Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Austin, Texas,  Aug 24, 2012

So far we have found the experience with Overstocks.com on this product great. We think the product is priced fairly. The ease of ordering is great. The product ships quickly and is easy to install. We have placed three orders of this material so far.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fits well in the gutters. Easy to work with. Designed to let water flow and keep debris out of the gutters and downspouts
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well, great price and speedy delivery
 from Tivoli, NY,  Dec 29, 2012

Good product. Easy to install, I hope this product will last for a long time so I won't have to clean the gutters for a long time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? na
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate. the product is exactly what i expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The right product
 from Ridgefield, WA,  Nov 14, 2012

Product was as described and easy to install. A brief description of orientation would have been useful. As easy as it was to install, old people should not be on ladders. No incidents, very pleased with product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just fine, as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kepping my gutters clear.
 from Buffalo, NY,  Nov 6, 2012

I have bought these before and recently purchased more for my new house because I like how they keep debris out of the gutters and keep water flowing. This way I don't need to clean gutters in the fall and spring. Once these are in place, I can forget about hauling out the ladder and being coated in water, dirt and leaves. I am relieved that it is done and it will be years before I have to worry about cleaning gutters again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It does what it says it will do and is easy to install.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works as described for a great fit
 from IOwa,  Oct 5, 2012

So far the leaves are just blowing over the gutter and working perfectly. Great price as compared to other brands that do the very same thing. I bought more for my sons house as an early X-mas present !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GutterPro Foam Gutter Guard
 from Virginia,  Jun 15, 2012

great stuff...installs in minutes. I was able to install all six pieces from one location in the first gutter. On the second gutter, i had to adjust and move because of a wire that was in the way. Overall it was easy to install.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gutter Protection
 Apr 24, 2015

Been installed since October 14'. We will see if it can handle the fall this year. Too new to truly rate as of yet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Installed this foam, as we have many oak trees in the back of our house. Had tried other types of gutter guard, but squirrels ate through them, and oak debris went through the guard into the gutters and clogged them. This foam fits snugly into the gutters and covers the entire area. Water gets in, but nothing else. The squirrels have not bothered it in the past year. It has held its shape and rigidity and does not shrink. The one thing you will need to do is blow some debris off the foam if you have a lot of leaves or twigs that fall. But we only have this issue once a year, so it isn't a big deal. I strongly recommend this product. It has exceeded our expectations and is much lower priced than other places I've seen it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I installed these gutter covers about 9 months ago. They were very easy and quick to install and have held up well so far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This product works just like it is supposed too and my husband had a very easy time installing it and has been happy with its performance keeping leaves and debris out of gutters

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Order received in short time great product,hard to find at retailers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dry gutter
 from holland ny,  Nov 6, 2014

I have only had these guards installed for a short period of time. Very easy to install. I do not forsee any problem with them. Will clean in the spring.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fit great
 from Charlotte, NC,  Nov 4, 2014

These were very easy to install. fit into the gutter well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gutter Pro
 from Oregon Coast,  May 2, 2014

These Gutter Pro are a great product especially if you live where there is a lot of pine needles. I live on the Oregon Coast and where we have a lot of rain and wind. I would highly recommend this to anyone who has gutter. Easy cleaning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product, but check size of the pieces
 from Austin, TX,  Jan 29, 2014

These gutter guards were very easy to install and look great! Just one word of warning... be sure to inspect the pieces carefully. Two of the three boxes I ordered were fine, but one box had incorrectly cut pieces... half of the pieces were too small to properly fit the gutters and the other half of the pieces were slightly too big. Fortunately, the larger pieces were still usable so I had enough to finish the full span of my gutters. As an aside... I called Overstock customer support about the problem and they were GREAT! They credited my account for the cost of the unusable half of the box.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gutter pro
 from Marion, In.,  Oct 19, 2013

very good product had no problems product was as advertised

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Effective alternative to costly gutter inserts
 from Belfair, WA - Puget Sound.,  Sep 29, 2013

I have installed hundreds of feet of this material. It is easy to install, and to cut and fit at corners using a 7 inch sharp blade. Its UV coating, anti-moss, -mold and -algae properties are beneficial in wet climes (some filters also have a fireproof coating which may reduce home insurance premiums). Deciduous tree leaves will cover the product and will need to be blown off - leaves do not come off automatically. For those who live in evergreen forested areas, needles ("1 to 1.5" long) from Douglas fir trees and hemlocks tend to weave themselves into the interior of the open cell foam where they decompose and, over time, turn to dirt. A good cleaning with a high pressure garden hose will be needed to wash the particles through. Longer needles such as from pines and spray-type needles (cedars) will also need removal. The gravel/sand on composition roofs will eventually fill the foam's open pores, especially at valley bottoms and corners, so inserts will need a back flush occasionally. Nothing is completely carefree, but with a little attention using a blower and water hose, these foam filters should alleviate many headaches from plugged downspouts, goose-necks and overflowing gutters. I have no experience with these filters in areas where snow and ice rule the winter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Accurate title
 from Hackettstown, NJ,  Jul 23, 2013

This is a great way to protect your house, basement and gutters at a fraction of the cost of installed gutter liners. Easy to install and effective. A real deal at the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Baltimore,  Jul 2, 2013

Easy installation. Solved the problem I was having with my gutters clogging. Will purchase more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gutter Pro Works
 from Brookfield, WI,  Jun 25, 2013

I installed it in the gutters along the north side of my home with trees at one end. So far it is working as advertised. If it continues to function properly, I plan to install it in the gutters along the south side as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought