain shower showerhead - and living in rainy Seattle, I'm a pro at knowing what a rainshower feels like! I'd definitely recommend this to anyone - it's easy to install; it's stylish in a simple, minimalist way; and of excellent workmanship for the incredible value!! You won't be disappointed! :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shower feels like a fall of water over back
 from WA state,  Mar 31, 2007

As a female, I love this shower head, and so did my adult daughter. However, the two men who have tried this product both thought it was too soft, not enough intensity as it fell on them. Personally, a gently, very large spill of warm water running over the back or face feels wonderful to me, I appreciate that it is gentle and pours forth a broad stream of water. I would most highly rerecommend this shower head to those who do not demand or expect strong water beating against them as they shower.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE IT!!!
 from Rio Rancho,NM,  May 22, 2006

I bought 2 of these and years later they are still going strong... They keep and hold the chrome shine! I have since sold my house and now I am in a new one.. I am back to buy more for my new house! I left mine there for the new owners. Thank you "O"

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Shower Head
 from Charlotte, NC,  May 8, 2006

I love this shower head! I took out the little plastic piece that regulates the pressure before installing and I have fine pressure with it. It was very easy to install and adjusts easly for others who use your shower. I am ordering another today for my father who used my shower and commented on the shower head. I don't know how anyone could not be pleased for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did not operate as designed.
 from Chapel Hill, NC,  May 17, 2014

I have had this exact style shower head before and loved it. I have been looking for them since we moved from our former home and absentmindedly left them behind. The originals were purchased at *** and they no longer carry them. I finally found them! I purchased two of them. What a disappointment when I installed it and it didn't work correctly! When you tighten the connecting nut tight enough so that there is no leakage, it restricts the water flow through the shower head to a mere drip. If you loosen the nut, you get full water flow, but water sprays everywhere from the loosened connection! It's too bad because they are a unique design. The originals provided a wonderful rainfall water flow.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Detroit, Michigan,  Dec 15, 2013

I received the shower head in the mail without any instructions. It looked "nice" and I attempted to hook it up but couldn't get it attached. I thought the 9 inch arm might be too long or Maybe I wasn't attaching it correctly. I reached out through the Overstock Q and A and was told I would hear from someone but never did. I decided to return it at a cost of $*. With the return cost on a $** item I should have just bought it in a store. For threaded of potential return. So it might work great but I have no way of knowing. And with the return hassle not sure how likely I would order through Overstock again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I first purchased this item in 2010 and I loved it so I decided to replace the head in my guest bath with the same style. I first purchased it from another well known site and was dissatisfied. I found it again on Overstock and was ecstatic until I opened the box and saw it was exactly the same as the one I purchased from the other website! My negative review is due to the change in the manufacture of the item. The piece that fits on the thread on the shower arm is now fixed when the original had a connector that allowed you to hold the head in place as you tightened it. The inability to properly attach the shower head makes it useless unless I twist the shower arm upwards so the shower head will face down on the adjustable part of the arm. I'll return this item and just shop for an adapter. This is very disappointing since I really liked the water from the head.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK quality but adapter part is fixed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description carefully left out the entire part so one cannot view the actual connection to the shower arm.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best shower head for the price
 from Vancouver BC,  Jan 9, 2013

So glad I found this on overstock.com. We had a similar shower head that broke apart and although I searched 5 different stores couldn't find one to replace it (for a similar price only plastic shower heads were available). I did what one reviewer recommended and took out the flow dampner, which makes a huge difference. Whole installation time was 5mins, and it is the BEST shower experience-thats the only problem, getting my kids out of the shower now!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 2275 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 114 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought