Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 68 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Returned it
 from Alabama,  Jul 12, 2012

The rug looks like a KMart product. It is not indicative of Overstocks usual quality. Online the rug looks warm with colors of orange and blue. Turns out the rug has strong purple and red and just too many colors for my taste and style.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor - very rough and cheap looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was not accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Acton, CA,  Aug 18, 2012

This is not a deep, plush, heavy rug. It was the perfect weight for my use, which was putting it over a berber carpet in the living room as an accent rug. It is not too thin and feels soft on my feet. After buying this rug, I scoped out rugs at a couple of discount stores. They had nothing to compare with the quality of this rug for even near the price. Another nice discovery came after my dog peed on it. It cleaned up well. I hit it with the squirt bottle, then with the steam vac. It dried nicely, I don't see any stain and it seems color fast. I've received many compliments on this rug; it really ties the room together nicely. I'm very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate, perhaps a bit brighter in person but that could be monitor settings
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate; I got what I expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful carpet and excellent value
 from Orono, Maine,  Dec 6, 2012

I love the colors in this carpet and have already gotten several compliments. The colors are slightly brighter than the picture indicates, but not significantly. This carpet also stands up well to pets; the fibers are short making it easy to vacuum and the threads can't get caught and pulled by claws. It was exactly what I hoped it would be.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's probably not the best made carpet on the market, but the quality far surpasses the cost.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Tampa, FL,  May 9, 2012

I was looking for a way to add color to my son's room, this rug did it! It's perfect without being overpowering. It's really a pretty rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is slightly brighter than the screen picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product.
 from Lakeport, FL,  May 3, 2013

I bought the 8 X 10 first and liked it so much I had to have the 5 X 8. Both are in our lake house and they get alot of wear and tear. They are standing up very, very well. I highly recommend them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Its more colorful in person than on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug, bad shipping
 from Millsboro, DE,  Apr 10, 2013

I love my new rug! Unfortunately, when it was packaged for shipping, the staples used went right into the rug which caused two small holes. I didn't think it was worth sending it back so I put electrical tape on the back so these holes won't get any bigger. The color is quite bright, but as an accent rug, very nice. It makes a great addition to my guest room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is about what to expect for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accuracte
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from California,  Feb 8, 2013

I was hoping for a little thicker of a rug as it curls up at the ends. I tried to flatten it but to no avail. The colors in the rug were vibrant but ultimately, rug was too thin.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were accurate as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't waste your money
 from Northern California,  Jan 12, 2013

This rug was a major disappointment. It felt junky, looked junky, and certainly is not up to the standards I have come to expect from Overstocks.com. Instead, the rug looks like something you'd find at Big Lots or the Dollar Store on sale. Even on sale at $** (I paid $** a few days ago), I'd say to keep your money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual product was far more garish than the online photo suggests
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap, shiiny texture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The reviews were glowing, and I have no idea why.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
adequate
 from NJ,  Dec 20, 2012

i got what i paid for. good and functional product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. adequate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as advertised
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great color, not very soft
 from Arroyo Grande, CA,  Apr 6, 2014

The colors are very diverse so it makes tying in other room pieces easy. It could be softer as the fibers are a little prickly, but not too bad. When my 5 month old is doing 'tummy time' I make sure to place a blanket under him.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug for the price
 from Rockland, MA,  Mar 27, 2014

Colors are faithful to the example show, maybe even a little more vibrant. With a 3/8" pad it feels great under foot.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice rug
 from Syracuse NY,  Mar 26, 2014

The color was even better than I expected, very beautiful. The quality of the rug is excellent as well for the price, very good value. I have had them down for several weeks and are very pleased.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rainbow Rug is perfect for our home!
 from Idaho,  Feb 15, 2014

I already owned smaller versions of this rug in the kitchen... This larger 5x8 finishes off our dining room/ kitchen perfectly. Easy to keep clean and the colors really pop!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Fun, Just Perfect
 from Montana,  Feb 4, 2014

I was looking for something to brighten up my dining area. This worked perfectly. Colors are bright and go with the pics I have on the dining wall. It's cheery and bright. Binding on one end was a little off but not very noticeable. All in all I was very tickled. My husband really liked it too.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better than hoped
 from South Carolina,  Feb 1, 2014

Arrived quickly. Colors are brighter than in the picture, important if you are looking for a muted set of colors. These colors pop, but that turned out to be a big plus as it really added to my room. Rolled out well. Two of the corners were being reluctant to lay flat so I rolled them under in the opposite direction for about fifteen minutes and they flattened right out. Pile is thicker than I expected. If you are looking for something to cover the floor and add a bright spot to a room, this will not disappoint.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color wasn't what I was expecting.
 from Oakland, CA,  Jan 2, 2014

The rug wasn't as colorful as I expected but never the less it still works.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color Pop!
 from Corning,Ia,  Jan 2, 2014

I love this rug! I had previously ordered two of the smaller ones ,but was so happy with them I wanted a larger one! It looks great in my front room! I have kind of have a modern southwest look and it fits in beautifully! The shipping was very fast. Thanks!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug!
 from CT,  Jan 1, 2014

Colors are vibrant without being overpowering. Blues and some orange seem to pop out the most. It'll look great with the green curtains in my son's room. Good weight and quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dont think twice
 from brooklyn, ny,  Dec 7, 2013

i was VERY skeptical about purchasing this- but the price was right and i decided to try it out. It came yesterday- i put in the living room today and it looks very pleasant and nice. Doesn't look cheap- feels soft to the touch and very vibrant colors. I would recommend this if its the style and/or colors that you are looking for. It also has a anti slip protector on the bottom thats already built in, so it doesn't slide easily. i love it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meh.
 from Denver CO,  Dec 5, 2013

If I had seen this in person, I probably wouldnt have purchased it. The colors are much more muted in the photos online, it's actually very bright in person. Feels pretty cheap and is a magnet for hair and such. But, for **** it's not too bad. It would be fine for a playroom, but not a great focal point for a nice living room.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 68 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top