Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great blinds
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jul 25, 2012

I wasn't sure from the picture or the description what the color was going to be like, but it turns out to be a cool brown, kind of a light walnut. Like most bamboo blinds, they all look the same with the sun behind them. I bought this blind to replace the flimsy white curtain on a mudroom door, hoping it would keep the heat down in the house in the morning and it definitely does the job. I covered another,larger window with a different bamboo blind, as well as two kitchen windows and the difference is amazing! These bamboo blinds still let the light in, but keep the heat out. The blind is on the door we use to let the dog out into the yard, so it gets lots of use, and the blind is showing no signs of wear. It barely moves when the door opens. Also, the cats have left it alone. I was worried they might try to scratch at it, because they tore up the old curtain, but they haven't touched it. All in all a good purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 from CT,  Aug 3, 2012

These blinds are good for the money and were very easy to install. The cords need a little adjusting but once the blind is up, they work just fine. They are light filtering, not privacy blinds, which is what I was looking for in a window covering. They look very nice on my French doors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly the same as the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the money.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect shades
 from Louisiana,  Feb 17, 2013

I love the shades. I bought two for French doors in dining room. Had to order more for my bedroom French doors because I thought they were so perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a described
 from LA,  Sep 9, 2012

The color is not walnut but closer to a pine. This is fine if you want a lighter colored bamboo. No where does it state you have to drill any holes to install. Do not order this product for your french doors unless you are willing to drill holes into your steel doors. And since you have to open one of the blinds to even see the installation or hardware, just know that overstock will charge you for the return! I tried to make it work without drilling holes but there is just no way. I suggest putting a description of installation so customers are fully aware.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible color-dirty green
 from Annapolis, MD,  Sep 8, 2012

Very dissapointed in these shades- the color that shipped was not even close to the color on the screen. i had hoped to put these in our living room for additional privacy...no luck. They are going back! If you are looking for olive green shades, these might work. But if you need something brown toned, these are not for you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site appeared to be a brown- the color that shipped was a horrible dirty green, like an olive
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Didn't even open them shades- shipped them right back!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description made me believe these shades were a warm light brown color- it was not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking but offer no privacy
 from California,  Sep 7, 2012

0 stars for privacy - these blinds offer none whatsoever, you can see clear through them (especially at night). But 5 stars for appearance, simplicity of installation, and ease of use. I guess closer to 3 stars than 2, especially if you're willing to make modifications if you require privacy. I wound up buying light blocking drapery liner at the fabric store, cutting it to size and gluing it to the blinds and they are now perfect and offer 100% privacy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very accurate - these blinds offer no privacy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the shades. Great look for French doors.
 from Philadelphia,  Sep 4, 2012

I would buy this product again. Great look and price. Easy to install. But they are see through. If you need privacy this is the for you. Overall rating A. Great for patio doors. You can also roll them up which is another nice feature. Colors are neutral enough to go with just about everything.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was true to website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Sturdier than they appear
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description except you can see through them
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Northeastern Ohio,  Sep 4, 2012

These shades let light in without letting the heat in. I love the fact that I can see out (very well) and the outside cannot see in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Tiki Cordless Bamboo Roman Shade
Sale $47.69
Was $52.99
Compare $79.98
Save 40%
(11)
Timor Cordless Bamboo Roman Shade
Sale $40.49
Was $44.99
Compare $67.03
Save 40%
(8)
Back to top