Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Two thumbs up!!!!!!
 from USA,  Feb 26, 2012

I got a single set of these chairs as side chairs to use in the bedroom, and I loved them so much that I replaced my dining room chairs with them soon after. They have a simple yet elegant and subtly graceful design that gives our dining room a welcome buttoned-up look. Arrived earlier than expected in perfect condition. Great customer service, quality and price. Two thumbs up for a wonderful overall experience from Overstock.com. If I had a third thumb, it would be pointed away from the center of the Earth as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Like they were born out of the same tonal womb.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Higher than Aconcagua, the highest mountain in the Americas (6,962 metres!)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? If the United States Army issued marksmanship qualification badges for online product descriptions, the Rachel Dining Chair (Set of 2), would be first in line to receive one.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These chairs are great.
 from NJ,  Jul 16, 2013

These chairs are attractive and well made. They were easy to put together and look great.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good va;ue
 from Ann Arbor,  Jul 13, 2013

Very sturdy and comfortable. Easy to assemble, but remember to keep the seat base right side up so that you can attach the seat through the predrilled holes. I did end up making a trip to the hardware store. One set was complete with all of the hardware, one set was missing one screw and one set was missing all of the washers. Luckily, the replacement parts cost less thatn $% and we finished up all six chairs in a couple of hours. They look really nice with my table.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rachel Dining Chairs
 from Peoria, il,  Apr 9, 2013

The product far exceeded my expectations. My original plan was to use them just for entertaining . When I saw the chairs I took my current chairs into the basement and are using my new ones. I am looking on line daily to see if I can purchanse more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect. Even better in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They are very sturdy. The leather is soft. I love them and want more of them.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These chairs were great for the price
 from FL,  Mar 30, 2012

The chairs were very easy to put together and the chairs are quite comfortable to sit on. The seat is very firm and with enough width for any large person. The color does match my existing table very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color look exactly like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The wood quality is good. Not too heavy not too light. very study and strong.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was quite accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing deal
 from United States,  Feb 29, 2012

Six restaurant-quality chairs for under $$$When a friend told me about this deal, I thought she was joking. I have been looking for cruelty-free (i.e., non-animal product) dining chairs and most of what I have seen in the online market is easily twice the price. Iíve had many great dinners in these chairs and considering the excellent quality, it wonít be many more years until Iíll need to upgrade again. Totally awesome product for a really low price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fantastic value!
 from California,  Feb 27, 2012

These chairs have really upped the sophistication of my dining room. The backs have a slight fluted design, widening ever so slightly at the top of the back. This element prevents the chair from looking too stock, but the back is certainly wide enough for even the most portly of dinner guests. We have long dinner parties, too, and these chairs are comfortable enough for many hours of sitting. This pair is a fantastic value that should not be overlooked.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great details
 from Rhode Island,  Feb 23, 2012

The detail of the backrests on this chair is lovely. They are contemporary and stylish yet simple enough to let my centerpiece and place settings be the main focus. I love them.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Sacramento California,  Feb 15, 2012

These are BEAUTIFUL dining chairs. They are contemporary with a definite noticeable traditional influence. I put six of them around a table I got at a garage sale for only $30 then refinished, and painted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average quality but great price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? described well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top