Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 47 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
nice stools
 from slc,  Jan 22, 2011

We bought these for our kitchen since all our appliances were stainless. They look pretty great and my husband said were easy to put together - just three screws. They are quite heavy but have a great bottom surface so they won't damage our wood floors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
junofla
 from Juno Beach, Fla,  Jan 19, 2011

They were exactly what I was looking for. The look very expensive and they are comfortable! I put them together in a matter of minutes... Thanks overstock another great purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barstool Review
 from Corpus Christi, Tx,  Dec 27, 2010

Well built, quality barstools. Heavy base and finish. Great value for the price. Purchased 4, needed 5. Individual sale should be a purchase option.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth it
 Dec 10, 2010

This us an extremely stylish stool. I wanted a stool that was both comfortable and adjustable. As luck would have it, I got what I wanted. All of the countertops and appliances in my kitchen are brand new and modern, so the Rafe Adjustable Curved Barstools fit right in. Not to mention, this set is reasonably priced given the quality of the stools. These are some heavy duty stools and they don't harm or scratch your floor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Counter stools....
 from MA,  Dec 10, 2010

Love these two stools. They have a heavy round base so no tipping and no scratching our hardwood flooring. Very comfortable for all sizes. The adjustable height comes in handy as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool Stools
 from OC, CA,  Dec 7, 2010

Well made clean finish. Heavy solid feel. Very comfortable to sit on - more comfortable that I thought they would be. Had to figure out the black rubber cap needed to come off before we could place the seat on the stand, because the cap was so tight, but overall easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
modern yet comfortable
 from Ithaca, NY,  Oct 6, 2010

I bought these stools for my breakfast bar and I am totally in love with them! They are not only comfortable, but they look stunning. The brushed nickel and leather seat combo is perfect for a modern kitchen. The lift mechanism is effortless. These are better than I would have imagined

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Houston,TX,  Oct 4, 2010

First we only bought one set of two of these barstools, but we loved them so much we added two more to our bar area. They are of good quality and they look amazing!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek Swivel Barstools
 from St. Paul, MN,  Aug 11, 2010

I wanted swivel barstools in my family room but didn’t want anything that would use up a lot of visual space. These are almost backless barstools so that don’t obstruct my view from the living room into the kitchen. And they have sleek curved seats that are very comfortable to sit on for extended periods of time. I never considered myself into a really modern look before, but these contemporary barstools really add something to my home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They *DO* swivel!
 from Bellingham, Washington,  Aug 3, 2010

Overstock's description doesn't make that clear, but these do swivel. They're good-looking and great for the price--we've just done a $300,000 renovation and these fit right in. No one would ever guess how little we paid for them. VERY quick and easy to put together, too. Many thanks to all the reviewers who came before me and made me brave enough to order them myself!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A bargain
 from Cincinnatie,  Jun 19, 2010

What a great bargain. I ordered four of these contemporary stools for the large bar area in our basement. We have an Art Deco design down there in black, white and chrome, so they fit the décor just great. Now our friends have a beautiful and comfortable place to gather, no matter how tall or short they are. The lifting mechanism works smoothly and the vinyl seat cleans up easily when the occasional spill happens.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality and Looks
 from Washington, DC,  Jun 12, 2010

I was very impressed with the quality of these barstools. They are a bargain at this price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adjustable barstools
 from Tampa, FL,  Mar 10, 2010

I am extremely satisfied with this purchase. I had been looking for this style of barstool...and could only find them in the upper 300-dollar price point. They were super easy to assemble and they look fabulous at my bar. They are very comfortable and are easily moved about. The bottom of the stool doesn't scratch my hardwood floors, either. In a word...AWESOME!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rafe Barstool
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 4, 2009

The stools arrived in good condition and putting them together was very easy although you made need another hex key tool to tighten the hex screws enough to keep the post from wobbling. The only complaint is the finish on the top back edge of one of the chairs was partially scraped off. Overall, for the price the chairs were a good deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ADJUSTABLE BARSTOOLS
 from SPRINGFIELD MO,  Aug 9, 2009

RECEIVED THE STOOLS PROMPTLY. ASSEMBLY REASONABLY EASY THOUGH THE BASE ATTACHMENT WAS A LITTLE TRICKY WITH THE DEEP SEATED BOLT. DESIGN AND FUNCTION IS SUPERB. THE STOOLS HAVE THE LOOK OF MUCH MORE EXPENSIVE STOOL AND THE SWIVEL IS SMOOTH AS SILK. THEY APPEAR STURDY AND SO FAR, EVEN WITH THE GRANDCHILDREN;S USE, THEY SEEM TO BE HOLDING UP WELL. I EXPECT TO ENJOY THESE STOOLS FOR YEARS TO COME. THANK YOU OVERSTOCK

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Matted finished, Flat bottom bar stool
 from San Diego,  Jun 19, 2009

Comparing this stool with others of similar shape and design, the matted frames & seat, as well as the flat base were the reasons I bought the stools. Even though it is more expensive, it looks absolutely stunning. The base is heavy, and is wrapped under a patterned metal sheet giving that matted look at the base too. Overall I love it, I saw these stools originally in a very classy bar in Hong Kong two years ago and have been looking for the same design ever since; this could possibly be the exact same product. I bought two sets - 4 stools. The allen key provided is too small to deliver the leverage required to fully tighten the screws, it was fine as I have longer keys.However I do have a turn-off about the workmanship - This happened on both sets, one chair is perfect and effortless to assemble, but the screw holes are misaligned on the other. Because of the flat base design, for a truly sturdy stool you'd need ALL three screws to be VERY tightly fitted. Unfortunately the distances between screw holes on the stem/trunk were drilled at a smaller radius compare to the holes drilled at the base. This misalignment took me literally hours, short of drilling bigger holes, trying and trying to get all 3 screws through the base to the trunk by brute force. Even then it wasn't perfect and the two chairs are slightly wobblier compare to the other two. Having said that, after all the hard work, the extra wobbliness are only noticeable by me and no-one else now. So I am happy with the results.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barstool Review
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jun 5, 2009

These are great looking bar stools that are perfect in my space. I got two to the left and right of a kitchen cart. This created a seating space for friends to sit on while cooking. The assembly, however, was a little tricky. You have to have the seat, pole and base lined up perfectly straight, and then tighten the screw tight. Otherwise, the seat is super wobbly (sp?). I ended up unscrewing and re-screwing two more times to get it right.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Right !
 from Petersburg,  Apr 6, 2009

I bought these a few days ago and I absolutely love them! Very heavy and sturdy and also, most important, attractive!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great modern chairs
 from Seattle,  Mar 4, 2009

I bought this set after seeing them everywhere in design home magazines. They fit in well with our mod kitchen.It was very easy to put together, and the final result was sturdy and fun. The only reason it didn't get a 5 star rating is because Overstock forgot to ship the base part to me. I called in to complain, they quickly took care of that and shipped the missing piece to me shortly. They handled this fairly gracefully. I've been happy with them since.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from Denver, CO,  Feb 20, 2009

We ordered two of the curved stools in distressed black. They arrived quickly, were packaged and protected wonderfully and are great quality for the money. We have been very pleased and have passed along the name of the Web-site to a few friends. Thank you very much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 47 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought