Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 106 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful~
 from Dallas, TX,  Jul 10, 2012

this rug is great if you need a pop of color. we needed a rug for the kids' gameroom that could tolerate a soda spill here and food spill there without the spill "stain" standing out. so many colors and gradation in the coloring - this rug is perfect. the colors are not muted and if you're wondering about the blues - they are more blue than grey. many shades of each color so most any green, orange, blue or red will go with this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average quality; on par with the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall worth it
 from Beautiful Mountains of West Virginia,  Jan 4, 2013

When you look close at some of the stripes you will see that the colors "bleed" like another reviewing mentioned. You have to be really examining the rug closely to notice. Other than that, this rug is fantastic! It has bold, vibrant colors that really added a nice touch to our room with all hardwood floors. The pile is low but fluffy and soft on bare feet. I definitely would recommend this rug if this is your price range and you are looking for something large and colorful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Brighter in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than Expected! Vibrant Colors
 from SE USA,  Dec 11, 2012

I needed an inexpensive area rug for a location that takes a constant beating, is subject to a tremendous amount of wear and tear but also needs to look good. No small feat. Thanks to the other reviewers plus free shipping and a sale promotion, this seemed like a good choice. Arrival was quite fast, rug came rolled up but unlike others, immediately flattens. Non skis backing (that rubbery feeling stuff) makes it very versatile without the need for a carpet pad or tape etc... Colors are terrific - very vibrant and attractive. Measurements are accurate. Edging is sufficient but not overly done. Pile is low and not quite as dense as I would prefer but well within the realm of reasonable especially at this price point. Very well suited for my needs and more pleasantly surprised than expected. Just realize what you are buying; this is NOT a deep pile nor super plush but is a great looking area rug with a good rubberized backing which eliminates the need for extra cost in buying a pad/taping down etc. No hassle, great look, great price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better than hoped! Colors are vibrant, deep and impressive!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Low pile and not that dense but non slip backing is fantastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate - if not a bit understated
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 from San Diego, CA,  Sep 30, 2012

I love this rug. The colors are bright and fun - and work perfectly with my Earthy tones (hardwood, brown leather couches). This rug would go well with neutral furniture. The quality is very good. The rug fibers are soft and feel good on your bare feet. It vacuums nicely. Some string seems to be pulling around the edges, but I have trimmed them and not had any other issues. Overall, excellent product. I am very pleased with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb quality, soft fabric.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Pompano Beach, FL,  Jun 21, 2012

Great rug for a busy house - low pile rug - will make for easy clean up. Rug itself on the thinner side - just doubled the non-slip pad - Perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actually even better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Low pile - perfect - we have 5 dogs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from Maryland,  Nov 15, 2012

I knew I was ordering an 8 x 10 rug for less than $$$ so I wasn't expecting the highest quality, plush rug I could find. I've ordered a lot of rugs from Overstock and trust that the cost will reflect the quality. I was very surprised to see the tone of the rug is not that as pictured. Other reviews have remarked that the tone was more vibrant or darker. Mine is definitely of the more vibrant kind, almost sparkly. It's the difference between a matte eyeshadow and frosted eyeshadow effect, if you understand what that means. I hadn't read any reviews that described it as sparkly so I think they have several "like" rugs that are slightly different. All that being said, this rug was meant to be put under my dining room table during a transition period for one of my dogs who had eaten the $$$ rung I previously had there. It looks like it will hide dirt well, stand up to a lot of traffic and not be as delicious so will suit it's purpose.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much more vibrant than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not of particularly high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed with quality
 from Wellington, FL,  Dec 30, 2012

If we were going to use this for a child's or rec room, we may have kept this. We were hoping to give our living room a punch of color, but the quality just wasn't there. There's a shiny appearance we didn't anticipate; the black between the colors really jumped out. Not for us.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks and feels cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great color splash and hyopallergenic
 from Maryland,  Sep 19, 2012

Richly colored stripes have a painterly quality that we love. All the colors of the rainbow are in it, but it's more complex and sophisticated. Low pile made of nylon is not the poshest kind of rug, but being free of allergens was the most important factor in the purchase. Glad I bought a thick hypoallergenic pad to go under it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color description sand image were accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very pleased with quality for price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Wisconsin,  Feb 6, 2013

