Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Definitely would buy again!
 from Hazleton, PA,  Mar 23, 2013

I would definitely buy again. I have only bought smaller ticket items, like work safety shoes, from Overstock. This is my first larger dollar purchase. I bought a refurbished item from Overstock because I had confidence that if something were to go wrong with anything that it would be remedied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? na
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nothing wrong at all. Worked right out of the box. Everything as pictured and FAST shipping!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Everything as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new Rainbow
 from Southern Oregon Coast,  Feb 2, 2013

I love this vacuum and the customer service of the dealer!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was a perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Best vacuum I've ever owned
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Vacuum was received as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best
 from Brooklyn, NY 11230,  Jun 23, 2012

This is the best technology I productivity vacuum you can dream about and best price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. best vacuum. i dream but price was 2.000.00
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rainbow
 from Texas,  Dec 15, 2010

I bought a refurbished Rainbow machine and I can say I have thoroughly enjoyed it. It works great and cleans fabulous.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good to Excellent Overall
 from Colorado,  Dec 31, 2009

I've owed a refurbished Rainbow vacuum before, so I knew what to expect. They do a wonderful job of cleaning. The only thing I found wrong with the vacuum I received was with the hose connection. The snap/button latch at the top of the hose for the power head does not connect properly to the handle.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEST OF THE BEST
 from new york,  Dec 19, 2013

This is the best vacuum cleaner ever made. My parents have had this machine for over 20 years. Basically I grew up using this vacuum cleaner. Knowing that this is a very well made product I decided to purchase a refurbished one on Overstock. There are a couple of reasons I went this route. First, it's more affordable (new ~$XXXX), and second I would never be able to stand a home visit from one of the obnoxious rainbow dealers. They are truly unbearable. So this was a win-win for us. There are a couple of issues we encountered with the unit we received: a metal wand was bent and had to be replaced (already received from Overstock) and one hose attachment was damaged (replacement in progress). Love this machine and was dreaming of one for a long time. It's a must for any pet owner. I never write reviews (always read them), but I do feel very strongly about the incredible quality of this product. $$ well spent. FOR SURE

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it!
 from Saudi,  Jul 18, 2013

I bought this vacuum cleaner & been using it for 2 months now. It's just the best ! The product was packaged very professionally & was very neat & clean. My wife just loved it. Thank you so much for the great shopping experience.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Condition
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rainbow SE Bagless Water Vaccum Cleaner
 from Oregon,  Jan 29, 2013

This is my second Rainbow Vacuum, so I am very familiar with them before I bought this one. It was because I was well pleased that I immediately started looking for a new one when my old one was ruined by carelessness. The tools and attachments were all there and in perfect condition. The only thing missing was the worenty and instruction manual.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The picture was accuratly displayed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The condition and quality were excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recommended.
 from Norwich, NY,  Aug 13, 2013

We opened our "refurbished" Rainbow Vacuum cleaner and found MANY things that were disappointing. The metal tubes to the power nozzle were bent and would not connect. This was not a shipping mishap as the tubes were wrapped and inside main package. Also, the hose connection to the main part of the vacuum did not fit correctly - it was very loose. It obviously did not belong to this particular model. My old rainbow hose snapped in correctly to our "refurbished" machine so this was definitely a mistake on someone's part. No warranty book or vacuum information was included. Very, very disappointed with the whole experience.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Huge waste of money - DO NOT BUY
 from Smyrna, GA,  Dec 2, 2013

The rainbow is huge and clunky, not convenient or at all pleasant to use and is immensely overpriced. Mine broke after 4 months and my only options to have it repaired are to drive an hour and a half, leave it, pay for the repairs and drive back to pick it up. Mind you this was a 2000 vacuum, you would think the warranty and service would be a little better. The rainbow sales people are pushy and totally unhelpful after you purchase the product. They get you to purchase the product by claiming you won't ever have to pay for it b/c you can do home visits with them where they are pushy to your friends and family to make a sale. One of my friends who had a chihuahua honestly didn't need the vacuum b/c the dog barely shed and in front of her the salesperson said 'this is why I only allow customers to use one single lady on their list of ten people, they never buy'. Mind you I was a single lady who bought from that salesperson. I can't say anything good about this company or this product. STAY AWAY STAY AWAY STAY AWAY. Biggest regret ever. It now sits broken in my attic unused.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top