This rug is a great value for the price. We wanted it for a relatively high traffic area in our living room where we spend most of our time. We have 2 small children and a chocolate lab and so far it seems to be holding up well. Other reviewers did say that it is a bit of a thinner rug and that is true so if you're looking for something thick, this would not be a good choice for you, but since we have a carpet pad underneath it that's not really an issue.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Brighter in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning!
 from Harrah, Oklahoma,  Jan 24, 2013

This rug is absolutely beautiful. I have dark brown hardwood floors in our mountain home, and It needed a punch of color. We put this under our dining room table made out of reclaimed wood, and it looks perfect! The carpet is not too thick, very soft, vibrant colors, and best of all, it has a light rubber backing, so there is no need for a no slip mat underneath. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from Cleveland, OH,  Dec 22, 2012

It is a great rug for a little kids room. The dark and stripes help to hide the stains. It is a little darker than I thought it would be, but it still looks nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a little darker than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is not the best quality but still a good and nice looking rug for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hideous!
 from Huntsville, AL,  Dec 4, 2012

This is truly the worst purchase I have ever made on Overstock! I would compare the quality to that of 1980's Kmart. It is super acrylic and sparkly shiny colors. It is kind of slippery due to the over abundance of acrylic. I took the wrapper off but only confirmed what I suspected looking through the wrapper. I was really hoping for a wonderfully rich group of colors. It is too bad because the picture showed exactly the rug I had hoped for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Sparkly acrylic colors
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Super Kmart cheap!!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Lexington, Ky,  Nov 7, 2012

I am very happy with my purchase of this rug. The colors are more vibrant than the picture and a beautiful addition to my living room. This rug is soft, well made and has a backing that doesn't slide on my wood floor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site is good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is great quality at a good price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was fine.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Austin, Texas,  Oct 24, 2012

I got this rug for our family room. We have two dogs and the old rug was a light color that looked awful. This rug is vibrant and really adds a lot to the room. I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is just like the picture, the blue is maybe a little brighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is good for the money, not very dense but the baking doesn't show throw and it is soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug!
 from atlanta, ga,  Jul 24, 2012

I am very pleased with my rug, I would buy it again and I reccommend this product highly!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the rug is fabulous, i am very happy with the colors, it looks perfect with my living room decor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, heavy duty, nice rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? acurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug really pulls everything together
 from Queens, NY,  Aug 14, 2013

I just love how it looks in the living room! With brown couches, a blue recliner, and black entertainment center, this rug really pulls everything together, and the stripes actually make the room look wider. And with all the different colors, it leaves so many more color options available for other decor/furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Awesome
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Feels good on the feet. Nice and soft.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
vibrant colors soft very nice rug
 from New Jersey,  May 4, 2013

this rug is great for the price bought for a teen room that needed some color pretty thick and durable

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors are exactly as pictured in a bright room they brighten up a bit
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. rug is well made and thick
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun, colorful rug!
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 18, 2013

I needed an area rug for my bedroom that would bring some live and color into the room. I love my gray wall but needed some color. I am going to pull some of the colors out of the rug for a new bed spread and curtains for my room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I think the colors of the rug are actually better in person than on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have not had any issues with the rug. It is softer than I expected it to be since it is on the thin side.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheerful addition to the living room
 from Los Angeles,  Feb 5, 2013

I got this to go over the cheap beige carpet in my apartment. Since I don't get a lot of natural light this rug really brightens up my living room. It's very easy to clean and I've seen minimal to no shedding. I was worried since quite a few reviewers mentioned that they wouldn't put it in their living rooms...I'm glad I ordered it! It goes perfect with my decor which is definitely more artsy then traditional.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are a little darker than the image. They are truer to the image of the runner of the same rug.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Snazzy
 from Appleton, WI,  Jan 3, 2013

love all the color in this rug. It would certainly go in any room, mine will go in the living room as an accent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks like a good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrific
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Bang on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 106 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Indoor/Outdoor Metro Stripe Rug (8' x 10')
Sale $122.09
Was $143.63
Compare $359.99
Save 66%
(11)
Rainbow Multi Stripe Rug Rug (5' x 8')
Sale $94.34
Was $110.99
Compare $117.95
Save 20%
(72)
New Wave Mayan Sunset Rug (8' x 10')
Sale $151.29
Was $177.99
(51)
Back to top